India-China 2020 Border conflict

What can the Americans do to keep the Pakis at bay? Is the threat of FATF blacklisting sufficient?
Why Chinese will call for Pakistani help when the Indian's are not asking direct American military assistance?
If they Indeed call porks for that will show the world that PLA alone is not enough to thrust india in to dust.
They are going to save Pakistan for worst day.

It is consistent complaint of members that matching the pace of reading with the speed of posts by members is very hard. One liners and personal exchanges are wasting their time and making them reluctant to go through all the pages.

Kindly up your game and write in good details. I know you all are capable of doing it and improving the quality of the discussion.

ninja hattori

Three possibilities :
1) Action, if any, would have been already planned by the Hans and likely to be executed tonight to give them much-needed leverage during the Foreign Ministers' meet.
2) Plans already in place would be green-lighted if the negotiations fail. So, no action tonight.
3) Since backstabbing is an art that the Hans have perfected, the plans already in place would be green-lighted even if the negotiations partially succeed. So, no action tonight.
Action will happen will happen will happen.

Tonight
Tonight
Tonight

Chinese officials never had the habit of talking from position of weakness.

Remember when xi came and pla was intruding. When there were talks going on in Hyderabad house. They Dnt give two shoots.

omaebakabaka

Why Chinese will call for Pakistani help when the Indian's are not asking direct American military assistance?
If they Indeed call porks for that will show the world that PLA alone is not enough to thrust india in to dust.
Vultures are Vultures and Lions are Lions.....that's probably why.

TheSaffron

For the CCP only ends justify the means. End goal here being India's military defeat. But given the foxy GHQ Generals in Pindi, one doubts whether the Pakis will commit another tactical brilliance cum strategic bluder.

sajobajo

Realistically unlimited, people can fight as long as they have food to eat and steel to Make bullets.

Tho it will never come to that.

If we had indigenous MIC war could be profitable for us.
True, but we would not wish to send them on their certain deaths right? Your point about a robust MIC couldnt be emphasized more. Too many years of peaceniking docileness robbed us of the chance of having a fundamentally sound MIC. Even if we try to setup now, the LeLi Cabal will be up in arms (pun!) against it, with stuff like "Bledy mudi make gun when pipples be starving, childrens be uneducate blah blah", not realising the alternative is Hungry, uneducated AND enslaved. But then, we digress.

Would love to hear from experts about how much will a conflict say, till Dec would drain us?
Is it, infact, the main intent of China? To keep draining and straining us financially to make another term for the current Nationalist govt untenable?

Thundering13th

As

:facepalm: They will be bombarded by IAF Jags. IAF has planned air dominance. No matter which top they hold, they will go to shit hole. Pound them first, we aint have a defensive doctrine anymore.
I feel IAF is the weakest link as of now... when it comes to indo china. In mountains it's the men believe me or not it will always be the men

Thundering13th

India-China standoff: Chinese forces carrying spears raised by India at commander-level talks
The Wednesday talks lasted for 4 hours from 11 am to 3 pm but were without any outcome. During the talks "aggressive behaviour" by the Chinese forces was also raised, a government source told WION.

cant blame the chinese though..the chinese party army knows that only thing that reliably work as a weapon for china is sticks and stones.
We have done a good thing... but we cannot always rely on being buddha.... let's be realistic..

ninja hattori

Thinking about the financial implications of a long drawn conflict. How big is our war chest? The GOI authorized 500 crore fund announced after the Galwan clash would not mean much.
What is the pot we can dip into to keep our boys going?

500 per procurement. Now say it's not enough?