Idiotic Sinking state of Bangladesh

5 crore people of Bangladesh have purchasing power like Europeans: Commerce minister

BANGLADESH

TBS Report
02 June, 2022, 01:00 pm
Last modified: 02 June, 2022, 01:12 pm

1654171395986.jpeg

The purchasing power of 4.5 to 5 crore people in the country is similar to that of Europe, said Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi.

"I never said that 17 crore people are rich. Out of 17 crore people, 3 crore or 20% of the population are below the poverty line, that should be kept in mind", said the minister at a press briefing at the commerce ministry's conference room around 11am on Thursday (2 June).

Tipu Munshi said, excluding the 3 crore under the poverty limit, four and a half to five crore from among the rest 14 crore people of the country have purchasing power similar to that of Europe.

"However, we need to accommodate the 3 crore poor people, we are trying to do just that. We need to see if the common man can buy the right product at the right price," he said.

"Purchasing power also has two sides - those who produce and those who consume. If we take it to a stage where the producer is no longer interested this will have an adverse effect as well."

"Our goal is to look after the interests of low-income people. It is not of our concern what the rich do with their money. Fare pricing of goods must be ensured. But food prices is the concern of the Ministry of Food. We will help them every way we can."

576E098A-71EB-4EAD-A256-4BABCFACAE3A.jpeg

Cheran

5 crore people of Bangladesh have purchasing power like Europeans: Commerce minister

BANGLADESH

TBS Report
02 June, 2022, 01:00 pm
Last modified: 02 June, 2022, 01:12 pm

View attachment 158476

The purchasing power of 4.5 to 5 crore people in the country is similar to that of Europe, said Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi.

"I never said that 17 crore people are rich. Out of 17 crore people, 3 crore or 20% of the population are below the poverty line, that should be kept in mind", said the minister at a press briefing at the commerce ministry's conference room around 11am on Thursday (2 June).

Tipu Munshi said, excluding the 3 crore under the poverty limit, four and a half to five crore from among the rest 14 crore people of the country have purchasing power similar to that of Europe.

"However, we need to accommodate the 3 crore poor people, we are trying to do just that. We need to see if the common man can buy the right product at the right price," he said.

"Purchasing power also has two sides - those who produce and those who consume. If we take it to a stage where the producer is no longer interested this will have an adverse effect as well."

"Our goal is to look after the interests of low-income people. It is not of our concern what the rich do with their money. Fare pricing of goods must be ensured. But food prices is the concern of the Ministry of Food. We will help them every way we can."

View attachment 158477
1654173410660.png

we vory vory rich u cope,

1654173483560.png

gslv markIII

Y'all Nibbiars, for a primitive pre-industrial country, a 5 km long bridge is something huge...

IMG_20220604_100820.jpg

Yes, that's an actual countdown timer for the opening of this bridge... :pound:

Even better...

IMG_20220604_101410.jpg

lmao... What? :rofl:

Looks like the bridge opening is some sort of national celebration over there...

Jeez, I don't think even the first manned Gaganyaan launch would generate this sort of excitement in India. :pound::pound::pound:

Y'all Nibbiars, for a primitive pre-industrial country, a 5 km long bridge is something huge...

View attachment 158668

Even better...

View attachment 158669

Looks like the bridge opening is some sort of national celebration over there...

Jeez, I don't think even the first manned Gaganyaan launch would generate this sort of excitement in India. :pound::pound::pound:
Bangujeet obsession with Padma bridge is just next level, the amount of hype they’ve created is unimaginable.

View attachment 158668

Even better...

View attachment 158669

That felt like a script of an Ashok Kumar film.

afako

Hindufying India
Chinese companies evade taxes in Bangladesh

ANI | Updated: Jun 01, 2022 12:22 IST

Dhaka [Bangladesh], June 1 (ANI): The Chinese companies suffered from a poor image after the media reported about their tax evasion case in Bangladesh, but seems to have failed to deter them.
Last year, in December, Bangladesh authorities discovered that China Road and Bridge Corporation (CRBC), a subsidiary of China Communications Construction Company (CCCC), was involved in the tax evasion while importing the construction material for government projects, Bangladesh Live News reported.
After the case of embezzlement of funds in megaprojects came under the spotlight, the Bangladesh authorities forced the Chinese government to withdraw from financing three infrastructure projects.
But it seems that these media reports don't stop Chinese companies from hiring the sub-contractors from Beijing and also show them as a part of the main company to avoid paying the taxes to the Bangladesh government, Bangladesh Live News reported citing some unconfirmed reports.
Chinese companies reportedly hired Chinese sub-contractors and showed them as a part of the main company in Dhaka-Chittagong Railway Line. A Chinese company working on this project has hired 16 Chinese sub-contractors and shown them as a part of the main company. Another project helmed by the Chinese company Tebian Electric Apparatus (TBEA) working with Dhaka Power Distribution Company (DPDC) has hired four Chinese sub-contractors.
A Chinese company has even taken a six-storey building on lease in Narayanganj in which employees working on the projects are kept. Besides, coal plant and infrastructure projects in Bangladesh are causing widespread displacement of highly populated rural areas and endangering their ecosystem, reported Bangladesh Live News.
It seems Beijing has failed to act against the corruption and malpractices of Chinese government-affiliated companies.
Corruption is often a key element of Chinese economic engagement in the South Asian region. Estimates suggest that Beijing was responsible for the largest Illicit Financial Flows (IFFs) related to corrupt business practices, by value globally, particularly in developing countries.
Meanwhile, in May, another case of tax evasion against the Chinese company, Sino-Kemmed Trading Co. unearthed by the Bangladesh authorities.
Sino-Kemmed Trading company, a subsidiary of Global Pet Products Co Ltd. located in Shenzhen, has declared to send a consignment of coated calcium carbonate to one of its Dhaka-based associates namely 'NB Trading House'. However, on physical examination, the Bangladesh officials recovered 120 tonnes of high-value Dextrose Monohydrate. The Dextrose was concealed as the label was that of coated calcium carbonate inside, Bangladesh Live News reported.
According to the media report, the consignment arrived at Chittagong port and was carried in five containers under Vashi Shipping Pvt Ltd. If the authorities had not detected it at right time then it would have resulted in the loss of Bangladeshi Taka (TK) 42 Lakhs 13 thousand to the exchequer.
Some media reports suggest that the port authorities/ customs were under tremendous pressure from senior levels not to disclose the name and real identities of Chinese companies.
Though Beijing projects itself as a reliable economic partner, its economic partnership seems to be turning out as an albatross for the recipient countries. (ANI)

Rassil Krishnan

View attachment 158668

Even better...

View attachment 158669

Isn't that son bedridden.that is heartwarming for me as he then won't contribute to growing the muzzie population as he is not likely to get even married.

We need a lot of their youth to be disabled or thinned out.

The world is overpopulated with people with low potential and it is better if they remain bedridden and just die away instead of producing many more generations.

Usersunny

If they copied Jewish religion and do not have any shame, then what makes you think they will accept reality 😂
I am not interested in talking about religion.but islam,Judaism and Christianity both are abrahamic faith.There might be similarity but they also have differences.As for east Bengali,they are ungrateful and now a threat.But i am happy 😊 that Assam govt is not like west bengal.Every border with Bangladesh is fenced.And Assam rifles loves the local of Barak valley very much.proud to be Indian syloti.

Next in line

View attachment 158668

Even better...

View attachment 158669

I feel sad for the chap, will wish him good health but wishing to see padma bridge ?
A bloody bridge ?, its akward .