India-China 2020 Border conflict

Ya'll Nibbiars If we have no choice but war, we should first avoid direct conflict with the US. We can (instead) severely beat up a US running dog that always crosses our bottom line... to send a warning.'

EiZgrtCVoAEnpFT.jpeg

Shashank Nayak

Your view is laced with Bias 35000 troops with recruitment of just 1300 annual in a 13 lakh army can't and won't really make a difference,while you can choose to believe white man's racist theory just give a glance to last 5 years Shaurya Chakra or wartime param vir chakra,your one side love for nepal is not reciprocated & from time to time calls from Nepali are to stop recruitment or to have a say in their deployments or to not be deployed against national friendly to nepal which is china & pakistan this was before oli & it will be after oli ,shared religion & culture will only get you that far with a country which wants to go that far otherwise it may appear it is you which is dragging.Nepali recruitment will draw down at some point of time,when IA is looking in AI in Battlefield Management system & looking to increase it teeth to tail.ratio & there are also plans of reducing man power by 50k current nepali recruits suspension fits right in the plan but govt needs to nudge them or Oli night himself ban it.
Agree here.. recruit more from Indian Gorkhas instead, and fill in the gaps fromby recruiting from other groups.. Time to have an Army solely made up of Indian citizens.. Nepalis have been using the Gorkha recruitment as leverage mich before Oli became PM.

etantra

Talk at Moldo Toaday...

Were the Operations South and North of Penang Tso by IA were seemingly carried out keeping in mind the diplomatic fall outs ?
Ceratinlt seems the answer is yes.
Not occupying Black Top and Helmet Top seems to be a deliberate decision to avoid being accused of crossing the LAC and thereby fall into the Chinese trap of withdrawing from ares that fall within our ares of LAC. .

Hence the main focus of Indian negotiation will be LAC - Restore the LAC as on 01 Apr 2020.

That is Chinese must vacate all areas that they have occupied across Indian perception of Lac.

That is -
Chinese to vacate Finger 4 (forget Finger 8)
Chinese to withdraw from Gogra and Hot Spring from areas ahead of LAC without effecting Indian positions on LAC.
Chinese to withdraw from Areas ahead of Depsang and not to block Indian patrols at Y junction.

These are achievable and will not affect the respective position of both.

Indian position is restore LAC...
Chinese position as always - LAC is where they are... It is our way or highway...
I don't get what you mean by (forget Finger 8)..

the whole point was no permanent structures between f4 & F8 and patrolling rights till F8...

that IMO was the previous agreement. that needs to be driven home before we climb down the peaks.

Dessert Storm

Machines matter more than men in 21st century That’s the reason why USA has strongest millitary in the world we should focus on developing a millitary industrial complex like US
A mig21 can’t kill a F22 raptor no matter how well trained and to what race the mig21 pilot belongs to
Americans are having a free run cuz of tech superiority only. Once they face an enemy who's equally tech savvy..... only men will matter. As many have pointed out in this forum. Boots on ground. The only thing that is keeping the Chinks in control is the Armed Forces and not some overwhelming tech. superiority that India has.
Yes MIC is a must but, soldier remains paramount.

cereal killer

I don't get what you mean by (forget Finger 8)..

the whole point was no permanent structures between f4 & F8 and patrolling rights till F8...

that IMO was the previous agreement. that needs to be driven home before we climb down the peaks.
I think Indian claim of LAC is upto Finger 8.. But we barely used to patrol upto that.... Same way Chinese claim upto Finger 2 but no Physical patrolling upto that. Finger 4 is supposedly the middle ground for both sides.. But Chinese have changed the status quo.

etantra

I think Indian claim of LAC is upto Finger 8.. But we barely used to patrol upto that.... Same way Chinese claim upto Finger 2 but no Physical patrolling upto that. Finger 4 is supposedly the middle ground for both sides.. But Chinese have changed the status quo.
I know it has devolved to that but the agreements says f4-f8 is buffer zone an both can patrol in those zones and no permanant structures.. so we should push for adherance to that..

what is the point of agreement if they are not adhered to.. how do we know the next agreement willbe followed if we ourselves encourage them not to keep their previous word?

Ya'll Nibbiars In the early morning of the 16th, the first batch of recruits to Tibet boarded a civil aviation chartered plane by Tibet Airlines from Chengdu Intl. Airport to Tibet's Milin Airport, marking the start of the air transport of recruits to Tibet by the Tibet Military Region in 2020.

Marne ke liye aaye hai Mlecchas. :devil::devil::devil::devil::devil:

cereal killer

I know it has devolved to that but the agreements says f4-f8 is buffer zone an both can patrol in those zones and no permanant structures.. so we should push for adherance to that..

what is the point of agreement if they are not adhered to.. how do we know the next agreement willbe followed if we ourselves encourage them not to keep their previous word?
I am sure this is what we may be demanding as well. But since we have occupied some strategic peaks which were previously unoccupied.. Chinese would demand that we should leave those as well... For complete dis engagement which is not acceptable. So we need to end this in such a way that we manage to get the good things our way.
Forget Pangong.. I think the real deal is Depsang.. Talks are likely to fail again on that issue.

Bur why have people kept quite since 1999... this 2020 now... were they waiting for Modi to takeover. .... Modi has not come to power solely for the purpose of clearing Congress filth.. all those Finger8 walas must answer that...