India-China 2020 Border conflict

SimplyIndian

DNA Exclusive: Sino-India Commander level talks enter new phase as China refuses to retreat from Pangong Lake

Sources said the People’s Liberation Army (PLA) was told that it “should make the first move” since it had created the rival troop face-offs and military build-ups by intruding into Indian territory at multiple locations in early May. “Indian troops will reciprocate. Otherwise, it was emphasised India is prepared for the long haul,” a source said.

The Indian Army, having gained bargaining leverage after occupying multiple tactical heights on the south bank of Pangong Tso-Chushul area on August 29-30, reiterated the demand for restoration of status quo ante during the sixth round of military talks on Monday

chai biscuit session is finally over. :lehappy:
Aur kya mila 15 hrs ki meeting karke ???

View attachment 59841
Intention of PLA pata chala finally even GOI/MEA babu was present. real facts dikhe honge ki Cneeni wont retreat.

GOI is also using all diplomacy before Military options, has someone already said.

Bus ab IA ka option open hone ki bari hai.

something before oct 5 looks real now. khiladi bhai ki jai

johnq

Chinese army invasions in Galwan, Pangong Tso area, Depsang as well as massive invasion forces preparing in Doklam and around Uttarkhand and Arunachal indicate the Chinese preparing for a repeat of 1962. The late August occupation of certain tactical locations by Indian Army stalled Chinese military plans as the PLA was planning to occupy them before their offensive. Leaving these peaks would be the biggest mistake now as it would allow the PLA to continue with their war plans. War is coming, no matter what the MEA says. The Chinese government and military have decided that they will not get a better opportunity than this, due to the Chinese virus' effects on India, US and most major powers' health, economy and defence.
A boy named Jinping lost his mind in a cave, imagining himself to be the king of the world. This crazy boy was allowed to become the king of China. After removing all obstacles to his unlimited power, Jinping infected the world with a PLA lab-modified virus to severely damage other countries' economies, health, defence, etc. and afterwards started attacking other countries with his military. And the rest of the brainwashed Chinese are following this crazy boy blindly on the road to WW3.

BC itna biscuit khane se constipation ho jayega.

Phir hajam karne ke liye dono naye peaks pe chadhenge aur phir se biscuit session shuru.

doreamon

All these yrs we minded our own business . Now that china has started we have unique oppertunity to do in tibet wht pakistan has been doing in kashmir all along .I am surprised some chinese analysts says india provoked china by removing art 370 unilaterally .

Well i wld say its nothing compared to provocation of china whn they invaded tibet in 1949 and indo tibetian border became indo china border.

What did india do back then ? We accepted tibet to be integral part of china.. we asked for china's permanent membership in UN whn it was isolated by west. We dint recognize taiwan as a independent nation ... We sent our paramedics in korean war .. We were high enough on values and ideolgies to ignore the suffering of tibetians who lived along us peacefully fr thousands of yrs..

cereal killer

All these yrs we minded our own business . Now that china has started we have unique oppertunity to do in tibet wht pakistan has been doing in kashmir all along .I am surprised some chinese analysts says india provoked china by removing art 370 unilaterally .

Well i wld say its nothing compared to provocation of china whn they invaded tibet in 1949 and indo tibetian border became indo china border.

What did india do back then ? We accepted tibet to be integral part of china.. we asked for china's permanent membership in UN whn it was isolated by west. We dint recognize taiwan as a independent nation ... We sent our paramedics in korean war .. We were high enough on values and ideolgies to ignore the suffering of tibetians who lived along us peacefully fr thousands of yrs..
There was a time for that in 1950's CIA wanted India's help to give them support to make Tibet insurgency a reality.. Idiot Nehru offered them only little support. Still CIA for a few years trained Tibetan fighters but with little or no support from India, The operation was unsuccessful. Tibetans resistance was crushed by PRC in 1959.
After 1962 we finally came to our senses & SFF was started with US help. Only good thing to come out of that.
And in 2003 Vajpayee officially had a agreement of sorts of recognizing Tibet as Part of China.

johnq

I mean India had removed the most favored nation status given to pakistan in 2019 only we didn't even remove it after URI so this was kinda expected but atleast now we can remove it.
I think Modi understands that to defeat China you have to crush its backbone, the Chinese economy. China can keep replacing soldiers and equipment if its economy remains intact, but the world needs to wake up to the Chinese threat and break off all economic relations with China through sanctions.

Really curious as to what do they do for 15 hours. Shouldn't telling the other side what you want, receiving a response, haggling (including comms back to command), be wrapped up in 2-3 hours tops?

Our Parliament debates bills over hyper-critical issues faster than a pizza delivery, that too under opposition cacophony, and we're this patient with PLA on what is basically "do this, no, no yuo, kthxbai"?

What is the best outcome of a Conflict?
Victory.
If there is no victory, then what is the second-best outcome?
The second best outcome is stalemate. That means not a defeat.
But it is different for the two parties in the conflict.
Stalemate is akin to a defeat for the attacker. Stalemate is akin to victory for the defender.
In the present context, to be very simplistic, China can be termed as the attacker and Indian the defender.

But wait, victory, stalmate or defeat can only be judges with reference to the aims and objectives of the attackers or the two parties to the conflict. Hence the judgement must be made keeping that in mind.

It is clear the aim of Indian side has been to ensure the integrity of LAC and territorial lines, Which at present and at best can be termed as having reached "stalemate"... The military aim and objectives of PLA were obviously not to intrude at a few places with such a tamasha using such a large force.. for them also it is at best a stalemate.

In whatever way, we adjudge the aims and objectives of Chinese aggression, whether in military terms or polico diplomatic terms, they have clearly not been able to achieve that.

For the time being Xi Jinping will have to settle with stalemate on borders with India. And that is what will be presented in the ensuing planium which is better than announcing a defeat.

Hence one should not expect any disengment. Though one can highly exopect continuation of military operations.

One thing though is very certain - General Ladakh Singh Winter may decide the outcome. The grit, determination, logistics and management skills of the Indian Army will be put to severe test. Indian Army may be tested in undertaking operations in severe winters.

bajiraopeshwa

Americans dont act purely tactically like the Chinese, they have a strategy in place. Their pivot to India, easing the Nuclear supply norms and then selling their lethal armament are part of that strategy.

Here is a scenario to consider. Lets say in event of a Chinese war with India, the US eggs on Taiwan. China attacks Taiwan and US then enters the war. Now it is a two front war. US might have limitations on the sea front but if India and US jointly attack the Chinese from the Arunachal/Burma side while US and its pacific allies attack China from the sea then China will have a fight on its hands. It cannot fight both India and US together.

Wrong approach if you ask me India for once needs to take the initiative.

Rather than telling them we are ready to dig in and implying that we will just sit it out.

A clear messege needs to be given that if they don't move back India will have to restore the status quo by force.

Digging in is playing into their hands as that becomes the new LAC.

Ya'll Nibbiars Tibet, is strategically important to both Mlecchas and India. Who ever holds Tibet has the advantage. Indian troops based in Tibet could do a sacking of Chang'an like Tibetan Empire sacking during the Tang Dynasty.

Rather than telling them we are ready to dig in and implying that we will just sit it out.

A clear messege needs to be given that if they don't move back India will have to restore the status quo by force.

Boss we need to look at long term; and yes that means digging in.

The gap between china and India is going to increase in lonh term not decrease.

We are also looking at an unarmed pakistani military funded with chinese money too with chinese themselves gaining more experience over time.

johnq

Don't worry, India will continue to make adjustments.