India-China 2020 Border conflict

Yes Indian Navy has better use for MQ-9.. Having them Near Andamans will be better for us.
Triton would have been better as we have cut our orders for p-8i.

both US and australia are using triton with P-8i and MH-60 romeo. triton far surpasses the capabilities of the predator series.

and for IAF and IA we could have used the upgraded heron which would be used along the chinese border for current standoff.

since we already have those drones they can be used for the current standoff whereas predator will take a lot of time to come.

to give a perspective of our spending i had posted this earlier today.

our last carbine was the sterling which is so old wonder if we have retired them all or still use some.

when our troops are in such a situation it is better to spend carefully.

to give a perspective of our spending i had posted this earlier today.

our last carbine was the sterling which is so old wonder if we have retired them all or still use some.

when our troops are in such a situation it is better to spend carefully.
That is why I rejoiced when we got 72k SiGs for 700 crores.

Ya'll Nibbiars 43 bridges made by BRO to be inaugurated tomorrow by RM virtually. 7 in Ladakh, J&K-10,HP-2 Punjab-4 Uttarakhand-8 Arunachal-8 Sikkim-4 Foundation Stone of Nechiphu Tunnel on road to Tawang will also be laid by Raksha Mantri.
Eimvzq8WAAAahPe.jpeg
Eimvz7rWkAIMWr-.jpeg
Eimv0ReX0AMCTsq.jpeg
Eimv0mUWAAc1ViU.jpeg

scatterStorm

China Has No Intention To Fight Either "Cold War" Or "Hot War": Xi Jinping

President Xi Jinping also said that China will continue to narrow the differences and resolve disputes with others through negotations, in comments that came in the backdrop of the tense military standoff between Chinese and Indian armies in eastern Ladakh for over four months.

View attachment 59977

bullet points and summarization of his speech
  • China will never seek hegemony, expansion, or sphere of influence
  • Beijing has no intention to fight either a "Cold War" or a "hot war" with any country.
  • China will continue to narrow the differences and resolve disputes with others through negotiations.
  • Communist Party of China and the Commander-in-Chief of the Chinese military, said his country will not pursue development behind closed doors.
  • Rather, we aim to foster, over time, a new development paradigm with domestic circulation as the mainstay and domestic and international circulations reinforcing each other.
  • Facing the virus, we should enhance solidarity and get this through together.
  • follow the guidance of science, give full play to the leading role of the World Health Organization, and launch a joint international response to beat this pandemic.
  • "To pursue a beggar-thy-neighbor policy or just watch from a safe distance when others are in danger will eventually land one in the same trouble faced by others," he said.
  • We should reject attempts to build blocs to keep others out and oppose a zero-sum approach.
  • We should see each other as members of the same big family, pursue win-win cooperation, and rise above ideological disputes and do not fall into the trap of "clash of civilizations," he said.
  • More importantly, he said one should respect a country's "independent choice of development path and model.
  • The world is diverse in nature, and we should turn this diversity into a constant source of inspiration driving human advancement. ensure that human civilizations remain colorful and diversified, Xi said
  • finally - "As we pursue this bright future, we must hold accountable the nation which unleashed this plague onto the world: China," he said.

BC he is now speaking like Gautama Buddha :pound: :pound: :pound:

I will follow up in another post and explain how the world interprets his speech:pound::pound::pound::pound:

:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:
These lines could've been summed up in one liner, "We want countries to be a part of our new world order".

Yeah we aint buying this BS.

Synergy

What should Indian Govt. Do about this? Kadi Ninda won't do this time
agreed. we'd start our campaign asap.

it will enable us to attack to recapture/reclaim our legitimate territory provided we can find our balls.

but at first let the locals feel the real intention of Pak that is only grabbing Kashmir. also it will nullify Pak's claim of fight for Kashmir's independence.

Gandaberunda

RAW should activate all assets in GB if any or should gain some ground now if no assets...
Time to give back Pak in same way. The more population turns hostile to Pak the more we can gain advg over Pak and China. CPEC can be hindered significantly without breaking sweat also mission reclaim GB should be started in background preparing army and Logistics chain

scatterStorm

ITBP only has foot-patrols. You expect ITBP to have satellites and recon with foreknowledge of the Chinese advance in April? That's the military's job.

The Chinese advance was spotted in time, but our government over-relied on Russian assurance that the PLA is only there in Tibet (close to LAC) for "military exercises." And even after the fuckup, government failed to express its displeasure to Russia, and instead ran to Moscow for emergency procurement and mediation.

It's as if we haven't snapped out of our 1980s dependence on Russia as a security wholeseller.
This happens with us every time. Kargil, we were crying over Bofors, gps bombs. We went places after places begging for gps bombs.

Still the same story except, our our purchases have become more lavish.
Man our political leaders are wannabe politicians except when a threat arises, they forget that defense spending on research should've been thought about, a long time ago.

One chap wanted to raise the GDP, he did but fucked up foreign policy, defence policy and defence spending. Another at current is doing the opposite, GDP is fucked up, and we are doing purchases after purchases.

Royally been fucked time after time.

scatterStorm

I think you might be a bit misguided here while we have indeed made readjustments most are on our own side of the lac except a few like helmet and black top and some other heights.

While the Chinese have intruded proper in our territory.

Their aim is to turn the current deployment into the new status quo and we cannot let that happen.
It's well documented in the Vision 2035 strategy of CCP, that year 2020, we consolidate all our land and sea borders. They've done it, they are winning. If we don't go offensive than this will become a new normal until it becomes a LOC, which to me it's looking like that unfortunately.

What a load of BS, this guy shits from his mouth.
He is not wrong in a way though.

We are truly misguided if we think we can bargain with chinese or reach some sort of settlement.

He is right when he says that china won't give up all the captured land for a few hills no matter what their importance.

His claim that diplomatic actions have remained futile are also correct as there is change on the ground.

The article is alarmist and adds to much off-topic content with unnecessary attacks on BJP and bring in politics which was not needed.

But the basic points are correct.

scatterStorm

Talks are face saving for us and for them.
This is the new status quo, they will now try again next year or the year after that.
Till then GoI can continue to bury it's head in the sand and think about positive thoughts like Coconut water with Xi.

There won't be a ban on Huawee because of pressure from Failtel and Lodafone-Idea, who have already prostituted themselves to China by buying Huawei and ZTE equipment on Chinese loans.
There was also a reply in Parliament a day or two ago regarding this, that Huawei isn't banned.

There exists no will in the corridors of power to take this yellow bull by the horns, aside from defensive/consolidatory actions which are obligatory.

It has.
Commie and congi backed farmer groups want Bharat Bandh now :pound:
Meaning our telco's (fucktail and lodaphone, and add Nihao (jio) to the list aswell ) has allowed equipments that will pass data to Chinese servers. Ohh and if any of our private companies are using supermicro for fiber channel based SAN than confidential data is already been offloaded to Chinese servers.

DownWithCCP

He is not wrong in a way though.

We are truly misguided if we think we can bargain with chinese or reach some sort of settlement.

He is right when he says that china won't give up all the captured land for a hills no matter what their importance.

His claim that diplomatic actions have remained futile are also correct as there is change on the ground.

The article is alarmist and adds to much off-topic content with unnecessary attacks on BJP and bring in politics.

But the basic points are correct.
Political hit job disguised as an analysis of the situation, very cheap imho.I do not agree with several points like when he said "Modi does not want anymore casualties", if it was so then 29/30 would have never happened.
"actions of 29/30 was symbolic in nature", huh wot?