Our ranking is also not really good you know... 70th for a country that is:

- 5th largest economy on earth (nominal) 3rd by PPP

- 4th most militarily powerful on earth

- 2nd most populous

We should be at least in the top 30 if not the top 10. This is alarming.

View attachment 121339
I guess the bandwidth mentioned is for the private individual connections and not business or corporate connections, because business and corporate connections are way faster, unless of course it is PSU bound to BSNL connections.

So, my thoughts are:
1. The broadband infrastructure is still getting built up. Much of the rural and semi-urban areas are yet to be covered with optical fibre. Hell, I got my optical fiber only 2 years back and didn't feel the need to upgrade over 75mbps for just another Rs.250/pm.

2. Our broadband is cheap. So, obviously the service provider wouldn't be rushing to introduce new tech and building better infra like the developed economies.

3. Due to population size the subscriber number also is greater in density and therefore, unless the infra is significantly improved and even better than the pother smaller nations with smaller population density - which is unlikely given the low price rate of broadband as well as usage pattern of Indians doesn't prod the ISPs to invest that amount. A large amount of high speed broadband is used in developed nations for streaming 4K and playing games by a way higher percentage of subscribers than India. In India the additional equipment's required for 4K streaming or playing highend games are still out of reach/financially unviable for larger no. of subscribers.

Guys ,keep up the Thread. It makes me cry with pain for those indian soldiers who died to give this pigs Independence. I am not joking ,I hope you understand. Those indian soldiers gave their lives for a lost cause that kangladesh!...show them their aukhhaad!
Well, one good thing is that we created 2 distinct identities. Having 2 Pakjabi Pakistans was not a good idea.

Bangladesh will soon come under Chinese rule; it is inevitable.

Indira sadly did not convert them to Hinduism when she had the chance because of her own secret muslim leanings (there is plenty of evidence of this). Given their mentality after seeing Pakistan's reality, they would have happily converted to Hinduism and even possibly merged with India since Chittagong had a large Buddhist population (now it is minuscule).

Bangladesh and Pakistanis will never get along. They will try to be bonhomie but will be at each others' throats when they get close enough. That's their nature. Pakistanis are just too racist for them to handle.

So ezsasa ji, you mean to say we have barbarians now at both east and west ?
We always had barbarians to both east and west. Remember how India was partitioned? Indians back then were too naive to believe the communist/socialist narrative as they were fresh from independence and still believed in Netaji style socialism.

GoI needs to do a long term scientific investment (like polls and media organisation ) in Bangladesh to record Bangladeshi public sentiment periodically region wise, so that we at least are not caught by surprise again and again.
You are a funny guy... India herself does not have a Dharmic-cultural deep state and you're talking about our IFS afsars even coming up with someone as brilliant as this.

As much as we discuss defence, foreign affairs, strategy here, do you really think that the afsars even bother discussing these things beyond their monotonous meetings in safari suits? Not at all.

Not surprised, happens in India as well
If Muslim actors wish Happy Diwali or Happy Dussehra etc, they get the same from a lot of “samuday vishesh” people on social media.
Sarah Ali Khan is a practicing Hindu. She doesn't do this just for her movie promotions but avidly visits all temples. Its' because her mom is a Hindu, actress Amrita Singh. She spent most of her childhood with her mother except for some appearances with her brother and father. She has the name because Saif named her that way.

Coming to the point the Muslims of the Indian subcontinent are the same. Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal (yes, there are many, & as bad as Pakistani ones). etc. Pakistan was created for them and Nehru let them stay back. Now, we don't have a government strong enough to compel them to leave either. Nor any efforts are being made to help the secretly willing ones to return to any Dharmic faiths at all.

That's why , our buddhist brothers in myanmar whom we must support against these ungrateful haramis of east pakistan.View attachment 121748
Strong, strong advocate of this cooperation. Myanmar is a promising ally. I wish we were more self-reliant in military technology so that we did not have to be so dependent on USA for political and military tech. We could have given CCP a run for their blabbering by giving Myanmar modern weapons and creating a strong linkage with them.

If Yogi Ji was the PM, we'd be seeing the welcoming of this man as a state guest of honour soon:cool3::cool3::
Screen Shot 2021-11-29 at 23.40.10.png

Though he's from a different school of thought for Buddhism (Theravada, as opposed to my Vajrayana), his knowledge of dealing with Islamists is spot on.

Strong, strong advocate of this cooperation. Myanmar is a promising ally. I wish we were more self-reliant in military technology so that we did not have to be so dependent on USA for political and military tech. We could have given CCP a run for their blabbering by giving Myanmar modern weapons and creating a strong linkage with them.

If Yogi Ji was the PM, we'd be seeing the welcoming of this man as a state guest of honour soon:cool3::cool3::
View attachment 122357

Though he's from a different school of thought for Buddhism (Theravada, as opposed to my Vajrayana), his knowledge of dealing with Islamists is spot on.
What's difference between Theravada and vajrayna , simple explanation sirji if time permits

Covfefe

What's difference between Theravada and vajrayna , simple explanation sirji if time permits
Theravada- the ones who stuck to the original roots. No images of Buddha, no murtis and only his teachings. More affiliation to asceticism and Sangha. Somewhat equivalent to early Vedic era- less of murti Pooja and more of leaning on teachings of Buddha
Vajrayana- Evolved from Mahayana, Buddha's statutes and the statues of Bodhisattva (Buddhist Dharmguru equivalents), more of art and sculpture as compared to Theravadins, can consider them closer to Post 5-6th century Hinduism with strong Bhakti tradition. Importance of deities and pooja
Obviously these are historical differences, @Tshering22 can tell the present day practical ones

It is kinda comprehensive so will open it in the History & Culture thread sometime. Just like how you guys have Sakta, Vaishnava, Shaiva, Smartha, etc. Buddhism also has different school of thought.

Theravada- the ones who stuck to the original roots. No images of Buddha, no murtis and only his teachings. More affiliation to asceticism and Sangha. Somewhat equivalent to early Vedic era- less of murti Pooja and more of leaning on teachings of Buddha

Vajrayana- Evolved from Mahayana, Buddha's statutes and the statues of Bodhisattva (Buddhist Dharmguru equivalents), more of art and sculpture as compared to Theravadins, can consider them closer to Post 5-6th century Hinduism with strong Bhakti tradition. Importance of deities and pooja
Obviously these are historical differences, @Tshering22 can tell the present day practical ones
There's a lot more to it than that.

But elaborating further will derail this fun thread. Let's keep the serious stuff to serious threads. :)

Well, one good thing is that we created 2 distinct identities. Having 2 Pakjabi Pakistans was not a good idea.

Bangladesh will soon come under Chinese rule; it is inevitable.

Indira sadly did not convert them to Hinduism when she had the chance because of her own secret muslim leanings (there is plenty of evidence of this). Given their mentality after seeing Pakistan's reality, they would have happily converted to Hinduism and even possibly merged with India since Chittagong had a large Buddhist population (now it is minuscule).

Bangladesh and Pakistanis will never get along. They will try to be bonhomie but will be at each others' throats when they get close enough. That's their nature. Pakistanis are just too racist for them to handle.
Yeah I agree with you on that man

Cheran

stfu & dont laugh you stupid village Sanghis who cant do shitt..

1638269248672.png

We will build an electrified fence to keep illeterate village idiots Sanghis from cumming in our extra sensitive, highly secretive, highly sensitive & well guarded areas.

meanwhile i tried to visit that site but...

1638269390475.png