India-China 2020 Border conflict

people buy from aliexpress though for electronics parts and spare parts, its the only option ever since ebay India shutdown.
Yes yaar. I loved eBay more than anyone else but no one purchased through it. Best source for purchasing components and parts etc. They had the best interface, prices, customer service and the best quality products. Blindly trustable eBay is replaced with 2Good which sells stupid refurbished phones and gadgets.

China now has a controlling majority stake in PayTM:

Ant Financials (29.71%), SAIF Partners (18.56%), and Alibaba Group (7.18%) add up to 55.45%. All three are chicom firms.

Choose wisely with your next cashless payment.
I lost 350 rs on that shitty app.
I don't use the account anymore, looking to delete my account permanently but it's a difficult process.

PhonePe, BHIM, Google lay are better anyway.

:dude: aliexpress is fucking amazing. practically can get any shit from there.

Used to buy small electronics for hobby projects.

Brought a microwave radar sensor for 100rs from there.

I hope someday our retarded country will have something similar.
:yawn: There are half a dozen electronic components vendor websites here of the hobbyist variety already.

Aliexpress is only for the more exotic stuff out there.
Like say you want this specific LCD screen assembly that will work with you el cheapo 40K laptop with a borked screen/lid/hinge.

For alibaba there is this site called IndiaMart.com, there is no aliexpress equivalent though.
Ebay India used to be it, you could practically get anything but then Flopkart ko bech diya.
India is not a manufacturing based economy ryt now. So www.eBay.in became useless. But I would love if www.eBay.com returns back.

mokoman

:yawn: There are half a dozen electronic components vendor websites here of the hobbyist variety already.

Aliexpress is only for the more exotic stuff out there.
Like say you want this specific LCD screen assembly that will work with you el cheapo 40K laptop with a borked screen/lid/hinge.
For small electronics China is best. Amazing all the stuff you can buy from banggood and aliexpress .

Pretty much all the sites sources their components from china , so really no point in banning aliexpress.

And if you are looking for specific components for repairs , aliexpress was godsent :(

For small electronics China is best. Amazing all the stuff you can buy from banggood and aliexpress .

Pretty much all the sites sources their components from china , so really no point in banning aliexpress.

And if you are looking for specific components for repairs , aliexpress was godsent :(
Www.Banggood.com is not banned ryt now. Coz now they have arrived in India and their Indian branch is Banggood India. Just like Apple India or OnePlus India.

Aliexpress was not present in India but only in china.

India's longest river bridge to come over river Brahmaputra: Five things to know

India's north-eastern states of Assam and Meghalaya will be soon connected by a new 19 km-long bridge over river Brahmaputra.The bridge will have huge strategic relevance by improving the connectivity of the north eastern states

I lost 350 rs on that shitty app.
I don't use the account anymore, looking to delete my account permanently but it's a difficult process.

PhonePe, BHIM, Google lay are better anyway.
Use NPCI BHIM (or your Bank-provided UPI app). Try to use a public sector bank for a savings account that you can spend from. Move money from your salary account to your spending account as needed. Link your car's FasTag to this spending account.

Public sector banks like SBI or PNB by design are most trustworthy with your spending data.

Veterans advise caution on China’s terms
“It will be a big blunder if the Indian side considers this proposal as it will be like walking into a trap. The Indian Army should remain extra cautious as we have already witnessed how the PLA had used deception to launch an attack on our soldiers at the Galwan Valley on June 15 even though both sides had agreed in principle to disengage,” a retired army general said.

FalconZero

Veterans advise caution on China’s terms
“It will be a big blunder if the Indian side considers this proposal as it will be like walking into a trap. The Indian Army should remain extra cautious as we have already witnessed how the PLA had used deception to launch an attack on our soldiers at the Galwan Valley on June 15 even though both sides had agreed in principle to disengage,” a retired army general said.

I have seen similar articles from multiple outlets, it's good that they are keeping pressure on the GOI, in cases like this people like panag and shooklaw are beneficial imo. Just hope babus don't f**k it up.

Aliexpress is a consooma oriented site, if you are a business there are always other ways to buy parts.
Again it is not a mass market site, so there is no drawback to it being banned tbh.
Except obtaining parts for repair that is
Like those custom made laptop parts.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Indeed. The US won't do jack shit with a presidential transition underway, so if South Block did wargame a scenario where Chinese intervention is accounted for (thanks to Winter); and US intervention (either way) is accounted for, then now is the time to strike PoK.

The next SecDef/SecState will not tolerate an Indian move into PoK under any circumstances. It will be like Russia taking back Crimea (which was once Russian SSR); and American (Obama's) moves to making Russia an economic pariah, all over again.

If we blow this chance, it will be because Modi miscalculated the outcome of the 2020 US Elections, and squandered 2020 by deciding to grow a beard and chant Vasudaiva-Kutum-Bunkum instead.

The moment COVID hit and the US started experiencing a death-toll in the tens of thousands, Modi should have figured out that Trump will lose the elections, and that he should use Trump's remaining term in office to hit PoK.

The only way we'll become a $5 trillion economy within Modi's term is if USD undergoes hyperinflation.
very good insight. That’s what Israelis did. They quickly moved Trump to recognize Jerusalem as capital, get US to mend Israeli relations with Arabs, secure enhanced defense technologies (F35), increased US budgetary support, cia drone kill of Iranian general etc - all within the last 1 year. Mossad accurately predicted Trump’s chances of re-election were small, and their PM moved quickly to seize the opportunity.
This is where we fail time and time again - slow to understand global signs, even slower to engage, very afraid of making risky diplomatic moves, unable to milk our allies, and slow decision making. By the time we make a policy decision suitable for a republican administration, democrats come to power. And now we need to start all over again. Indian babus lack global exposure, sophisticated negotiation skills, execution speed and power play ideas. IFS, IAS all are proving to be outdated ways of selecting for civil service. Major powers simply don’t run diplomacy like we do. Their decision making is streamlined, quick, and decisive. We try to balance all sorts of risks, worry about excess diplomatic pressures (when there really is none), try to act excessively like a role model in the hopes that very good behavior is rewarded - I mean what was the reason to engage in so much diplomacy with CCP after PLA’s transgression. Looks like appointing an IFS technocrat as EAM is backfiring . We have lots of baggage that needs to be shed. We have lots of intelligence and efficiency gaps that need to be filled.

But it was (((controlled))) back there, those who took phoren money still had the leash of CCP firmly on them.
Here it is nanga nach and mujra by (((global citizen))) startup bhadwas for ching chong and Western funding.
Bharat Sarkar meanwhile looks on cluelessly.
We can replicate that leash......the biggest challenge for us is putting leash on hawala which stops these global citizens from cheering anymore and then they can say to their handlers......"itna paisa mai itnaich milegaaa"

:dude: aliexpress is fucking amazing. practically can get any shit from there.

Used to buy small electronics for hobby projects.

Brought a microwave radar sensor for 100rs from there.

I hope someday our retarded country will have something similar.
You practically order any industrial level products like cnc machine etc.......and order products in bulk.