If India has to go for a two fronts war against China and Pakistan...

I_PLAY_BAD

Well, neither of you two can annihilate the other side (200 warheads is far from accomplishing that). The only reason you refrained is: it is not worth to fight a nuclear war with Pakistan.
I hate to talk about nuclear war. It is a catastrophe. Innocent lives laid to waste for few people's sense of insecurity. But to counter your argument, I am really surprised how misinformed you are about Indian nuclear programs and over-confident about Pakistan's. We can completely annihilate Pakistan within hours as they are our immediate neighbours but Pakistan can't do the same given our huge land area and population, various economic hubs, ports etc. By the time they launch their 10th nuke they'll be gone. Massive destruction is assured but not mutually assured destruction. They can only threaten us more and can hurt us less. That is the reason they resort to threatening whenever it is not necessary at all eg: speech of joke Sartaj Aziz after NSA-level meeting was called-off by them.

P.S: I consider comparing India with a nation like Pakistan as a shame.

Spectre

In a war scenario ,as it had been said before ,india will have to crush Pakistan and with China

China is a huge force , however it is dispersed over a huge country ,in war Times the brunt of mobilization of China's army will be carried out by the railways , thus apart from laying seige to the strait of Malacca , Indian forces will also have to destroy entire railway bridges ,depots stockpiles etc. Also ,RAW and sff activities of fanning partisan( in the unstable zones ) movements will have to be increased , that to to the benefit of our forces , deception and psy ops too will play an important role

These are some of my opinions (forgive me if I have repeated anything that has been mentored before ), this is a mere speculation please correct me if I am wrong

Indian technology is not out dated. When India tested Agni V, the Chinese were crying foul saying, India is lying about the range of the missile. China went on to say that Agni V can hit Europe and the range is 8000 km. Suddenly in the evening, hours after the launch China told that Agni V is an outdated missile and the technology cannot match the Chinese technology. China is years ahead of the Indian technology. This itself shows how unbalanced they were when India tested Agni V. If the Chinese were not so bothered about the Agni V test, why did they run mayhem on the day of the test? If Indian technology is old then Chinese technology is also the same. The Chinese gain self confidence through degrading their enemies, they can at least show their people that the communist party of China and their army is superior to their Indian counterparts. China won the war during 1962 because of the traitors in India, the first being nehru himself, who was partying with Chinese saying hindi-chini Bhai Bhai. China did try to attack India after 1962 also. But got bloody nose. I hope there is no need of a detailed discussion about where they attacked India and how bloody was their nose after that. Agree or not China will not attack India thinking that they will get away easily without any damage. India will impose much damage than what the Chinese estimate.

rockey 71

Nope, China does not need to fight India. There appears to be be no such plan/contingency considered by PLA. However, she will prop India's unhappy neighbors do this for them. And so far there seems to be not a single neighbor that is sincerely comfortable with India. "Sincerely" is the key word here. And PRC will continue to aid dissidents inside India because these dissidents have reasons to feel unhappy.

We have seen Chinese AUKAT [ capability] in 1971... except for making some noises here and there and aiding few disgruntled people...

Burma / Myanmar is "Sincerely" happy with India... It is helping India in crushing the terrorists wherever they are... We will chase them out from jungles...

Bangladesh is also "Sincerely" happy with India ... smoking out the Pakistani elements invited by Zia...

And why don't we are the real mastermind of the region,had been and will be.We are least care what neighbors think about india,they are irrelevant in terms of military and economy and live on Indian doles while dancing on our songs or if they don't,they suffer,take the example of Pak and Sri Lanka,as for BD,it has been our client state as long as our lackey (Hasina) is ruling BD like her Marhoom Abba a famous RAW agent.

rockey 71

And why don't we are the real mastermind of the region,had been and will be.We are least care what neighbors think about india,they are irrelevant in terms of military and economy and live on Indian doles while dancing on our songs or if they don't,they suffer,take the example of Pak and Sri Lanka,as for BD,it has been our client state as long as our lackey (Hasina) is ruling BD like her Marhoom Abba a famous RAW agent.

That is exactly the attitude that makes India unpopular.

Exactly only Indian paranoia thinks China would fight India.

For example a case study >> Chinese trio held by Indian troops near Line of Actual Control

The trio was conveniently accused of Chinese spying on India by Indian IBM (International Big Mouth). But after a while of hoola whoopla it ended up being mute... as another Indian media stunt. :megusta:

What Chinese r doing is just quietly build up connectivity to neighbours and expand economic and military clout on the periphery to win the race without a bullet.

We will have Ex version of LR SAM and operational AAD and that long range SAM of 250 to 300 km which Avinash Chander talked about along with S 400. This will do a no entry to Chinese planes. We shoul get ready to win a battle on the ground. We need to have ARMATA like tank, and top class anti tank missiles. We need some very accurate missiles like brahmos to strike Chinese facilities on ther side of the mountain. We must incapacitate their supply rout of Train and roads by some accurate strikes. We must take control of tibet to negotiate any possible occupation of Indian territory by china.

rockey 71

Exactly only Indian paranoia thinks China would fight India.

For example a case study >> Chinese trio held by Indian troops near Line of Actual Control

The trio was conveniently accused of Chinese spying on India by Indian IBM (International Big Mouth). But after a while of hoola whoopla it ended up being mute... as another Indian media stunt. :megusta:

What Chinese r doing is just quietly build up connectivity to neighbours and expand economic and military clout on the periphery to win the race without a bullet.

1.Actually a fear / paranoia is continuously created by a capitalist / pro-West/Israel lobby in India highlighting a presumed Chinese advance across the Himalayas. There is huge money political leaders, bureaucrats and the military skim off from these. Indian media regularly report of the mammoth cash these Indians hold in Swiss accounts only.
2. In reality the Indian nation, their industrial set up and the military cannot reach anywhere at a level to worry China. Pakistan remains the real target, although we feel BD must be in India's sights after Sikkim.
3. The fallout from any such misadventure may result in the dissolution of India itself. Pressures from unhappy India's neighbors and energized dissidents inside could well ensure that. I am sure India's top planners aren't fools not to understand these.

Chinese advance across Himalayas are militarily not tenable that was the reason why Chinese ran back in 1962 after over running the Indian defenses...

India has tested Chinese in 1987 by crossing the LAC and Indians know what are the Chinese limitations...

Current Indian military leadership and preparedness is very different from the level of 1962...

@rockey 71 Pakistan is a dead donkey as I have put it in some early post... India will bleed Pakistanis and prevent them from any economic growth unless they reconcile to Indian statehood...

With strategic 4 lane highways coming right up to the TIBET border in very near future [ in 3- 4 years] with mountain strike force of 50,000 I see interesting time ahead...

With Chinese economic growth story going to dogs... I can put a counter arguments that Chinese will be foolish to test the Indian resolve...

Dash

1.Actually a fear / paranoia is continuously created by a capitalist / pro-West/Israel lobby in India highlighting a presumed Chinese advance across the Himalayas. There is huge money political leaders, bureaucrats and the military skim off from these. Indian media regularly report of the mammoth cash these Indians hold in Swiss accounts only.
2. In reality the Indian nation, their industrial set up and the military cannot reach anywhere at a level to worry China. Pakistan remains the real target, although we feel BD must be in India's sights after Sikkim.
3. The fallout from any such misadventure may result in the dissolution of India itself. Pressures from unhappy India's neighbors and energized dissidents inside could well ensure that. I am sure India's top planners aren't fools not to understand these.
It was in sight in 1971, but we overlooked it. BD as a country is good for India and not as an Indian state.

As far as worrying China is concerned, we have enough up our sleeves to do so and keep doing so, but we excercize with "caution".

rockey 71

Chinese advance across Himalayas are militarily not tenable that was the reason why Chinese ran back in 1962 after over running the Indian defenses...

India has tested Chinese in 1987 by crossing the LAC and Indians know what are the Chinese limitations...

Current Indian military leadership and preparedness is very different from the level of 1962...

@rockey 71 Pakistan is a dead donkey as I have put it in some early post... India will bleed Pakistanis and prevent them from any economic growth unless they reconcile to Indian statehood...

With strategic 4 lane highways coming right up to the TIBET border in very near future [ in 3- 4 years] with mountain strike force of 50,000 I see interesting time ahead...

With Chinese economic growth story going to dogs... I can put a counter arguments that Chinese will be foolish to test the Indian resolve...

Only fools underestimate the adversary, and only bl--y fools overestimate themselves.

The countries which have most unhappy neighbors in Asia are 1. China, 2.Pakistan, 3. North Korea and each one of these 3 is a potential headache for world peace.

Only fools underestimate the adversary, and only bl--y fools overestimate themselves.
You are 500% correct !!

But it is much required to put bl--y fools into rightful place who overestimate themselves or those fools who underestimate the adversary as seen in 65, 71, 87, and 99...

The countries which have most unhappy neighbors in Asia are 1. China, 2.Pakistan, 3. North Korea and each one of these 3 is a potential headache for world peace.
That third world country China the other day was dreaming of a super power status and over talking American economy by making cheap illegal copies and piracy... those same Americans who save Chinese A$$ from Japanese ... without American support China the defeated nation in WAR II would not have got the P5 status...

But now we see the fake Chinese economy has gone burst as predicted earlier by some...

Frankly I don't quite subscribe to the conspiracy theory that it is solely the making of the lobby by the gangs u mentioned. [emoji1]

Truth is Indian "elites" i.e. the ruling strata need a Chinese bogeyman anyway. They created such a myth of Chinese threat and victimize themselves (like their narrative of 1962 humiliation - yet more n more expose coming in the light as self invited by Indian aggression), aiming at -

1) convincing with fear their domestic audience of a genuine external menace so as to justify all those slams, and divert attention of the huge populace from internal woes.

2) proving India as a "useful" counterweight to keep western support in the pipeline. In contrast China has been encircled under arms embargo most of time.

But in spite of their attempts the equation hasn't changed drastically. Merkel and Obama had their moment of truth saying it wouldn't be sustainable for Mother Earth if the population of that scale also had the same living standard as the West![emoji38] And "capitalists" would opt for where their business could flourish not cheap talks.

Meantime China tends to do things in a well orchestrated way, like to tranform to a source of outbound direct invesment to materialize the Silk Road Economic Belt. That is the most effective way to peace in SA.

President Xi to visit Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Iran highlighting China's role in Mid East

http://www.ecns.cn/voices/2016/01-19/196222.shtml

~Tapa talks: Orange is the new black.~

That third world country China the other day was dreaming of a super power status and over talking American economy by making cheap illegal copies and piracy... those same Americans who save Chinese A$$ from Japanese ... without American support China the defeated nation in WAR II would not have got the P5 status...

But now we see the fake Chinese economy has gone burst as predicted earlier by some...
India will show Chinese how an economy of big country needs to be reformed and made prosperous.