India becomes “frontline” state in US war plans against China

7 March 2017
India is to become a major service and repair hub for the US Seventh Fleet—the armada that is at the center of US war preparations against China.

Last month the Pentagon awarded a contract, said to be worth up to $1.5 billion over the next five years, to a shipyard in Gujarat to maintain the Seventh Fleet’s warships and patrol and service vessels.

This is a strategic move aimed at giving flesh and blood to last August’s agreement opening India’s military bases and ports to routine use by the US military for the resupply and repair of its warplanes and warships.

The transformation of India into a hub for the Seventh Fleet marks a new stage in India’s integration into US imperialism’s military-strategic offensive against China.

The Seventh Fleet is at the very center of US plans to wage war on China. It has responsibility for the western Pacific and the eastern stretches of the Indian Ocean up to the India-Pakistan border. US strategy calls for the Seventh Fleet to impose an economic blockade on China by seizing control of the Straits of Malacca and other Indian Ocean/South China Sea chokepoints and to spearhead a massive bombardment of Chinese military installations, cities and infrastructure in what the Pentagon calls its “Air-Sea Battle” plan.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, Washington has worked assiduously to harness New Delhi to its predatory agenda and to build up India as a counterweight to China. The Pentagon and US military-intelligence think tanks have long coveted India as a geopolitical prize because of its size, its large nuclear-armed military andits strategic location. India, or so the strategists of US imperialism calculate, can serve as China’s “soft southern underbelly.” It also provides the best vantage point from which to dominate the Indian Ocean, China’s and the world’s most important commercial waterway.

Under Narendra Modi and his Hindu supremacist BJP government, New Delhi has dramatically expanded its already extensive military-strategic cooperation with Washington. In addition to the basing agreement, India has expanded bilateral and trilateral military-strategic ties with America’s principal Asian-Pacific allies, Japan and Australia. In January, the head of the US Pacific Command, Admiral Harry Harris, revealed that the Pentagon and Indian military are sharing intelligence on Chinese submarine and ship movements in the Indian Ocean.

The grave threat the Indo-US alliance represents to the people of Asia and the world is underscored by the advent of the Trump administration. It has denounced China as a “currency manipulator,” dismissed the Obama administration’s anti-China “Pivot to Asia” as weak and ineffective, and threatened to deny Beijing access to Chinese-controlled islets in the South China Sea—an act that would be tantamount to a declaration of war.

Trump has criticized Obama’s foreign policy on many fronts. But when it comes to India, Defense Secretary James “Mad Dog” Mattis has vowed that the Trump administration is determined to “build upon” the recent “tremendous progress” in Indo-US “defense cooperation.”

The Indian government, opposition and corporate media are all complicit in keeping India’s workers and toilers in the dark as to the extent to which India is being transformed into a frontline state in Washington’s drive to thwart China’s rise and assert US hegemony over Eurasia. This drive, if not stopped through the revolutionary mobilization of the international working class, leads inexorably to war between the world’s nuclear-armed great powers.

India’s emergence as a hub for the US Seventh Fleet is so striking a change, however, that even Indian media reports could not avoid mentioning that during the Cold War, the Seventh Fleet was used by Washington to bully and threaten New Delhi on several occasions. The Times of India wrote, “The US Seventh Fleet, which was sent to the Bay of Bengal in December 1971 by then-American President Richard Nixon … to pressure India during the Bangladesh liberation war, will now ironically be maintained by an Indian company.”

Because of New Delhi’s strategic and commercialties with Moscow, Washington treated India as an adversary for most of the Cold War.

Newly independent India had been eager to establish warm relations with Washington. But New Delhi balked at US imperialism’s attempts to bully it into subordinating its foreign policy to Washington’s strategic offensive against the Soviet Union.

Washington responded by recruiting Pakistan, the rival state created through the communal partition of the subcontinent that had accompanied independence, to serve as a linchpin of its Cold War alliance system. With the US arming Pakistan, India turned to the Soviet Union for arms purchases and strategic support. It also became one of the founders and the principal leaders of the Non-Aligned Movement.

Soviet support also helped New Delhi counter the economic pressure the US exerted on India because of its use of import substitution and state ownership to strengthen the Indian bourgeoisie’s position vis a vis international capital. Jawaharlal Nehru and his Congress Party government were also mindful of the assistance the Soviet Stalinist regime’s support could play in integrating the Stalinist Communist Party of India (CPI) into bourgeois politics so as to use it to contain working class opposition.

India’s non-alignment policy had nothing to do with genuine opposition to imperialism. It was a stratagem of the Indian bourgeoisie to strengthen its class rule. When the rug was pulled out from under its state-led capitalist development strategy by globalization and the Stalinist bureaucracy’s dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991, it quickly junked its anti-imperialist rhetoric and began to fashion a more direct and slavish relationship with Washington.

This shift wasspearheaded by Nehru’s Congress Party heirs. It was a Congress-led government that forged the “global Indo-US strategic partnership” that served as the antechamber for India’s transformation under Modi into a veritable frontline state in Washington’s anti-China offensive.

Yet the CPI, its Stalinist sister party, the Communist Party of India (Marxist), and their Left Front continue to promote “non-alignment” as “anti-imperialism” and claim that the Indian bourgeoisie can play a progressive role in world politics.

The Stalinists maintain that the imperialist world order can be pacified and the interests of the Indian bourgeoisie best advanced if New Delhi curtails its strategic ties with Washington and opposes US “unilateralism” by advocating “multi-polarity”—i.e., a greater role in regulating world affairs for the other imperialist ruling elites, the Indian bourgeoisie and the oligarchs who now rule Russia and China.

That the Stalinists openly support the great power ambitions of the Indian bourgeoisie is underscored by their support for the expansion of India’s military and nuclear arsenal.

And for all their claims to oppose Modi’s embrace of Washington, they have failed to alert the working class to how the Indian bourgeoisie’s alliance with US imperialism is emboldening New Delhi in its drive to impose itself as South Asia’s regional hegemon.

The Stalinists applauded when India carried out illegal, cross-border military raids inside Pakistan last September, plunging South Asia’s nuclear-armed rivals into their most serious war crisis since at least 2003.

Pakistan’s reactionary elite has responded to India’s increasingly menacing posture by threatening to use tactical nuclear weapons in the event of a larger Indian attack and by deepening its longstanding strategic partnership with Beijing.

US imperialism’s reckless drive to harness India to its offensive against China has transformed South Asia into a geopolitical powder keg. The Indo-Pakistani and Sino-Indian conflicts have become enmeshed with the US-China confrontation, adding to each a massive new explosive charge, with potentially calamitous implications for the people of the region and the world.

South Asia is thus a pivotal front in the development of a working class-led global movement against imperialist war and the capitalist system out of which it arises. Such a movement, uniting workers and toilers in India, Pakistan and across the subcontinent with the Chinese, American and international working class, will emerge only through a merciless exposure of the criminal role being played by the Stalinist CPM and CPI.

Deepal Jayasekera and Keith Jones

https://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2017/03/07/inus-m07.html

Pushyamitra

from 5000 Year old Civilization and Cultural Superpower to Pawn of 200 Year old/young Nation, Thanks to our Deep Inferiority Complex...

our Ancestors must be rolling in their Graves...

Every civilization has become a power by piggybacking on an established power regional or otherwise

pringles

Last month the Pentagon awarded a contract, said to be worth up to $1.5 billion over the next five years, to a shipyard in Gujarat to maintain the Seventh Fleet’s warships and patrol and service vessels.
Rest of the fake alarmism aside, this is the real essence of the LSA which we were skeptic about. Modi managed to negotiate a monetary price for LSA instead of simply handing over our facilities to them. Now the LSA will be operated as a 'ship servicing contract' which will allow American ships to dock and we get paid for it.

hina.
The Stalinists applauded when India carried out illegal, cross-border military raids inside Pakistan last September, plunging South Asia’s nuclear-armed rivals into their most serious war crisis since at least 2003.
'Illegal, cross-border military raids inside Pakistan'??? Aren't these authors aware that POK doesn't belong to the state of Pakistan? So how was the surgical strike illegal?? Idiots!

SanjeevM

Seems like the author is biased in favor of China and creating fear in mind of Indians to refrain from aligning with US against China. India should let the US fight the war on the ground with China. We should continue to serve US in maintaining their fleet for a fees. Get more such contracts for maintaining their air force fleet as well. Side by side increases it's technological advancements. Build more warships, more missiles, more LCAs, more guns. Get TOT from US for it's force multipliers.

pringles

from 5000 Year old Civilization and Cultural Superpower to Pawn of 200 Year old/young Nation, Thanks to our Deep Inferiority Complex...

Allah maaf kare, par bhaijaan, being nationalist does not mean ignoring the reality of the shit we are in.

Just look at what the young American's have inherited from their ancestors and compare that to what we have inherited. Even if we ignore the historic wars that we lost (Mughal, British), and concentrate just on the modern history, in 1930s the American establishment won WW1 and handed over a victorious army to their future generation and told them "we have thrashed Europe, we have built the most powerful army, and we are handing it over to you, I hope you take it forward", and they did take it forward by winning WW2 and told their next generation "we have destroyed all military powers in the world, we are the only standing power on the planet. I hope you take it forward". Then those kids took it forward and broke Soviet Union into 15 pieces and handed over the mantle to the next generation. They keep winning battles and passing the mantle of victory to others

Compare that to what we have collectively inherited from our ancestors.

In the 40's our 'leaders' agreed to give away a part of our land to Muslims and told the next generation "beta, we have given away a part of your inheritance to jihais, so you will inherit a smaller nation in 1947" (even our military assets were broken). In 1948, we were invaded by Pakistan and our 'leaders' were again caught napping and we had to lose POK to Pakistan, so they told us "beta, we lost some more territory, sorry about that..but at least we have Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam". In 1962, our 'leaders' again came up with the theory that China is our brother and we should not equip our military, so we faced a defeat, lost our land and dignity, even then the elders said "beta, we lost some more territory to China, sorry about that..Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam bro.. yo yo". In 1971, we had 93k POWs, we had captured lands in west Pakistan, but our leaders did nothing, and were not even able to fence the border with Bangladesh. We are still facing a migrant crisis from there. It took 40 years just to build consensus on sealing the border. In 1999 we were again caught napping, so many of our soldiers died, but hey, let's be proud "Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam yo. Hindu culture so strong yo, million year supa dupa powa culture yo. No killing yo, non-violent peaceful Satyagraha yo". 2003, Parliament attacked, Congress turned the lead attacker into a martyr for Muslim appeasement. 2008, 26/11 Mumbai attacks, almost a decade later, our ancestors are still sending dossiers to beg Pakistan to accept their role in the attacks.

We simply cannot ignore the reality that we have inherited, both materially and spiritually, a weak pedigree of defeatist genes from our ancestors. Your allusion of greatness of our thousand year civilization is no different from Muslims reminiscing their days of glory. Because of the way our previous generations have mismanaged the situation, we are in a situation where we don't have a lot of bargaining chips to negotiate with. So we have to shake hands with whichever party wants to shake hands with us. We have no choice, because our ancestors didn't exactly leave us with a stellar record to benchmark against. We have to literally sort out all the old shit that the ancestors have created before even thinking of doing something new. Beginning with getting rid of defeatist, risk averse Hindu mentality. They messed up our geopolitical position, they destroyed our indigenous weapons production capability, they send their children to the US to find lucrative jobs, and now they login to the internet post retirement, chatting to their NRI sons on one window and lecturing youngsters on the other window.

Even today I see those ancestors with grey hairs debating on TV and retired oldies debating on Quora, and telling youngsters how "a stable and prosperous Pakistan is in India's interests". What ancestors, sab ch**** log hai bhai ye. They shouldn't even be allowed to speak unless they have the moral courage to apologize to the younger generation for the mess they created. Pehle pichla hisab dena, fir ancestor banna. Aaye bade ancestors. Diabetes ki dawa time pe le lena, yahi bahut hai.

Let's not get into semantics and emotions. The world is not what it was 5000 years ago. At this juncture, we have to look at our own national interests whether or not we were a cultural super power eons ago.

Overall, Indo-US relations have improved over the last decade, but it will be an exaggeration to say that India is a US ally in the region. A 2005 Indo-US civil nuclear deal did not change the status of the Indo-US strategic relationship in a large way.

The emerging new relationship between the two democracies is only a late recognition of their converging interest in combating global terrorism sponsored by state and non-state actors as well as common conventional threats. This includes efforts of the US to cultivate other countries in the region too, including Japan and Australia, to hedge against China in the region which is now the elephant in the room and poses a direct security threat to us.

And no. We don't suffer from a 'deep inferiority complex' just because we've signed defence and logistics agreements with the U.S. These are the words generally used by the Communists and the Left.

pringles

Let's not get into semantics and emotions. The world is not what it was 5000 years ago. At this juncture, we have to look at our own national interests whether or not we were a cultural super power eons ago.

Overall, Indo-US relations have improved over the last decade, but it will be an exaggeration to say that India is a US ally in the region. A 2005 Indo-US civil nuclear deal did not change the status of the Indo-US strategic relationship in a large way.

The emerging new relationship between the two democracies is only a late recognition of their converging interest in combating global terrorism sponsored by state and non-state actors as well as common conventional threats. This includes efforts of the US to cultivate other countries in the region too, including Japan and Australia, to hedge against China in the region which is now the elephant in the room and poses a direct security threat to us.

And no. We don't suffer from a 'deep inferiority complex' just because we've signed defence and logistics agreements with the U.S. These are the words generally used by the Communists and the Left.
Correct hai sirjee.

The more friendly we get with China, the more dividends we can extract from the US. If we become anti-China by default, then the US can take us for granted. Let's not forget that whatever strategic value India has in the eyes of the US is because of our potential to derail Chinese hegemony in the region. And, the more China antagonizes the US, the more the US will need us. But the paradox is thus that for China to be able to present itself as a credible rival to the US, it needs to be free from any distraction from India. << This is our bargaining chip we can use to milk both China and US.

China will be willing to bribe us to simply keep us out of the conflict, rather than diverting their military's attention from their larger goals in the Pacific. We should simply tell the US "these are the strategic concessions/ trade deals/ favorable policies China has offered us to stay out of the fight. If you want us to get involved, you need to give us more than that. Otherwise we have no vested interest in risking our lives to fight China".

If India antagonizes China militarily in a way which distracts their attention and forces them to divert their military assets towards Indian border, then China becomes a smaller threat to the US, and as soon as it becomes a smaller threat, then India's utility in the eye's of the US goes down.

This is a very delicate dance. We must keep our options such that no one could take us for granted.

Same with CPEC. It doesn't REALLY hurt us as much as US propaganda makes it look.

Correct hai sirjee.

China will be willing to bribe us to simply keep us out of the conflict, rather than diverting their military's attention from their larger goals in the Pacific.
Spot on! Thus they need to avoid pissing us off every time like on the issues of NSG and Permanent member status in the Security Council. They would also need to back off from their demand of us handing over Arunachal to them.

Will they do it? That's the million dollar question! Remember, they would not like to ruffle Pakistan's feathers where the NSG etc are concerned due to the CPEC which China desperately needs as an alternative route to the Strait of Hormuz in the event of the Malacca Strait being blocked by the US-India-Australia combine as well as the necessity of the CPEC for logistics support for their naval base being established in Gwadar.

SanjeevM

Correct hai sirjee.

The more friendly we get with China, the more dividends we can extract from the US. If we become anti-China by default, then the US can take us for granted. Let's not forget that whatever strategic value India has in the eyes of the US is because of our potential to derail Chinese hegemony in the region. And, the more China antagonizes the US, the more the US will need us. But the paradox is thus that for China to be able to present itself as a credible rival to the US, it needs to be free from any distraction from India. << This is our bargaining chip we can use to milk both China and US.

China will be willing to bribe us to simply keep us out of the conflict, rather than diverting their military's attention from their larger goals in the Pacific. We should simply tell the US "these are the strategic concessions/ trade deals/ favorable policies China has offered us to stay out of the fight. If you want us to get involved, you need to give us more than that. Otherwise we have no vested interest in risking our lives to fight China".

If India antagonizes China militarily in a way which distracts their attention and forces them to divert their military assets towards Indian border, then China becomes a smaller threat to the US, and as soon as it becomes a smaller threat, then India's utility in the eye's of the US goes down.

This is a very delicate dance. We must keep our options such that no one could take us for granted.

Same with CPEC. It doesn't REALLY hurt us as much as US propaganda makes it look.
I agree here that the moment China turns it's forces towards India, US will not come forward to fight our war. It will be US alone fighting war on 2 boarders since Pakistan will also see this as an opportunity to attack us. In the past US has done nothing to instill confidence in India that India-US partnership is strong enough that US will stand in favor of India with it's full military might in the event India is attacked by China or Pakistan or both. With Trump government that daily change it's stance on critical issues, we can't trust US. Tomorrow if China does financial arm twisting of the US, same Trump government will start wagging it's tail in front of China.

We should have our own policy to get stronger day by day and at the same time defend our interests first and not finger others to attack us. If US interests are impacted by China, let them fight their own battle with their old allies including Pakistan.

In case US expect partnership from India, treat India like partner first. Give our IT professionals job in preference to Chinese in the US, give TOT, help us get stronger militarily, change the structure of UN security council and give India same veto power. Give India engine technology that we r looking for, treat US the same way, they treat Israel.

These are some of the confidence building measures. If the US cannot do these, forget that India will join any battle on ground with the US. We need $$. We will continue to sell our services including maintaining their fleet.

pringles

Spot on! Thus they need to avoid pissing us off every time like on the issues of NSG and Permanent member status in the Security Council. They would also need to back off from their demand of us handing over Arunachal to them.
This is a part of their choreography. After all, if we are to keep up the image of being hostile, we need to cook up issues to fight over. Even they are playing to the gallery, (they need to show Pakistan that they are on their side).

If we appear too pro-China then the US will intensify their covert war against us (stone pelting, JNU drama, etc), if we appear too pro-US then China will intensify their transgressions. Even we need to keep up the drama of being offended to keep the US under the belief that India is having issues with China.

In reality, we have no strategic issues with China. CPEC is also a minor tactical issue.

We already lack a straightforward access to Central Asia. So, currently we are paying tributes to the US to pressure Pakistan to *allow* India to access Central Asia (in exchange for our assistance to the US in Afghanistan, through Northern Alliance). So, we were already bribing another power for our access to Central Asia. If CPEC becomes operational, instead of bribing the US, we will have to bribe China for safe passage. But in this case, the US loses all foothold it has in this region right from Central Asia, Afghanistan to the warm waters of Arabian Sea, if China gets to establish itself in the region.

'Experts' are suggesting that we will be encircled by China and they will send tanks to our western borders through CPEC. This is not viable. First, we are at a dominating position in Siachen, and secondly it would take days for China to send tanks form east to west, and they will get noticed. As it is, we are encircled by a US-backed attack-dog called Pakistan. The US has nothing to lose if there is a war in Asia. China will at least have a vested interest in protecting their investments in Pakistan, so they will act as a stabilizing factor.

If India wants to step into the club of powerful nations, it has to bite the bullet and start eroding western influence from Asia on a priority basis, instead of allowing the west to coach us into starting new domestic conflicts with our neighbors over relatively petty issues. (China shielding Masood Azar is much smaller issue than US giving 3 billion dollars to Pakistan every year)

As for Arunachal, it is non negotiable. We can have an alternate non-aggression treaty with China, "we will not interfere when you capture Taiwan, in exchange, you will not interfere when we pursue Cold Start in Pakistan". If China loves Pakistan more than Taiwan is for them to decide.

Under Narendra Modi and his Hindu supremacist BJP government
Author is a commie propaganda 50cent bot. Article not worthy of any serious discussion.

I would prefer to be an military and economic superpower. That cultural superpower bullshit is very convenient excuse to be weak and poor no thank you.

And yes our ancestors are rolling in graves because we can't take bake POK from Pakistan and axai chin from china .

Hemu Vikram Aditya

Allah maaf kare, par bhaijaan, being nationalist does not mean ignoring the reality of the shit we are in.

Just look at what the young American's have inherited from their ancestors and compare that to what we have inherited. Even if we ignore the historic wars that we lost (Mughal, British), and concentrate just on the modern history, in 1930s the American establishment won WW1 and handed over a victorious army to their future generation and told them "we have thrashed Europe, we have built the most powerful army, and we are handing it over to you, I hope you take it forward", and they did take it forward by winning WW2 and told their next generation "we have destroyed all military powers in the world, we are the only standing power on the planet. I hope you take it forward". Then those kids took it forward and broke Soviet Union into 15 pieces and handed over the mantle to the next generation. They keep winning battles and passing the mantle of victory to others

Compare that to what we have collectively inherited from our ancestors.

In the 40's our 'leaders' agreed to give away a part of our land to Muslims and told the next generation "beta, we have given away a part of your inheritance to jihais, so you will inherit a smaller nation in 1947" (even our military assets were broken). In 1948, we were invaded by Pakistan and our 'leaders' were again caught napping and we had to lose POK to Pakistan, so they told us "beta, we lost some more territory, sorry about that..but at least we have Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam". In 1962, our 'leaders' again came up with the theory that China is our brother and we should not equip our military, so we faced a defeat, lost our land and dignity, even then the elders said "beta, we lost some more territory to China, sorry about that..Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam bro.. yo yo". In 1971, we had 93k POWs, we had captured lands in west Pakistan, but our leaders did nothing, and were not even able to fence the border with Bangladesh. We are still facing a migrant crisis from there. It took 40 years just to build consensus on sealing the border. In 1999 we were again caught napping, so many of our soldiers died, but hey, let's be proud "Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam yo. Hindu culture so strong yo, million year supa dupa powa culture yo. No killing yo, non-violent peaceful Satyagraha yo". 2003, Parliament attacked, Congress turned the lead attacker into a martyr for Muslim appeasement. 2008, 26/11 Mumbai attacks, almost a decade later, our ancestors are still sending dossiers to beg Pakistan to accept their role in the attacks.

We simply cannot ignore the reality that we have inherited, both materially and spiritually, a weak pedigree of defeatist genes from our ancestors. Your allusion of greatness of our thousand year civilization is no different from Muslims reminiscing their days of glory. Because of the way our previous generations have mismanaged the situation, we are in a situation where we don't have a lot of bargaining chips to negotiate with. So we have to shake hands with whichever party wants to shake hands with us. We have no choice, because our ancestors didn't exactly leave us with a stellar record to benchmark against. We have to literally sort out all the old shit that the ancestors have created before even thinking of doing something new. Beginning with getting rid of defeatist, risk averse Hindu mentality. They messed up our geopolitical position, they destroyed our indigenous weapons production capability, they send their children to the US to find lucrative jobs, and now they login to the internet post retirement, chatting to their NRI sons on one window and lecturing youngsters on the other window.

Even today I see those ancestors with grey hairs debating on TV and retired oldies debating on Quora, and telling youngsters how "a stable and prosperous Pakistan is in India's interests". What ancestors, sab ch**** log hai bhai ye. They shouldn't even be allowed to speak unless they have the moral courage to apologize to the younger generation for the mess they created. Pehle pichla hisab dena, fir ancestor banna. Aaye bade ancestors. Diabetes ki dawa time pe le lena, yahi bahut hai.
We need an army of savages and barbarians that kills all the yavans we need an army who would destroy our enemies home kill their people burn their villages and loot their cities
The day is coming when Indian army who slaughter our enemies people

I dont think it is that bad
Lets be fair ....we were colonised for maybe 200 years ? and that wasnt bjp's fault

now the goi is being realistic ....ou r major threat is prchina , not uk not usa nor even packland , which is being used

so as long as we amnage the relationship well , then being part of US coalition is not too bad

look at france , they are part of nato but they say NO TO ( NATO ) usa when they need to do so

as a result usa doesnt love them too much but still enough
we can do the same or similarly

@IndianHawk@Willy2

@Krusty@lcafanboy
@nick_indian@Deadshot Para Guy@Google@republic_roi97@Defcon 1 @GhanteshwarSER=21606]@Ramdasrathsuryavanshi[/USER]@vinay535@Darth Malgus USER=14856]@Rushil51[/USER]@rishivashista13
@Ramdasrathsuryavanshi@Imaxxx@Eastman @raheel besharam@Bullet@raja696@LordOfTheUnderworlds

@Amr
@AnkitPurohit@Akshay_Fenix@aditya10r@Akaskkumar@airtel@angeldude13@aditya10r@Abhijat@AncientIndian@anupamsurey@aliyah @@Alien@AravindSanjeev @Achauhan@asingh10@AdityaG@asianobserve@Bahamut @BATTLEFIELD@Berkut@bose@Bornubus@brational@blueblood@Blackwater
@Blood+@bhai-117@Bangalorean@bengalraider
@Bengal_Tiger@biswas_k11 @BharatEkKhoj @BroodFather @cobracommando@Chirag @ChrisJude@Chinmoy@Cadian@DingDong@dhananjay1@ersakthivel@FRYCRY
@G10@Gessler@garg_bharat@guru-dutt @HariSud
@hit&run@hardip@HeinzGud@indiandefencefan@I_PLAY_BAD @IndianDevil@Indibomber@IndianHawk@Jangaruda
@JayPatel@jackprince@Kshatriya87@kstriya@LETHALFORCE@laughingbuddha@mhk99@Mikesingh@mayfair@MetsaMan@Markantony@manutdfan@maomao @NavneetKundu@Neil@NickyG@OneGrimPilgrim@pmaitra@parijataka@PaliwalWarrior@Pulkit@PrashantAzazel@rahulsingh@Rowdy@Razor@Rashna@[email protected]@shade@sasum@smestarz @SakalGhareluUstad@Srinivas_K@ShashankSharma@SANITY
@sunnyv@sgarg@sabari@Sameet2@saik@sorcerer@Superdefender@sydsnyper@Sridevi@SREEKAR@Screambowl@Sylex21@square@TacticalFrog@TejasMK3@Theenlightened
@TamilER]@tejaswarior@tharun@thethinker@tsunami@TODELU@VIP@VaghaDeva@Vishwarupa@VishalGuts@Yusuf@Yumdoot@Zebra

Blockades against China won't work. China has a 100-150 day strategic oil reserve. Good luck trying to sustain a blockade longer than that. At best the US can make sure Chinese vessels never cross the Malacca straits, the ones on our side never go through, while at the same time imposing an import-ban from China, an so the spooked Chinese financial markets go belly up, inflicting hundreds of billions of dollars in losses.

SanjeevM

I don't think US has courage to go for blockade of China. I was reading another article where in Trump business has applied for patents for Trump in multiple businesses. To me it seems like showing a tough posture initially and later derive personal monetary Benefits. China holds a large investment in US bonds. A little financial arm twisting by China will bring Trump to his knees. If US really wants to take on China, they should not only do but also appear to do that. Presently multiple signals are coming out of the US. Nothing is predictable. It's politics of benefits.

Alignment with USA?

India's agreement with US is totally other way compared to other allies. It's bilateral. If India has to provide logistics support to them in Gujarat or Vizag, India has the advantage of getting same treatment in Guam or Gracia.