India-China 2020 Border conflict

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
. “Indian troops will reciprocate. Otherwise, it was emphasised India is prepared for the long haul,” a source said.
This is exactly the sort of fucktardery I expected from babus ! I mean, what do you mean by reciprocate ? Didn't the GOI say we didn't cross LAC ? then what is there to reciprocate dammit ? We never attacked in the first place did we ? They were the ones who murdered 20 of our men in cold blood. How I hate these babus , the statement should be "chinks shud eff off from the land they have illegally occupied. period", what we will do is not reqd to be told bcos we were not the ones to intrude in the first place . Sack all the MEA buggers ! Useless sods.
I'm sorry guys, if chinks do pull back, looks like fuckerbabus will force IA to vacate the heights. So I pray that chinks don't agree to this !

Synergy

I have photo copy of official circular. There is no way to upload a pic.

Please suggest..
if you are talking about the circular circulating on twitter, then that was cancelled.
and afaik, no bomb except nukes can trigger a 3.6/4 magnitude earthquake.

you can attach that with your post.

Poseidon

I guess you didn't get my point. "Misplaced priorities". There is no technological edge they will get with these uav aka sitting ducks, only good enough against terrorists.
Still needed for national moral that we too have this tech

MEA stands for Mitigate Escalation Always/Anyhow even if we end up squandering all our self respect, dignity, territory, economic interests at the negotiating table.

It is how we have been since independence. BC '71 mein kuch nahi kar paye, ab kya karenge babudom
This is unwarranted criticism on MEA.
Who do you think co-ordinated Indira Gandhi’s world tour prior to the war in 1971 buying sympathy for India’s cause among world capitals including the U.S.

MEA like military are an instrument of power projection, it depends on the Govt of the day how to use it.

it’s only in Late sushma Swaraj’s tenure they had enough resources to expand.

MEA was never fully utilised for power projection during congress.

Cactus09

This is unwarranted criticism on MEA.
Who do you think co-ordinated Indira Gandhi’s world tour prior to the war in 1971 buying sympathy for India’s cause among world capitals including the U.S.

MEA like military are an instrument of power projection, it depends on the Govt of the day how to use it.

it’s only in Late sushma Swaraj’s tenure they had enough resources to expand.

MEA was never fully utilised for power projection during congress.
MEA and Bureaucracy has become the goto organization for people to demonize over here. Leave the 71s bro. See tge current situation. Porkies have been internationally isolated cos of efforts of MEA. But nahi. Yaha logo ko ye thodi dikhta hai.

It’s not People’s fault, that’s how our Indian brains are groomed to think from our childhood by news media. few recognise this phenomenon most don’t and hop onto the bandwagon of blaming X Y Z institution.

bajiraopeshwa

It was in China's interest to prevent an India-US tango. They had an opportunity in the last 15 years but they missed it. Now it is too late. Even if they are a big power (a big if), not wise to push a tango of India with the US.

Things will get increasingly difficult for China as India's GDP increases and it get more quantities of sophisticated weaponry from the US (which improves inter operability between Indian and US forces)

MEA and Bureaucracy have become the goto organization for people to demonize over here. Leave the 71s bro. See the current situation. Porkies have been internationally isolated cos of efforts of MEA. But nahi. Yaha logo ko ye thodi dikhta hai.
Bureacrcy is a social phenomenon and a very important part of social structure in the form of hierarchy and authority that brings centralized order to an administrative structure of the systems of governance. Bureacrcy on one hand brings efficiency and on the other imparts continuity and stability to the order.

Modern bureaucracy has been defined as comprising four features: hierarchy (clearly defined spheres of competence and divisions of labor), continuity (a structure where administrators have a full-time salary and advance within the structure), impersonality (prescribed rules and operating rules rather than arbitrary actions), and expertise (officials are chosen according to merit, have been trained, and hold access to knowledge)

However, on the otherside, like any other well-knit social structure bureaucracy develops its own interest akin to the caste system in our society in perpetuating itself and in being self servient. Bureacrcy develops interests in their area of interest, areas of Influence and in functionality taking that as sources of their strength and power. The worst thing is bureaucracies developing competitions amongst themselves within the system and try to outdo each other to ranking or get more powers and influence.

One requires very strong controlling systems, checks and balances for keeping bureacrcy on track and within the formal limits. It is here we sadly are very weak and vulnerable, In a democratic setup like ours, it is the executive and legislature that are meant to exercise the control and provide policy directions. But it is the weakness of our democracy that ensures that the controlling agencies are not so effective.

It is because of the nature of our elected form of governments because of which bureaucracies have taken control over legislation and executives, Limited five years tenure means a lack of background and continuity, the need of money, use of unfair means, power of criminality in politics, and needs of being reelected means development of nexus between bureaucracy nad politicians to sure and fulfill those needs. Well, it is thus no surprise why IAS and IPS and now even IRS are top of the apex - because they exactly fulfill these illegal needs of politicians - make more money, use criminality and build a large chest of illegal money for the next elections or otherwise remain in power.

So what is the solution? The solution lies in public education and public awareness which could keep the politicians and bureaucrats in check. A strong judiciary and system of justice, Strong and independent Media, and public campaigns are the checks, Elimination of the role of money, illegal criminality, illegal and corrupt practices can be checked if we have enlightened public interest. Fair and competitive methods of recruitment and selection, periodic review, elimination of subjective factors and protection against political harassment of bureaucracy are another set of solutions.

Bureacrcy per se is neither good not evil if kept under checks and balances. But if those who are supposed to keep check and balance joins hands with bureaucracy and fills all Thanas of UP with Yadavs one can imagine what can happen. Or if Jihad is directed at filling up Bureacrcy as claims Sudarshn News with proofs- imagine what will happen.

Why doesn't paying hafta actually protect us T_T
Barring INS Jalashwa, no US system acquired till date hasn't helped us in a big way.

Jalashwa is a gray-painted cruise ship we use for humanitarian missions in the IOR, otherwise it just lays eggs in the dock.

On the other hand, everything we got from the Americans - C17, C130J, M777, AH-64, P8I, etc., are playing a pivotal role against China.

It was in China's interest to prevent an India-US tango. They had an opportunity in the last 15 years but they missed it. Now it is too late. Even if they are a big power (a big if), not wise to push a tango of India with the US.

Things will get increasingly difficult for China as India's GDP increases and it get more quantities of sophisticated weaponry from the US (which improves inter operability between Indian and US forces)
Nahi hoga, NAM/Strategic autonomy is part of both cong and BJP, for good reason, and regardless US are snakes, they threw Taiwan under the bus in 1980 for LARGE CHINESE MARKETS with the dressing of "hehe we counter USSR bois", they threw Kurds under the bus last year for peace with the Sultan Padishah Erdogan of Turkey
There's no saying they will do the same if a DEAL is done with China under Trump sarkar or by default if Cumala Harris sarkar comes to power.
Unnecessary hafta is being paid to that country without the commensurate benefits to us.