India-China 2020 Border conflict

mahesh

Do PLA have an edge over the Indian army Depsang Plains,? it seems to be a more serious issue there.

Barring INS Jalashwa, no US system acquired till date hasn't helped us in a big way.

Jalashwa is a gray-painted cruise ship we use for humanitarian missions in the IOR, otherwise it just lays eggs in the dock.

On the other hand, everything we got from the Americans - C17, C130J, M777, AH-64, P8I, etc., are playing a pivotal role against China.
M777 could be easily replace switch kalyani ULH.

If I remember correctly they have launched 2 versions of those.

Had the govt and army paid some heed and money early on we could probably have 500 at the border right now.

While M777 has specialized rounds etc quantity has a quality of its own.

AH-64 was another vanity project. We should have started ordering LCH under volume prototyping. With Increased funding we could have eventually got the weapons too and it would have been a very potent platform.

Having 22(+6) for army means is very less we should have a lot more kuch which would have been very easy to replace under combat losses.

Above that IAF and IA decided to fight each other which resulted in army buying just 6 helicopters at a steep prize.

Rest are all great platforms only wish if we could have ordered more c-17 to completely replace our il-76 fleet.

omaebakabaka

What we believe is important. Rishi always said that even dharm should pass the test of common sense. Human don't fly - so Hanuman cannot fly. But Hanuman can fly in an airplane.

When we start believing falsehoods the social harmony goes for a toss. As anybody can believe anything and result is chaos.
Rishis also said, don't call something impossible just because you can't do it. Existence of atom was not acknowledged until it did.....so many other things. What is false hood? Have you personally measured distance around earth or the size of the moon or anything else? Scientists base their research on rough ideas....they do not eliminate or say things are impossible without qualifying it in a frame of reference. Do not be one of those "science" guys.

cereal killer

Maldives, Nepal, BD, Myanmar, keep a watch on coast and gaining unmanned operations and logistics experiences. 3b is not a big deal for us.
In recession time.. It's a big amount. Ask Trump who was gushing about 3bn $ apache deal. He sold it in US as his big economic victory.
The countries you listed.. These Drones won't be used there. You don't need drones fgs against Nepal.. Myanmar... Nah ain't happening.

Apparently Chicock Sucking Group (CSG) is munching biskoots over the joint-statement, what was discussed in Moldo, and what to do next.

When the enemy is at the gates, decisions are to be taken by a war cabinet sitting in a nuclear bunker, not by a think-tank sipping gin in a Vasant Kunj bungalow.
You know what ?

CSG is a group where at least Army gets to place its views and recommendations on the table and amongst ten-odd top Babus someone is ready to listen to that.
It is another thing that all Babus especially the IPS keep the idea always near their haart that there will never be a war, borders need only policing, Army should be disbanded and all posts of Generals be transferred to IPS Cadre.

This situation is much better than the 1962 War when Bhola Nath Malik would just walk into Army HQ and order deployment of one platoon at Kongkala and one platoon at Srijap or 2 RAJPUT be deployed into NamkahChu Nallah. Such is the nature of our Babudom who can go up to that extent.

In CSG one can at least, interestingly and quietly, watch in amusement how an IAS, an IFS, and an IPS act. and How a tamasha can occur at the national security structural level. When one watches the honchos being stiff neceked on the issue of say extension of class 5 track to Tulung La and pearls of wisdom dropping down the floor, one really wonders where one is?

But the scenarios is better than a CCS meeting and the RM saying "Shyam Man jao Na"...

CSG has been thoroughly used by MEA to bring the Generals in Line but is that the correct line is the issue which no one is responsible for. How can CSG , a collective body be held accountable and responsible for a decision. Therefore, many a times it is used as a scape rout by MEA and even by the Army.

So far as pink Gin or Brandy is concerned that practice died with Rajiv Gandhi and Sunderji.

omaebakabaka

In recession time.. It's a big amount. Ask Trump who was gushing about 3bn $ apache deal. He sold it in US as his big economic victory.
The countries you listed.. These Drones won't be used there. You don't need drones fgs against Nepal.. Myanmar... Nah ain't happening.
It is better to have than not have considering our neighbors. We need to delink this bad economy part, We have decent reserves and oil imports are down and oil costs are down....most of the money goes into giving free goods so masses can stay at home than work. 3b is chump and relieves real assets to focus on the core issues. It takes time to build a practice, we need to step into big drone operations.

We could have used it in Myanmar....para sf was used putting people at risk. They can be used in Nepal too depending on how much a bitch they become.

Shashank Nayak

Apparently Chicock Sucking Group (CSG) is munching biskoots over the joint-statement, what was discussed in Moldo, and what to do next.

When the enemy is at the gates, decisions are to be taken by a war cabinet sitting in a nuclear bunker, not by a think-tank sipping gin in a Vasant Kunj bungalow.
Nuclear bunker lol.. Let IA/PLA first fire a bullet with an intent to kill.. Even after 4 months.. action is still along these lines:

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
‘Back off China’ protests echo in Nepal as Beijing scales new peaks of intrusion in Himalayan nation [Details]

'Go Back China' protests in front of Chinese Embassy in Kathmandu

Locals in Nepal protest over Chinese incursion, illegal construction in Humla district

:pound: :pound: :pound: :pound: :pft:

Mig-25 was crap though....its practical use is debatable apart from maintenance costs as you said. For Russia it works as their doctrine and sophistication is different from ours. SAMS replaced it in some ways too....
No, I don't agree with you on that.
That aircraft has served it purpose, I read it here only, you too can read it but you have to go backwards.

Every aircraft serves its purpose....it's recon ability is also practically not that useful when combined with range. It was a bit ahead of its time but then missiles and sats pretty much replaced it. I do not know if there is a record of any successful interceptions either in a combat. Arabs/Sovs flew it over hebrew land in 67 but did nothing.
On one flight, it could map most of pakis land.
Man, now common, I will not go further here but if you want to continue with me, search first here mig-25 thread and then we will continue there.
Yes, and go and say the same to those Germans who bought f-104,they will really agree with your statement.

omaebakabaka

On one flight, it could map most of pakis land.
Man, now common, I will not go further here but if you want to continue with me, search first here mig-25 thread and then we will continue there.
Yes, and go and say the same to those Germans who bought f-104,they will really agree with your statement.
Even if it can touch the stratosphere, its just not enough altitude to map whole Pakistan from that height to generate useful recons with the kind of optics. At that speed it can not really generate a practically useful recon either and with those massive powerplants range was pathetic to go deep into enemy's territory. It is useful but a lot of it was hype. You can choose to beleive in it.....as an interceptor it has almost no combat record.

AmitG

lAC being militarized has its costs but has its advantages also. The Chinese advantage of better infrastructure quickly vanishes when the LAC is permanently militarized. Also forces the Chinese into mountain warfare for which they may not be genetically equipped (like the Tibetans are to rareified air).

My reading is that the Chinese will not like us staying on LAC for long because it pours water on their superpower status. They will seek a fight in October. IA sending additional division is to make them rethink and also to see us through till the winter comes. If they dont attack before winter, they become a laughing stock. If they go back now also they become a laughing stock. Hence their only option is to attack. But this carries heavy risks for them.
Well seems like it has been agreed at the corps commander meet not to send any more troops to the frontline. I wouldnt trust the Chinese though. Their in-depth deployments need to be monitered. They can mobilize far quicker than us due to a terrain advantage.

Even if it can touch the stratosphere, its just not enough altitude to map whole Pakistan from that height to generate useful recons with the kind of optics. At that speed it can not really generate a practically useful recon either and with those massive powerplants range was pathetic to go deep into enemy's territory. It is useful but a lot of it was hype. You can choose to beleive in it.....as an interceptor it has almost no combat record.
Really, dude.... Please, I urge you to search the thread here.
Or I will do it for you, if you say.