India-China 2020 Border conflict

Lawda they got, their aim was DBO they did not get it , they have faced a lot of loss albeit not in the military domain.
Despang gogra hot spring f4-f8.

If they have not got anything why are we asking them to return to previous status quo?

Their aim might have been much bigger and they have not achieved that but they still managed to get something and now we have to get it back.

omaebakabaka

It’s very unlikely that our govt will let go this matter..
BRO infrastructure investments by this govt itself proves that they are going for long term engagement, I would sit on this for long term than view it from a single battle. However bets are off if BJP loses the next one, so they have to play politics in the background.

scatterStorm

We
at this stage leaving the territory is going to be a huge curse for us. the'll be taken back by the chinese... keeping the troops in numbers also going to cost us a lot...what to do 🤨
Well they wanted us in a pickle, we are now in a situation where we have no choice but to stay there. If we do not go offensive, then they practically have created another LOC. They wanted to consolidate as much as land by 2020, they did.

Our only option, put our defence hats away and go Indian way of taking lands,like we did in Kargil but at much ruthlessness.

Shashank Nayak

Lmao

It should he the opposite why would they attack now they have taken what they came for.
No .. they are not happy with the south Pangong situation.. thats why they have been trying their Guandao naach... in front of our new posts.. India has openly taunted them by saying that any stunt on mass Guandao attack. will lead to a hole in the martial artists' head..

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Plenty of drones flying at Everest base camps at around 5600m altitude and these are consumer grade.
Yes, I know. As I said, it is not impossible. You can fly a normal DJI drone at Everest base camp, it will fly. You just have to push the throttle higher than normal. Your normal flying time of 30 mins will come down to 10 mins.

Hfg..

We
Well they wanted us in a pickle, we are now in a situation where we have no choice but to stay there. If we do not go offensive, then they practically have created another LOC. They wanted to consolidate as much as land by 2020, they did.

Our only option, put our defence hats away and go Indian way of taking lands,like we did in Kargil but at much ruthlessness.
True..We shld really stop this BS of talks and meetings. Enough is Enough. I mean what we are waiting for now?

DownWithCCP

Sealant gogra hot spring f4-f8.

If they have not got anything why are we asking them to return to previous status quo?

Their aim might have been much bigger and they have not achieved that but they still managed to get something and now we have to get it back.
That trade off was quiet stupid imho, except the Depsang area not a lot of territory with strategic importance was lost, in fact the IA has occupied peaks in the region of very high strategic importance, most likely if China doesn't budge "re-adjustments" will take place.

scatterStorm

Why n
To Give u guys a little perspective of how DBO actually looks like.

We landed our first aircraft there in 1962 itself but never managed to Put Asphalt on it due to Chinese aggression and Logistics constraints.

As u can see there is still space for Expanding the base so that it can accompany c 17 and even Fighter jets. A helicopter base will go in a long way to aid our assault in the deep corners of North Kashmir.

The Second road to DBO is meant to counter the chocking of Y junction.

The base at Thoise can also be expanded to accompany fighter jet just need some hardened bunkers and for jets, weapons, fuels and we are good to go.

Why not put ourselves there, agitate them, aggravate them. Keep them on there to
Ah, so this is the endgame. Chinese agents in Nepal are looking to sell Nepal to China. This guy is the founder of big media in Nepal.

"How will India react if Nepal and China decide to form a Gurkha regiment in the People’s Liberation Army? The reaction will be reactive and perhaps India’s decision to not attack Nepal militarily will come to an end."

Arre Pura fantasy chal Raha hai.

"Without power, Nepal has to remain neutral. When it feels powerful enough, the story might be different."
my useless HR is from Nepal, go figure.

That trade off was quiet stupid imho, and on top of that the IA, except the Depsang area not a lot of territory with strategic importance was lost, in fact the IA has occupied peaks in the region of very high strategic importance, most likely if China doesn't budge "re-adjustments" will take place.
No .. they are not happy with the south Pangong situation.. thats why they have been trying their Guandao naach... in front of our new posts.. India has openly taunted them by saying that any stunt on mass Guandao attack. will lead to a hole in the martial artists' head..
Pressure tactics by them delay till winter solidify the positions. they want make pangong tso completely theirs and want to gain back helmet and black top in the process to totally erode our end of the bargain.

They wont get the hill tops back but they are fine with the current status quo infact this is what they want.

That trade off was quiet stupid imho, except the Depsang area not a lot of territory with strategic importance was lost, in fact the IA has occupied peaks in the region of very high strategic importance, most likely if China doesn't budge "re-adjustments" will take place.
"not a lot of territory" what??

just because it dosent have enough strategic value is it fine for it to be taken away?

the peaks you mention are mostly located in our side of the LAC and can be occupied at any point of time. There are a few which are beyond our LAC also.

anyways the situation on the ground tells otherwise we are still negotiating with them means those areas are important and have strategic value too.

Acceptable IMO ...Chinese know that if it comes to that than their aura of invincibility is gone for ever.. I don't see them taking initiatives..
they wont already said it a few posts back they are bluffing they cant defeat us. The best thing that could possibly happen to them right now is that we dont make any moves and let the walk away with whatever they have.

DownWithCCP

"not a lot of territory" what??

just because it dosent have enough strategic value is it fine for it to be taken away?

the peaks you mention are mostly located in our side of the LAC and can be occupied at any point of time. There are a few which are beyond our LAC also.

anyways the situation on the ground tells otherwise we are still negotiating with them means those areas are important and have strategic value too.
Well I never implied that we must not try to get them back by any means necessary, I am all for a military action to re-claim what is rightfully ours but what I am trying to say is the chinks bit off more than what they could chew, tried to grab a few sq Kms of land and faced( and will continue to face ) heavy losses in other domains.

they wont already said it a few posts back they are bluffing they cant defeat us. The best thing that could possibly happen to them right now is that we dont make any moves and let the walk away with whatever they have.
Not gonna happen IMO . they know it that's why they are happy with chai biskoot meetings and doing time pass. Moreover they trying to wear us out with time delaying tactics...

Chandragupt Maurya

We should capture Gilgit Baltistan, it’s the right time
hurting Pakistan will also hurt China
Capturing Gilgit Baltistan is more important than capturing Aksai Chin as Gilgit Baltistan connects us to Afghanistan