India-China 2020 Border conflict

Winter, nah not happening at best arty, no troop push. Air strikes as today they are conducting raid drills in Lahasa and we also saw bomber exercise in Taiwan today.

Two different fronts two exercises. Pressure tactics.
This is what i meant by big, artillery strikes, bombs being dropped( very hard though if it's snowing and all )

Not *some.
Nearly all.
Except America, like even in exports, Taiwanese items are marked as from "Chinese Taipei"( Taiwanese manufacturers themselves mark products as Made in Taiwan though )
Nobody wants to lose those LARGE CHAINEES MAHKETS, any recognition shown to Taiwan is met by "upset China" reacting adversely on the Taiwan supporter country's companies in China

This is what i meant by big, artillery strikes, bombs being dropped( very hard though if it's snowing and all )

Not *some.
Nearly all.
Except America, like even in exports, Taiwanese items are marked as from "Chinese Taipei"( Taiwanese manufacturers themselves mark products as Made in Taiwan though )
Nobody wants to lose those LARGE CHAINEES MAHKETS, any recognition shown to Taiwan is met by "upset China" reacting adversely on the Taiwan supporter country's companies in China
but our case is different so we must respond differently. Chinese have not killed troops from US or sit in their land it would be a grave error to follow other countries here.

mokoman

Jokes apart i am scared what the Zhongs are planning with all this calm-before-the-storm, nothing-is-strangely-happening-on-the-LAC bs.
Either they plan to sit it out the winter and try incursions in AP or Nepal/China/India tri-junction.
Or they are planning something big right in the pangong/depsang areas.
They could be waiting for October.

:hmm: I think as winter moves from our area to theirs .

Our supply routes will be snowed in , while on theirs side things will be relatively open.

but our case is different so we must respond differently. Chinese have not killed troops from US or sit in their land it would be a grave error to follow other countries here.
Yes i agree, but then we are not GoI or the MEA and other babus who feed GoI info about the Chinese, however most of this info seems to be of the dhoti burkha shivering variety, or the "10 foot chinaman" that you should fear.
We need to discard "One China policy" in our interactions with Taiwan and Tibetans-in-Exile/Dalai Lama.
We don't export all that much to China, so i don't understand what is the hassle, except babus being babus

bajiraopeshwa

Jokes apart i am scared what the Zhongs are planning with all this calm-before-the-storm, nothing-is-strangely-happening-on-the-LAC bs.
Either they plan to sit it out the winter and try incursions in AP or Nepal/China/India tri-junction.
Or they are planning something big right in the pangong/depsang areas.
They cannot plan anything big in pangong or depsang. Gen Shankar mentioned Depsang has limited manuever space and is a tank v tank shoot battle. If such a battle starts, India will probably take the initiative and bomb Karakoram pass to make it unusable for years (apparently this is possible).

The lower ridges of Spangur have apparently been mined by Indian soldiers so the Chinese cannot take the heights again from there (or can only retake it at very great cost)

They can sit out winter and take lots of environmental casualties but to what avail ? And if Indian counterattack comes in winter, they will take both battle and environmental casualties.

Also dont buy this notion of localized conflict. Localized to whose advantage ? We hold the aces in Malacca and it is certainly in our interest to expand the zone of conflict to threaten Chinese shipping lanes.

IndianYonko

Virat-Anushka's baby was more important of course.

First not wishing Dalai Lama
Then deleting Ram Madhav tweet
Now this.
Whatever u say our system is not going to change. Especially not replying to wishes was disgusting. BC they even replied to some media people.

Now this.
There was also that statement from Northern Command that was along the lines of "We're fully prepared, josh is very high, #CKMKB bois ", which was sent to media outlets and also published, then within a few hours we get a tweet from PIB saying that the statement has been "Cancelled" and the tweet by Northern Command announcing this statement has been deleted.

You can still read the statement on TOI below

Indian Army fully geared to fight full-fledged war in eastern Ladakh even in winters, says retired Brigadier

It is an assessment by this retired Brigadier, but NC sent it to media outlets, but then some hours afterwards PIB said it's "cancelled"

JAMMU: The Indian Army is fully prepared to fight a full-fledged war even in winters in eastern Ladakh and if China created conditions for war, they will face a better trained, better prepared, fully rested and psychologically hardened Indian troops, says Brig (retd) Hemant Mahajan.
The assessment of the retired army officer titled ‘Operational logistic readiness of the Indian Army' was contained in a statement circulated to the media by the Army's Northern Command PRO in Udhampur earlier in the day.

Now this.
you missed the worst part

Asking northern command to delete their tweet that was some next level of stupidity.

I want to ask everyone here if PM would have replied to that tweet just what would have happened same goes for wishing dalai lama and deleting northern commands tweet.

In these 3 cases can anyone tell me what was going to happen that we decided to react so foolishly.

omaebakabaka

Basically Prithviraj Raso is a work of fiction... Contemporary historians put Jaichandra in high regard. He was most powerful emperor of North India at the time. Local accounts record that he was last Hindu King to perform Rajsuya Yagya.
He had a definite rift with Prithviraj but so did every other emperor in India... Prithviraj's duels with famous Alha Udal bros had basically weakened him just before 2nd battle with Ghori.
Leftist & Marxist historians like to spread Prithviraj Raso by Chandbardai as some gospel truth.
In the battle of Chandwar Jaichandra was about to defeat Ghori but a stray arrow stuck him... And then he was Given Villian title wrongly.
True Indology also busted this myth sometime ago.
None of us were there and both lost eventually due to some level of infighting and stupid heroics and not finishing the enemy when there was a chance. Result is what it is.....if we learned anything and I don't think our current opposition or politicians did, we are still travelling on that path not fully but to some level and offering some advantage to enemy.

PM should have replied to that tweet. Aisa kya hi hojata.

Xi Bhaiya Naraz ho jate.

Pakistan a ****** country is getting full support of Rouge Chong nation but ours can't conjure enough strength to take Taiwans name.
Ask yourselves what's the worse that they can do which they already haven't done. No page has been left unturned to destabilize us what's next.
They say Taiwan is heavily dependent on Chinese export/import but what have we done to take a share of their market sectors.

The Problem lies nowhere but us.

This is the outlook of our policy we acknowledge Chongs as a threat but don't act on it, we are seeking a peaceful co existence with China.

This faggatory must stop

you missed the worst part

Asking northern command to delete their tweet that was some next level of stupidity.

I want to ask everyone here if PM would have replied to that tweet just what would have happened same goes for wishing dalai lama and deleting northern commands tweet.

In these 3 cases can anyone tell me what was going to happen that we decided to react so foolishly.
Babus may have told PM Modi that acknowledging anything from Dalai Lama or Taiwan cat lady prez will UpSeT cHiNa, while the meaning of UpSet ChAina is kept deliberately vague and menacing.

In reality though it would probably result in a tantrum by GT or Hu Xijin twitter.

These IAS and IFS eunuchs should be purged, to prevent spreading their ******ry to the decision makers.

This is basically the same thing that used to prevent Pakistan from getting the well deserved stick from us during Congress rule, that time it was "OMG PAKS WILL NUKE US IF YOU DO ANYTHING".

Now it is "NUMBA WAN SUPERPOWER WILL DESTROY US IF YOU DO ANYTHING, IT WILL BE WORSE THAN 1962"

Xi Bhaiya Naraz ho jate.

Pakistan a ****** country is getting full support of Rouge Chong nation but ours can't conjure enough strength to take Taiwans name.
Ask yourselves what's the worse that they can do which they already haven't done. No page has been left unturned to destabilize us what's next.
They say Taiwan is heavily dependent on Chinese export/import but what have we done to take a share of their market sectors.

This is the outlook of our policy we acknowledge Chongs as a threat but don't act on it, we are seeking a peaceful co existence with China.

This faggatory must stop
I am really pissed.

Xi Bhaiya Naraz ho jate.

This faggatory must stop
china regularly tries to bring up kashmir in UN shields terrorists funds anti India activities and provides pakistan with aid and weapons.

what could they possibly do at this point that would hurt us more. they have done everything to shit on us it simply baffles me looking at our meek response.

if they can raise kashmir we too must raise taiwan.