India-China 2020 Border conflict

LDev

My kidneys have started to hurt just thinking about the fuck MEA agreed to in that joint statement.
Don't panic. Because there was a MEA rep from India and a Ministry of Foreign Affairs rep from China present these Commander level talks, they are issuing a joint statement. MEA types are addicted to protocol such as "joint statements" etc so it is a reflexive action on their part.

Lol nobody cares about corona, and paid protestors can be arranged, like they always are.
You're right but, nachne do unko, kya ukhad lenge.

Japanese are memes and are into the most esoteric sections of manufacturing.
The only Japanese company with 5G capabilities is NEC and it is a minor player.

Most high end and High tech technology you use today is now controlled by Korean or Taiwanese companies( aside from Uncle Sam ofc ).

Huawei own a lot of patents related to the 5G standard, so if you're doing "traditional 5G" and not JIOs OpenRAN software based 5G, you have to pay Huawei royalties for patents also.

Nokia and Ericcson have already bended over and pledged to make 5G equipment here in India, but this is an assembly job mainly, no ToT or JV involved i think.

Samsung is apparently setting up a factory to manufacture smartphone displays, and i think they already have a PCB manufacturing section in that huge complex in Noida.
Fabs for flash memory can also be set up provided GoI gives strong monetary support in the form of a JV

Whatever Samsung does will be much more and better than Xiaomeme and BBK electronics, both only assemble phones here because of the danda of duties and taxes and the amount they sell here.
Samsung is also doing the same . They need to be pushed more. They have facility down south too.

Japan do have good mobile companies it's just we need to work together . Korea and Taiwan are another market we can target specially Taiwan which may need us in future for its survival.

We can become one and we have become one in past , the election of Mr Modi as prime minister with 300 seats is itself an example of our unity
No, Modi's election indicates a consolidation of the conservative-Hindu vote against a divided non-Hindu/atheist vote. BJP may have 300 seats, but its vote-share shows you just how united Hindus are.

Any stupid move in Ladakh will come with heavy political costs for the BJP, starting with Bihar.

FalconZero

Proly further announcement for more discussions nothing else. Army has already been deployed/being deployed, all those winter provisions are there not for nothing. If we go by previous reports no concession was reached unless it was a lie don't expect much from today's joint ☘ statement.

ITBP only has foot-patrols. You expect ITBP to have satellites and recon with foreknowledge of the Chinese advance in April? That's the military's job.

The Chinese advance was spotted in time, but our government over-relied on Russian assurance that the PLA is only there in Tibet (close to LAC) for "military exercises." And even after the fuckup, government failed to express its displeasure to Russia, and instead ran to Moscow for emergency procurement and mediation.

It's as if we haven't snapped out of our 1980s dependence on Russia as a security wholeseller.
A question? Whose satellites we used it for.
Was that ours or some of our friends?
Because, if it were there's I can understand.
But, if it was ours what is the meaning of ISRO capacity then? Government can be a fool here if it turns out that satellites were ours and we still went to Russia.

Our MEA thinks they are all rounders they can be intillegence service, foreign services and chai Biscoot service like this three idiots. Never liked their acting in the film. See from : 25.

We can become one and we have become one in past , the election of Mr Modi as prime minister with 300 seats is itself an example of our unity
70 years of continuous denigration of the majority's religion and promotion of Islam and Muslims at it's expense, and over dependence of caste based politics in the hands of regional parties, and neglect of the common people's aspirations and dreams in their country resulted in this.

Even now the Liberal establishment helps NaMo hold on to the kursi, they don't just f*cking learn.

Proly further announcement for more discussions nothing else. Army has already been deployed/being deployed, all those winter provisions are there not for nothing. If we go by previous reports no concession was reached unless it was a lie don't expect much from today's joint ☘ statement.
It's a stalemate, this is the new status quo now till the Chinese overplay their hand and do some misadventure.
IA is going to camp the whole winter there.

Chandragupt Maurya

No, Modi's election indicates a consolidation of the conservative-Hindu vote against a divided non-Hindu/atheist vote. BJP may have 300 seats, but its vote-share shows you just how united Hindus are.

Any stupid move in Ladakh will come with heavy political costs for the BJP, starting with Bihar.
Yes but we are a parliamentary democracy we don’t have presidential form of election presidential form of election like US is better in my opinion what do you think ?

etantra

I think you might be a bit misguided here while we have indeed made readjustments most are on our own side of the lac except a few like helmet and black top and some other heights.

While the Chinese have intruded proper in our territory.

Their aim is to turn the current deployment into the new status quo and we cannot let that happen.
You have not heard the statement but have already made up your mind that this is accepting the status quo and we will not be doing reverse salami slicing.

after all the recent evidence of India sticking to original demands of pre-april status quo ante, we see this forum indulging in feverent dhoti shivering.

Shameful to see all the reasoning based on fake extrapolation going on.

Don't panic. Because there was a MEA rep from India and a Ministry of Foreign Affairs rep from China present these Commander level talks, they are issuing a joint statement. MEA types are addicted to protocol such as "joint statements" etc so it is a reflexive action on their part.
In the beginning, there was dissonance between what Chinese diplomats said vs. what PLA did; and there was resonance between India's diplomats and military.

Once we figured out this wasn't working, we painstakingly created a dissonance between our diplomats and military, which resulted in August 29 (chicoms had no clue what hit them, they were completely sold on Jaishankar's koolaid).

Chicom strategy by forcing both sides to involve diplomats in the on-ground negotiations, is an attempt to restore India's diplo-military resonance; while China will continue in its diplo-military dissonance.

A joint-statement forces India to commit to this resonance, and it's going to fvck us hard in the weeks to come. You'll see.

bajiraopeshwa

Any joint statement where status quo ante is not restored is a defeat for India. It must be categorically laid out, otherwise we will know that the govt has capitulated. If they attempt to reverse the gains we have made in Chushul, we will know that govt does not have stomach for winter deployment at LAC.
Dont agree that is a defeat, there have been lots of gains for India (maybe unintended but there all the same). A militarized LAC lets us do our border infra activities without new surprises. We have never given up our claims on Aksai Chin. Yes, these were gray areas which they occupied in bad faith. The way to solve it would be to occupy grey areas ourselves. Atleast now the border is where our troops are.

Yes but we are a parliamentary democracy we don’t have presidential form of election presidential form of election like US is better in my opinion what do you think ?
This is a presidential democracy lol.
Both BJP and Cong have almost the same kind of namby pamby NPC politicians.
Pic related is the only distinguishing factor, pic related is why they have 300 seats, and the opposition is out of RS crying and starving themselves since yesterday.

theEmperorOfBharat.jpg

LDev

Indian growth is import led (except for Software). What this means is traders here buy Chinese items, markup the price and then sell it. Even companies like Bajaj and Prestige are largely doing this. This inspite of Indian labour being 1/6 of the cost of Chinese labour.

If huge duties are levied on Chinese imports, it will force the multi-national brands to manufacture in India (assuming it is attractive enough which it is in many industries e.g. mobile phones). Hopefully Indian software can do value add to products after they start getting manufactured here.
Imposing duties is OK in the short term and wrong in the long term. The problem is that the short term morphs into the long term without anybody realizing it just as India realized in the 1950s-1980s when high tariffs and a sheltered domestic market resulted in ultimately a BOP crisis in 1991. The question that should be asked is, "Why does everything made in India costs more than it's original place of manufacture"? Why do air conditioners from China cost less than air conditioners made in India? Or for that matter why does a SU-30 imported from Russia cost less than an SU-30 assembled by HAL? And what needs to be done to make India's cost of manufacturing competitive with China, Vietnam, Thailand etc.

Chandragupt Maurya

We can capture Gilgit Baltistan atleast that part of Gilgit Baltistan which Connects India and Afghanistan we have to bite the bullet and bomb the nuclear installations of Pakistan if there are any

Chandragupt Maurya

This is a presidential democracy lol.
Both BJP and Cong have almost the same kind of namby pamby NPC politicians.
Pic related is the only distinguishing factor, pic related is why they have 300 seats, and the opposition is out of RS crying and starving themselves since yesterday.

View attachment 59936
Yes the arrival of Narendra Modi did shift the Indian elections towards a more presidential type of Election but still many people vote for the candidate not the party BJP under leadership of Mr Modi will emerge more stronger in Presidential form of election

bajiraopeshwa

Imposing duties is OK in the short term and wrong in the long term. The problem is that the short term morphs into the long term without anybody realizing it just as India realized in the 1950s-1980s when high tariffs and a sheltered domestic market resulted in ultimately a BOP crisis in 1991. The question that should be asked is, "Why does everything made in India costs more than it's original place of manufacture"? Why do air conditioners from China cost less than air conditioners made in India? Or for that matter why does a SU-30 imported from Russia cost less than an SU-30 assembled by HAL? And what needs to be done to make India's cost of manufacturing competitive with China, Vietnam, Thailand etc.
With our labour being 1/6 of Chinese labour cost, products made here ought to be cheaper. And it is not as if Chinese are quality ninjas, most of their products are not as good as the well know brands.

But Chinese are know to operate on wafer thin margins (0.5 to 1%) which Indian companies may not want to do because there are no stock market gains for such companies that too in commodity products.

IndiaRising

In the beginning, there was dissonance between what Chinese diplomats said vs. what PLA did; and there was resonance between India's diplomats and military.

Once we figured out this wasn't working, we painstakingly created a dissonance between our diplomats and military, which resulted in August 29 (chicoms had no clue what hit them, they were completely sold on Jaishankar's koolaid).

Chicom strategy by forcing both sides to involve diplomats in the on-ground negotiations, is an attempt to restore India's diplo-military resonance; while China will continue in its diplo-military dissonance.

A joint-statement forces India to commit to this resonance, and it's going to fvck us hard in the weeks to come. You'll see.
you seem to have become blackpilled