India-China 2020 Border conflict

etantra

They are trying to use Dhoti shivering attributes in general population mostly metro dwelling one. What will our response be if few say only 2 IRBMs with conventional warheads land in place like CP in delhi? Our english speaking urbanites will go bonkers shivering everything they have if not dhoti. Do we have capability or more so will to land few BMs with conventional warheads in Shanghai or Beijing? This is next phase in intimidation and people like Challeny are knowingly or unknowingly acting as their foot soldier in CCPs attempt at trying to win without firing a single shot.
please don't indulge in this sort of groupthink.. the aim of Chellaney's weather balloon is to get Indians to retaliate with conventional IRBMs.

If we promise to retaliate with nuclear IRBMs only as we can't be sure if theirs is not nuclear, then China won't even think about firing IRBMs. So then all your theorising is moot.

Call out such fake arguments immediately. Even indulging those for a bit reduces your N posture and increases chances of being hit by N attacks and reduction our 2nd strike capability.

Read & Weep

Chucha, Panikkar & Krishna Menon.........

inb4 60 YeArS LaTeR YoU STiLl BlAmE ChAcHA, WhAt hAs MoDi dOne?

wait a min, come to think of it, '62 war loss -> paki cheeni bhai bhai -> paki dalal gets nixon to meet Cheenis -> Cheeni becomes factory of the world -> cheeni becomes superpower

Shashank Nayak

please don't indulge in this sort of groupthink.. the aim of Chellaney's weather balloon is to get Indians to retaliate with conventional IRBMs.

If we promise to retaliate with nuclear IRBMs only as we can't be sure if theirs is not nuclear, then China won't even think about firing IRBMs. So then all your theorising is moot.

Call out such fake arguments immediately. Even indulging those for a bit reduces your N posture and increases chances of being hit by N attacks and reduction our 2nd strike capability.
Using ballistic missiles wont lead to a nuclear response .. unless it is directed at some city .. If a city is a target the adversary might not wait for impact to launch a nuclear counter strike..
Iran hit american bases with ballistic missiles. Forget a nuke strike.. America did not even retaliate..

etantra

Using ballistic missiles wont lead to a nuclear response .. unless it is directed at some city .. If a city is a target the adversary might not wait for impact to launch a nuclear counter strike..
Iran hit american bases with ballistic missiles. Forget a nuke strike.. America did not even retaliate..
Iran doesn't have the capability for N strike, so all their missiles are treated as conventional.

Not the same for china. The minute the missile is in air, you have no clue if it N or not or which city it is directed at.

So it will be deemed as a N one, especially the ones close to borders, the reaction time reduces for them even further. Partly the reason NATO has been creeping on to Russian borders constantly, they are preparing for a day they get the chance to take our Russia's N weapons and need to improve their chances when opportunity presents.

The moment BM's are in air,
all bets are off.....especially between nuclear armed nations.

johnq

No need to worry about Chinese missiles or any other shiny toys. They are inaccurate to begin with, and they can be jammed, disabled or shot down. This is all a part of Chinese fifth generation warfare; using psy ops to win without fighting by intimidating the enemy. Those shiny Chinese toys don't really exist as they are depicted in graphically-enhanced images distributed by the Chinese internet army, and the technology behind them is even worse. I think the Indian military has figured this out, which is why the Chinese are starting to panic after their psy ops intimidation tactics failed to stop the Indian soldiers from advancing and making adjustments.
If the Chinese were truly confident about their military technology, they wouldn't still be walking around with spears, sticks and stones after their men got butchered in Galwan.
Also, the next time Chinese start playing loud audio, Indians soldiers should shoot and destroy the speakers. In 1967 the Chinese played loud music to drown out the sounds before they started firing on Indian soldiers.

bajiraopeshwa

Something does not add up. The Chinese have the H6 bombers that can fire missiles from standoff range but they still felt the need to deploy IRBM's. This means that H6 bombers are not deployable in the airbases near India (for whatever reason). That is good to know.

Now IRBM's are 1000 kms range. Which means they are threatening New Delhi with IRBMs in Aksai Chin, not the IA in Ladakh. So we have to make the assumption these are nuclear. Which means our Agni will have to be nuclear armed and pointed to Beijing, Shanghai and their other top cities.

The Chinese are behaving like the Pakistanis would and using brinkmanship. They were supposed to be the bigger army with conventional superiority. Perhaps their weapons are very inferior and they dont have confidence of besting the Indian army with those. Whatever the reason, they seem to be panicking.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
No need to worry about Chinese missiles or any other shiny toys. They are inaccurate to begin with, and they can be jammed, disabled or shot down. This is all a part of Chinese fifth generation warfare; using psy ops to win without fighting by intimidating the enemy. Those shiny Chinese toys don't really exist as they are depicted in graphically-enhanced images distributed by the Chinese internet army, and the technology behind them is even worse. I think the Indian military has figured this out, which is why the Chinese are starting to panic after their psy ops intimidation tactics failed to stop the Indian soldiers from advancing and making adjustments.
If the Chinese were truly confident about their military technology, they wouldn't still be walking around with spears, sticks and stones after their men got butchered in Galwan.
Also, the next time Chinese start playing loud audio, Indians soldiers should shoot and destroy the speakers. In 1967 the Chinese played loud music to drown out the sounds before they started firing on Indian soldiers.
Exactly correct. And well written brother. This is what I am saying all along.:dude:

The truth is CCP knows this very well. When bullets starts flying people around the world will know what a barbie doll force PLA has and their military hardware is just laughable.:megusta:

All the time we hear from the CCP minions, Khangress, Porki slaves about 62. One thing and one thing only, the term 62. I mean what exactly happened in 62? I have many questions regarding that war?:notsure:

Including this that did we even actually lose the war?? Or, Nehruji just withdraw our troops and told China to declare it's victory.:crazy::crazy:

@utubekhiladi @Bhumihar @garg_bharat @scatterStorm @Waanar @Haldilal Some members might have some answers.

@bajiraopeshwa Their Rocket Force is the only thing that India has to worry about.:truestory:

cereal killer

Sounds hot.. Pakistan had been saying the same.. and we conductes an air strike on Pakistan proper...
Also Brahmos xan purportedly carry nuclear warheads.. so India wont use those missiles against China?
Actually we don't need to go into missile warfare with China unless it decides to go for it first.
However if China uses its long range MBRL rockets on our bases then we can respond it with Prithvi missile strikes.
Chinese war doctrine is based on USSR style operation. They'll use heavy artillery & MBRL strikes on us first thing. They got vehicle mounted Artillery but we don't have that luxury thanks to delays but it won't matter much in a localized conflict. MBRLs will be a problem for us as they've got too many & of different ranges. Pinakas are our best hope here.

Then comes the elephant in the room.. GOI has showed it won't hesitate to use IAF so let's hope IAF plays a big role to bridge the gap here.

bajiraopeshwa

Sounds hot.. Pakistan had been saying the same.. and we conductes an air strike on Pakistan proper...
Also Brahmos xan purportedly carry nuclear warheads.. so India wont use those missiles against China?
Yes, with a little ingress from North East, their cities like Chengdu, Kunming and Chongqing fall in the range of Brahmos. So it is not as if their mainland cities are too far away for us to target.

bajiraopeshwa

Exactly correct. And well written brother. This is what I am saying all along.:dude:

The truth is CCP knows this very well. When bullets starts flying people around the world will know what a barbie doll force PLA has and their military hardware is just laughable.:megusta:

All the time we hear from the CCP minions, Khangress, Porki slaves about 62. One thing and one thing only, the term 62. I mean what exactly happened in 62? I have many questions regarding that war?:notsure:

Including this that did we even actually lose the war?? Or, Nulla ji just withdraw our troops and told China to declare it's victory.:crazy::crazy:

@utubekhiladi @Bhumihar @garg_bharat @scatterStorm @Waanar @Haldilal Some members might have some answers.
Yes, a lot of our weapons are battle tested (like Bofors) and qualitatively very superior. We are fighting with the best weaponry in the world.

Including this that did we even actually lose the war?? Or, Nulla ji just withdraw our troops and told China to declare it's victory.:crazy::crazy:

@bajiraopeshwa Their Rocket Force is the only thing that India has to worry about.:truestory:
Ya'll Nibbiars in 1962 we didn't used our airforce. Logistic was a nightmare. We didnt captured startegic heights. When we were in advantageous position we did only one thing given up. That was a few mistakes we did in the 1962 war.

bajiraopeshwa

Ya'll Nibbiars in 1962 we didn't used our airforce. Logistic was a nightmare. We didnt captured startegic heights. When we were in advantageous position we did only one thing given up. That was a few mistakes we did in the 1962 war.
In 1962 we were outnumbered (12 K to 80 K). We also did not prepare for war, it was like going to an exam without reading the textbook. In 2020, our force matches or exceeds theirs and we are well prepared with the best weapons in the world.

There was a recent article where a Greek NATO pilot mentioned that even F-16 was just target practice for the Rafale. So Chinese probably fear their airforce wont come into play at all.

In 1962 we were outnumbered (12 K to 80 K). We also did not prepare for war, it was like going to an exam without reading the textbook. In 2020, our force matches or exceeds theirs and we are well prepared with the best weapons in the world.

There was a recent article where a Greek NATO pilot mentioned that even F-16 was just target practice for the Rafale. So Chinese probably fear their airforce wont come into play at all.
Despite being out numbered we were in better conditions later but just given up and how many combat sorties we made in 1962?