India-China 2020 Border conflict

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
India tells China: We will discuss A to Z, not just south bank of Pangong Tso

Sources said that China is not ready to accept that it first transgressed across the line of actual control (LAC)

New Delhi: India has clearly told China that it will talk about disengagement in the whole of Ladakh starting from Depsang plains to Pangong Tso, said sources. India has also warned China that Indian soldiers will fire if PLA troops will try to outnumber them like in Galwan on June 15.

Sources said that China is not ready to accept that it first transgressed across the line of actual control (LAC) and is insisting that talks should be held on disengagement from South banks of Pangong Tso where India has occupied strategic heights.

However, India stand is clear that “we will talk from A to Z” in Ladakh, said sources.

Sources said that China had started breaking protocol after Doklam which said that not more than 15-20 soldiers will patrol the LAC. But Chinese army started sending bigger patrol consisting of 50-100 soldiers and this number kept on increasing every year. These bigger Chinese patrol used to push Indian teams. PLA soldiers first started stone pelting and then brought improvised weapons like iron rods studded with nails to attack Indian patrols.

“Now Indian soldiers are directly warning Chinese soldiers that we will fire if you will come near us for attack. Chinese soldiers have also understood that if they will come in large numbers to attack Indian soldiers they will suffer bigger losses,” said sources. Sources confirmed that there have been many instances of firing at the line of actual control (LAC) in Eastern Ladakh since India occupied strategic heights on August 29-30. A senior official said that Indian soldiers used to carry guns previously too but now they have been given instructions that they are free to fire in self-defence and in extreme conditions.

“Now we will not allow Chinese to follow their old strategy of coming in large numbers with improvised weapons and attacking Indian soldiers,” said sources.

Sources said that China is also preparing to stay in the Ladakh sector during winters. “We cannot believe in everything China says. Joint statement is good but whatever China is saying should also be reflected on the ground,” said sources. India’s stand is that it was China which first transgressed and it will have to disengage first.

omaebakabaka

Between the ages of 8 and 16, I was living at an altitude of 4500 feet and being in school there was a lot of physical activity and sport, long distance running etc. at that altitude. It is also an age when your body and it's organs are growing. Since then I have lived at close to sea level altitudes but kept myself fit via long distance running and even now my resting pulse rate is in the 55-60 beats per minute range, well below the normal 72. So basically my lungs have become bigger than the norm for somebody who grew up at sea level and my body has adapted to maximizing the use of oxygen and hence requires less of it to survive and hence the lower pulse/heart beat. That is the advantage that people have who were born and lived their early years at high altitudes in the Himalayas, the bigger lungs and better use of oxygen by the body allow the body to perform better at higher altitudes.
4500 ft is not that kinda altitude.

LDev

4500 ft is not that kinda altitude.
No, not for a person who goes to live there as an adult. But for children it does make a difference. Formative years is what is important. And for a child who grew up at 8000 feet, obviously his lung capacity will develop even more than somebody who grew up at 4500 feet.

Ya'll Nibbiars kish angle se Rakta hai yeh drone ki aukat hai ki 6,000 m par kam kar sake who bhi itne thand mein. Is anyone here who can see if this is a photoshop image?
Eiw0WvRU0AA8dPL.png

A total victory can only be achieved only if a total attack is carried out. 1971 was won on the same principle. Kargil was won only when it was extended to a full scale war. 1965 war only won when we moved from defence to offensive. Then we need a strict action against the CCP stooges

Mlecchas ke maan ko bhaya ladakh mein daira dara.
Hamare maan ko Bhaya Mlecchas ko kath ke mara.
Attacking Pakistan is not a problem even with fully imported weapons. Attacking China requires massive indigenous production capability.

We haven't tested our wartime production capabilities yet after 1971.

In 1999, we were literally scouring the world for equipment on a piecemeal basis when Israel, fortunately, stepped in.

If OFB cannot make enough ammunition to take on Pakistani infiltrators, how do you suppose they would be prepared to mass-produce at a moments notice when we strike into China?

I am not fear-mongering; Just trying to be realistic about the wartime production capabilities. This was the perfect excuse to bring in a slew of military & defence legislation with impunity. No one in the opposition would have dared to oppose the most radical defence production processes given the security scenario.

Towed and rocket artillery is going to a deciding factor on how to stem the flow of PLA cannon fodder, giving enough time for our SFs to land behind the enemy lines and capture critical points. Can Pinaka IIs and Dhanush + ATAGS be made and transported at a moment's notice?

We are talking about gaining absolute battlefield dominance against a well-equipped but inexperienced military that has resources to waste.

Ya'll Nibbiars kish angle se Rakta hai yeh drone ki aukat hai ki 6,000 m par kam kar sake who bhi itne thand mein. Is anyone here who can see if this is a photoshop image?
View attachment 60332
We need to look out for these:

1601044260263.png

1601044288835.png

1601044303383.png

Remember that China uses Soviet mindset; use overwhelming quantity to offset the qualitative disadvantage.

So even if these drones are 30% as capable as the Predator, the sheer quantity that they can churn out can pose to be a problem.

Knowing their government, they would rather let half of a province die of starvation (if it comes to that, which it won't given the size of their defence budget) and use that money to churn out drones, jets and bombers. It is not like other provinces would even know if an entire province died off.

Their jets and bombers may be a liability becaue of the high altitude limiting payload but they can literally strap armed missiles and bombs onto these drones and lob them at us.

To counter, we need excellent SAM and missile defence systems while our troops cross the LAC to physically gain territory.

cereal killer

Attacking Pakistan is not a problem even with fully imported weapons. Attacking China requires massive indigenous production capability.

We haven't tested our wartime production capabilities yet after 1971.

In 1999, we were literally scouring the world for equipment on a piecemeal basis when Israel, fortunately, stepped in.

If OFB cannot make enough ammunition to take on Pakistani infiltrators, how do you suppose they would be prepared to mass-produce at a moments notice when we strike into China?

I am not fear-mongering; Just trying to be realistic about the wartime production capabilities. This was the perfect excuse to bring in a slew of military & defence legislation with impunity. No one in the opposition would have dared to oppose the most radical defence production processes given the security scenario.

Towed and rocket artillery is going to a deciding factor on how to stem the flow of PLA cannon fodder, giving enough time for our SFs to land behind the enemy lines and capture critical points. Can Pinaka IIs and Dhanush + ATAGS be made and transported at a moment's notice?

We are talking about gaining absolute battlefield dominance against a well-equipped but inexperienced military that has resources to waste.
Absolutely in a long drawn conflict with China the difference in MIC will come into play & we are no where near the required level. Since both countries adopt No first policy our MIC's need to get kick started sooner. Modi Govt. Should focus on kick starting the economy by introducing good reforms & make sure to give danda to everyone else. We are in dire need of a Military Industrial complex.

Synergy

And @Synergy Whatever their agenda is!!! They didn't think it through...:dude:
though I may be wrong but :
I think it's a well thought of plan. but the problem is, it's based on the assumption that either India won't be able to retaliate or India won't retaliate.
and I think they are not wrong in their assumption (at least till now).

this plan is only having problem when we are retaliating a bit, be it deliberately or by accident.

I think, there was no chance of a Galwan like incident (from our side) if the local commanders wouldn't have answered on the spot. we've not done anything afterwards.

on 29/30 th Aug, they were trying something and we came out as winner in capture the flag competition. we've not done anything afterwards (but there were some firing in the air).

we are saying, you have to go back, they are saying we won't go back. we are not in a mood for evicting them. now what will happen?

and if we've 50k Chinese sitting at LAC, I don't think we will have appetite to go for GB. so their objective will be met. (worst case scenario according to this plan).

that's why after joining this forum I was giving my view that actually we are giving them time to dig in.

either we've to surrender Aksai and GB or we've to go kinetic that we are not willing to.

it's true people in power/position are way more educated and intelligent than me. so I'm convinced they will definitely do what will be beneficial for our beloved country.

An impression, probably incorrect has been whipped in the Western defense analysts mind that China won the latest battle between China and India in the LAC stand off.

This impression looks as if written by a China man, although it is an American defense website. It does not recognize at all the indian capture of 30 heights on August 29/30. Every-time you capture a height in the high mountainous area, you control the surrounding area including whatever is in the gun range. In this case Moldo and Sirijap which are in Chinese control are under the indian gun sights. Hence in a next fight, Chinese would have to vacate that area. This move is not recognized by the western analysts..... Pity. All the Western analysts recognize Is that Chinese advance from finger 8 to 4. This is not a strategic area, just a shoreline. They have their soldiers on fingers 4 heights, but Indian Army has captured heights on Finger 4 much higher than Chinese positions, which puts their presence on these heights and capture of Finger 4 Shoreline in precarious position. That fact gets unrecognized by Western analysts. This need to be corrected.

Can somebody smart calculate how much surrounding area has India captured with this strategic action on August 29/30. With this we can begin countering the incorrect impression which the Chinese propaganda has created in the analysts mind.

Sources said that China is not ready to accept that it first transgressed across the line of actual control (LAC)

New Delhi: India has clearly told China that it will talk about disengagement in the whole of Ladakh starting from Depsang plains to Pangong Tso, said sources. India has also warned China that Indian soldiers will fire if PLA troops will try to outnumber them like in Galwan on June 15.

Sources said that China is not ready to accept that it first transgressed across the line of actual control (LAC) and is insisting that talks should be held on disengagement from South banks of Pangong Tso where India has occupied strategic heights.

However, India stand is clear that “we will talk from A to Z” in Ladakh, said sources.

Sources said that China had started breaking protocol after Doklam which said that not more than 15-20 soldiers will patrol the LAC. But Chinese army started sending bigger patrol consisting of 50-100 soldiers and this number kept on increasing every year. These bigger Chinese patrol used to push Indian teams. PLA soldiers first started stone pelting and then brought improvised weapons like iron rods studded with nails to attack Indian patrols.

“Now Indian soldiers are directly warning Chinese soldiers that we will fire if you will come near us for attack. Chinese soldiers have also understood that if they will come in large numbers to attack Indian soldiers they will suffer bigger losses,” said sources. Sources confirmed that there have been many instances of firing at the line of actual control (LAC) in Eastern Ladakh since India occupied strategic heights on August 29-30. A senior official said that Indian soldiers used to carry guns previously too but now they have been given instructions that they are free to fire in self-defence and in extreme conditions.

“Now we will not allow Chinese to follow their old strategy of coming in large numbers with improvised weapons and attacking Indian soldiers,” said sources.

Sources said that China is also preparing to stay in the Ladakh sector during winters. “We cannot believe in everything China says. Joint statement is good but whatever China is saying should also be reflected on the ground,” said sources. India’s stand is that it was China which first transgressed and it will have to disengage first.

yes of course discuss discuss and let the chinese delay us and once winter sets in say tata bye bye to those territories wear a clown mask and come back.

A to Z? Make sure to include T :hehe:

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

T = Taiwan
T = Tibet

oh well

Fire breaks out in Huawei research lab in China
looks like some ones boys played very well..

At Nyoma, how the IAF turned a sandy surface into a smooth landing ground for its An-32

Why Nyoma becomes strategic

One look at the geographical map of the Northern region will show you that China can march forward in our territory only through two axes because these are negotiable only through valleys. The high ranges deny easy access.
The first axis is one from Daulat Beg-Oldie Shyok-Darbuk-Nubra. This is a difficult route for movement of troops and vehicles because near Saser Kangdi, the route becomes treacherous and difficult to negotiate.
The other axis involves crossing the Indus river, following the valley to Nyoma, and then to Leh. This is a much easier route because it goes through a valley. So, to deny the Chinese easy access to Leh (the most important town in Ladakh) or increase their difficulty of marching over to Leh, it was important to have an airfield on this route.
Nyoma was the only place with desired flat land availability where a runway could be constructed. Nyoma is a village and the headquarter of the eponymous subdivision and block in the Leh district of Ladakh. It is located in the Leh tehsil, on the bank of Indus River. The town lies on the Leh-Loma-Hanle road. Nyoma is located 41 km southeast of Chumathang. It is 23 km from Mahe village and roughly the same distance from the Chinese border.

Source: The Print [ Take it with a ship load of salt ]