India-China 2020 Border conflict

If this is does go as planned. And Chinese stop Chinising and don't stab us in the back again -- what does it mean for the porks? GB on the menu? 😈
Gilgit Baltistan and PoK will automatically start insurgencies after CPEC is complete, we think CPEC will make our territories permanently in porki hands but after porkis will be under debt crisis which they already are in, they are literally mortgaging their national assets not to pay loans but to get more loans. Now when they will ask money forcefully from GB and PoK or selling their lands to China, we can easily do another 1971 by training another Mukti Bahini in PoK GB as porkis have a habit of sharing their arse with India with message written “open for fun” Hence they will do the same in PoKGB and will face another insurgency.

Govt debt is not a issue for both countries . Corporate debt is . Prolonged slowdown in economy can convert a large portion of Corporate debt into NPA.
So China’s huge corporate debt is a challenge for China? Right?

DownWithCCP

Having lost the 1st round and exhausting all their lives the Chinese want to "reset" The game to pre April so that they can do a re-run of what they did again, there were recent reports that the PLA has brought in more weapons to the LAC, my biggest concern is the Kailash range in the South bank, don't know if we will give it up so easily.

DownWithCCP

Having lost the 1st round and exhausting all their lives the Chinese want to "reset" The game to pre April so that they can do a re-run of what they did again, there were recent reports that the PLA has brought in more weapons to the LAC, my biggest concern is the Kailash range in the South bank, don't know if we will give it up so easily.
Highly suspicious that they have come to an agreement to return to status quo ante some weeks before campaign season was to begin, does that mean those articles written by Jayadev Ranade and those Chinese think tanks were wrong, if we have forced china into status quo ante this is one of our biggest victories.

BlackViking

I noticed the crack was present even in early Jan-timeline.

As always babus fucked up , our gov should have been monitoring these glaciers.

Nobody in the area notice these cracks ? , weird.
Are there ways to minimise damages if these cracks are detected early? I mean infra damages.

DownWithCCP

Highly suspicious that they have come to an agreement to return to status quo ante some weeks before campaign season was to begin, does that mean those articles written by Jayadev Ranade and those Chinese think tanks were wrong, if we have forced china into status quo ante this is one of our biggest victories.
There are conflicting reports as well some say this is to take place over entire eastern Ladakh while the rest say it is only in the North and South banks of Pangong Tso, India's position has always been to leverage our gains in the South bank to force China to return to status quo ante in ALL friction points in eastern Ladakh, I don't see why that position was changed, assuming media reports are true.

perun88

To be fair, they deserve it. Monstrous ideology let them fight each other. Only sad thing is the left overs of Pakistani lovers have remained in India.
How cold. Baluchis are good people. They have more in common with Iran than with Pakis. Anyway, even from a geopolitical standpoint, this trumpian sneering non-interventionism will be the right's downfall.

I think they took a lots of time to prepare a ground of face saving return. We need to be very careful but I think that they have learned a lesson and this mischief of China has proved very costly to them. What they have lost in the term of reputation, relations, diplomacy and economy is very dear. They have created a big enemy in the form of India which will harm Chinese interest for a long long term. They result of Chinese mischief is low trade with India where they used to enjoy a big surplus, A very strong QUAD, More hostile neighbors with India and US backing armed with state of art weapons, Problem in Mallaca Strait, Isolation in International community and Hostile Modi. Modi is such a guy that he doesn't mind anybody abusing him but if you try to backstab him, he will calmly work on a long term plan to harm you to such a degree that it will pain you very much. Xi has made Modi an enemy. He and China will pay a heavy price for sure.

Disengagement on the South bank is what I am concerned about
We could have made it worse for China but in my opinion, the current focus of the government is economy and uplifting of poor people in particular. This is the reaosn why they do not want to spend much on conflict and wants to resolve the issues at least cost.