India-China 2020 Border conflict

ninja hattori

An average Indian is in pretty bad shape atleast in the urban side. GOI needs to get some awareness built into people on physical fitness.
The soft porn and esports has destroyed it.Urban indian families on an average are too wary of there wards to be in defense. The NCC guys and the army rally guys are Enough who can fill truck load of trains when u just give them dates where the army recruitment rally is. Just look at YouTube its like every Village i travel to every second youth is running in the morning and saying bhaiya bharti me jana hai. The term JAI JAWAN JAI KISAN actually has a deep meaning. They are our protector and feeder both.

Synergy

Details aside, Su-30s are not something we can produce at will and at rates without some sort of serious help from Russia. Rest is oversimplification. I would love to be wrong.
if complete ToT then yes we can produce but aren't producing some parts due to conditions.

cereal killer

An average Indian is in pretty bad shape atleast in the urban side. GOI needs to get some awareness built into people on physical fitness.
Wait till you see how unfit are hans.. An average Indian will always be more stronger than a Han.
They still fear Sikhs who under British used to tackle them unarmed.

Details aside, Su-30s are not something we can produce at will and at rates without some sort of serious help from Russia. Rest is oversimplification. I would love to be wrong.
You have to pay license fees for sure but the rate will always be dependent on our production capability which stands at 12 per year at max we may able to raise it 15-16 that's it.

Russia can provide the same 11-12 per year.

Apart from that question is do we want more of them ?

If we really want more Su like 100+ then go for Su 57 period.

Ya'll Nibbiars Report adds that India expects more skirmishes like the one which happened on Aug 29-30. Also India is now sure that CCP's Central Military Commission is controlling each and every PLA action along LAC.

Xi Jinping has appointed CMC 2nd Vice Chairman Zhang Youxia as impose direct CMC control over PLA activities along LAC. Zhang used to be a commander of 13th Grp Army of PLA Western Thtr Cmnd.

Wolf Pack.

omaebakabaka

if complete ToT then yes we can produce but aren't producing some parts due to conditions.
I said oversimplification because lot of parts are imported only based on license terms which also includes capacity for spares. We would not struggle with Tejas if we have that level of expertise in TOT. Make your own conclusions based on evidence.

DownWithCCP

Ya'll Nibbiars Report adds that India expects more skirmishes like the one which happened on Aug 29-30. Also India is now sure that CCP's Central Military Commission is controlling each and every PLA action along LAC.

Xi Jinping has appointed CMC 2nd Vice Chairman Zhang Youxia as impose direct CMC control over PLA activities along LAC. Zhang used to be a commander of 13th Grp Army of PLA Western Thtr Cmnd.

Wolf Pack.
No more spear/club skirmishes is what IA has been told, if they cross and try to push through our defenses they will be shot at.

omaebakabaka

The soft porn and esports has destroyed it.Urban indian families on an average are too wary of there wards to be in defense. The NCC guys and the army rally guys are Enough who can fill truck load of trains when u just give them dates where the army recruitment rally is. Just look at YouTube its like every Village i travel to every second youth is running in the morning and saying bhaiya bharti me jana hai. The term JAI JAWAN JAI KISAN actually has a deep meaning. They are our protector and feeder both.
Correct, rural is still better if the whole villages are not becoming victims to drugs or mal nutrition.

>Implying putin wouldn't be willing to help
for 5x the price of course.
Can't let the Khitanski get too powerful you know.

See, nobody *likes* the Chinese, Porks included, Russians just keep them around to keep the Americunts off their backs.
We are their #1 defense customer, and probably will be for a long time, who do you think gains the most from Tejas flop, Arjun flop, DRDO's yet unnamed IFV/APC that never saw the day and many such examples.

Can we build flankers like china but equip them with american or french engines??
No, you have to redesign and manufacture a new airframe for that.
Chinese only since the last 2-3 years have perfected the design of their made in china engines, and afaik they still aren't in volume production

omaebakabaka

You have to pay license fees for sure but the rate will always be dependent on our production capability which stands at 12 per year at max we may able to raise it 15-16 that's it.

Russia can provide the same 11-12 per year.

Apart from that question is do we want more of them ?

If we really want more Su like 100+ then go for Su 57 period.
You said it yourself, rates are dependent on external factors....hope we get the Tejas soon to ramp up as necessary without any dependancies. It is one thing to import 100 GE engines vs asking Russia at war time...who knows what strings they pull at negotiations.

ninja hattori

Correct, rural is still better if the whole villages are not becoming victims to drugs or mal nutrition.
Extent of punjab rural can say..part of khalistan policy. Two pronged one where they want to not only deny the best soldiers for our recruitment but also to turn them hostile by addiction.

The same internet which is making urban lethargic is making rural empowered. There has been lot of changes as seen by the increase in the numbers pouring in army recruitment exercises. They are getting guidance online which previously only privilege or with known relatives used to get. Rural country side has gone tremendous change after post data liberalisation of JIO. Urban guys might not able to notice it. Since we are addicted to screens.

omaebakabaka

Wait till you see how unfit are hans.. An average Indian will always be more stronger than a Han.
They still fear Sikhs who under British used to tackle them unarmed.
We do not need to compare to someone else all the time. We just need to realize the importance of being in good shape, its a personal responsibility and an attribute of avg youth.