India-China 2020 Border conflict

Shashank Nayak

But it does not address the question of LAC perceptions. MEA babus played well. Rest assured, more 'readjustments' from our side on the way.
Differing LAC perceptions have not been addressed in 60 years.. and they will never be addressed. As you said we must make more readjustments and keep pushing forward our perception of the LAC 😉

12arya

What a difference between an american view and a non-american view on this topic. An American expert will never give such a comprehensive view in one sitting, as this canadian expert is doing.
Absolutely brilliant that lady.

Americans will nvr give credit to the deserving, like her.

Remember the headlines on international press, 20 Indian soldiers dead; many morons just read the headlines and nvr the full report. After paragraph later, they mentioned the heavy chini casualties. Y highlight Indian deaths wen we clearly caused massive casualty on them! Bcoz it doesn't fit their agenda of us being "cowards".

johnq

no doubt the PLAAF is keeping its Su 35s on the front instead of their su27 copies. Hope russians have not kept all the stuff to them. check out this excellent documentary
No worries. The Russians only give severely downgraded versions to the Chinese, because they know that the Chinese will copy it.

mokoman

Updated article on recent talks.

They wont go back to status quo,we wont budge.

Nothing happening.

If current status quo is favorable to India then why should we ask for status quo ante ?
I'll explain why.

First you can check d-atis twitter account and his satellite images along with other Indian reporters and their analysis.

If you notice most of the heights that India has captured are firmly on our side of the LAC even rezang la.

Only a few hill tops like blacktop helmet top and a few other hills surrounding them which have been taken by us are not on our side of the LAC.

So while our positions are favourable they only a few are actually up for bargain.

While our occupation of multiple heights have irked them and gives us a good advantage what really got their attention was when we moved beyond our LAC.

Vstol from the other forum explained that we tried to make similar adjustments in despang area but most were blocked by chinese.

If you read any mainstream media article it explains that no progress in the meetings resulted in these ops.

The status quo is not favourable to India it has given us bargaing power and a say at negotiations.

GOI is doing the right thing despang finger areas are still too important to be let go.

Don't look at the current readjustments as a way to match the Chinese but rather as a way to get back the previous status quo.

Absolutely brilliant that lady.

Americans will nvr give credit to the deserving, like her.

Remember the headlines on international press, 20 Indian soldiers dead; many morons just read the headlines and nvr the full report. After paragraph later, they mentioned the heavy chini casualties. Y highlight Indian deaths wen we clearly caused massive casualty on them! Bcoz it doesn't fit their agenda of us being "cowards".
Our own media is no less... after Galwan skirmish most newspapers on front page wrote 20 Indian soldiers dead in BIG FONT and no mention of ~35-50 Chinese dead.

Really bad reporting! Seems like some press agenda is working. Recently a Indian "journalist" spy working for China was paid $500 per article. A lot are not caught as they play smart! :rage:

omaebakabaka

Our own media is no less... after Galwan skirmish most newspapers on front page wrote 20 Indian soldiers dead in BIG FONT and no mention of ~35-50 Chinese dead.

Really bad reporting! Seems like some press agenda is working. Recently a Indian "journalist" spy working for China was paid $500 per article. A lot are not caught as they play smart! :rage:
Regardless of what press says, our army should have never trusted Chinese with protocols....as they say in martial arts classes....do not walk away from enemy showing your back. Always be on guard until threat is minimized. Even 20 against 100 ccp thugs is a loss for us.

I would say life of 1 Indian Soldier > 1,000,000 Chini soldiers since Chini soldiers are no less than a insect.

The reason I have this avatar.

DownWithCCP

maybe it is a test of a very large bomb, otherwise we would've been sanctioned by now.
or maybe it was just a simple plain old earthquake, exaggerated by social media?
Not everything has to be a conspiracy or at max it might have been a sonic boom, earthquake way more likely.

Imaginative mind you have.