Idiotic Sinking state of Bangladesh

Angel of War

Looks like we need to reopen the "Indian Woman for Combat Duties" thread.
feminists will agree with you .
Women have a lot of limitations , they simply can't do the amount of physical work that men can, it's simple biology . I don't even advocate for women joining fighter branch of the air force , they can do great work in combat support but not the main stuff itself . We need a seperate thread for this topic

RedPhantom

Apparently Bhalton 'manufactures' phones in Bangladesh, but it's actually just assembling from the basic parts itself, as opposed to regular assembly where CKD is assembled into smartphones. Some of these phones are branded as theirs and sold under their name, while others are exported to countries like US, etc.

The smartphones are bound for a renowned American brand and Walton is the original equipment manufacturer, Alam said, while declining to disclose the name of the brand.

This kind of production is known as contract manufacturing, which is commonplace in Bangladesh's garments sector.

The above two paragraphs are from a news article from May about Bhalton's smartphone manufacturing. So basically they are a glorified Micromax which started home assembly in 2017. By this time we had stopped importing of pre-assembled smartphones.

Out of the 60 lakh phones they managed to make in 5 years, only 17 lakh are actual smartphones, rest 43 lakh are regular feature phones. Meaning they are as good as Micromax or Lava or even iKall.

Akula

feminists will agree with you .
Women have a lot of limitations , they simply can't do the amount of physical work that men can, it's simple biology . I don't even advocate for women joining fighter branch of the air force , they can do great work in combat support but not the main stuff itself . We need a seperate thread for this topic
If anyone ever checked notifications of CAPF or State police exams, read the physical requirement of both men and women. You will find out the difference.

Angel of War

If anyone ever checked notifications of CAPF or State police exams, read the physical requirement of both men and women. You will find out the difference.
I know that. The unequal standards just degrade the quality of manpower that the forces have . We are more reliant on manpower and troop skill than technology , and if that gets degraded then it will severly impact the combat potential of our forces

Walton is a bit larger than Lava .. Yet most Indians wouldn't know Lava let alone do so much online masturbation over it ... its just a company lol the entire country need not do marketing for it.
let's not forget how much marketing our folks used to do for Tata and Birla up until 2000's. it dropped only after neo-rich post liberalisation crowd came into limelight.

Dr_Deep

After Sri Lanka, Now Bangladesh’s Number, Bankruptcy Crisis Deepens! Only Five Months’ Treasure Left
Lagta hai raqibool walo ki hawa nikalne wali hai...the govt has banned foreign travel of its government employees.. Due to significant shortage in remittances govt has not able to generate enough revenue.

All musings of BD having a higher per capita income is mostly due to the fact that abduls work in ME, Singapore etc send monthly income back to the country. This creates a nice cash stack for his family who can create better consumer demand for goods and services thus lifting everbody in the process.
We can see the same in Indian states with high emigration population...Punjab, Kerala etc even though they have very less industries. They all get huge remittances from people working outside and the money flowing in the state creates between lifestyle and living standards for their family members. Jassi paji from Ludhiana would illegal go to Kaneda or JhuK, work in a petrol station or construction worker, live in with 10 other guys just to send money back in the 'pind' so that the house gets built bigger and a new Audi gadi is purchased for his family..
The difference her is our states if in emergency situation can be bailed out by the Central govt as they are a part of our soverign nation. BD is on its own.. and if it hits financial disaster like Sri Lanka, it has to get money from IMF ,World Bank etc with strings attached.

After Sri Lanka, Now Bangladesh’s Number, Bankruptcy Crisis Deepens! Only Five Months’ Treasure Left
Nothing surprising when your currency has lost only 5% of it’s value in 10 years of your history, Bangladesh spends dollars to artificially keep it’s currency up when it’s real value is much lower, this is how they achieve their so-called “higher GDP per capita”. This is what Pakistan’s former FM Ishaq Dar did to Pakistan and we all saw what happened in 2018, this is unsustainable and one day it explodes on your face.
1652793438186.png

Dr_Deep

Nothing surprising when your currency has lost only 5% of it’s value in 10 years of your history, Bangladesh spends dollars to artificially keep it’s currency up when it’s real value is much lower, this is how they achieve their so-called “higher GDP per capita”. This is what Pakistan’s former FM Ishaq Dar did to Pakistan and we all saw what happened in 2018, this is unsustainable and one day it explodes on your face.
View attachment 156229
10 year Taka
taka.png

10 year Rupees
rupee.png

You can see to many rate fluctuation noise on the BD taka graph ....while INR is much more smoother graph.

Cheran

Lagta hai raqibool walo ki hawa nikalne wali hai...the govt has banned foreign travel of its government employees.. Due to significant shortage in remittances govt has not able to generate enough revenue.

All musings of BD having a higher per capita income is mostly due to the fact that abduls work in ME, Singapore etc send monthly income back to the country. This creates a nice cash stack for his family who can create better consumer demand for goods and services thus lifting everbody in the process.
We can see the same in Indian states with high emigration population...Punjab, Kerala etc even though they have very less industries. They all get huge remittances from people working outside and the money flowing in the state creates between lifestyle and living standards for their family members. Jassi paji from Ludhiana would illegal go to Kaneda or JhuK, work in a petrol station or construction worker, live in with 10 other guys just to send money back in the 'pind' so that the house gets built bigger and a new Audi gadi is purchased for his family..
The difference her is our states if in emergency situation can be bailed out by the Central govt as they are a part of our soverign nation. BD is on its own.. and if it hits financial disaster like Sri Lanka, it has to get money from IMF ,World Bank etc with strings attached.
1652794503529.png