I am getting a new laptop

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
I am getting a new Dell Studio 15 Laptop.
Code :- S540505IN8

  1. Intel Core 2 Dual Processor T6500 2.1 GHz(64 bits)
  2. 4GB DDR2 SDRAM 800 MHz
  3. 512 MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570
  4. 500 GB SATA HDD
  5. Wi-Fi
  6. Bluetooth 2.0
  7. 15.6"(39.6 cm) 720p WLED Display with True Life
  8. Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium
  9. 2 USB Ports
  10. 1 E-SATA Port(USB 3.0)
  11. DVD-DL R/RW
  12. 12 hours stand by time









 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
Your comments, views, suggestions and advice are welcomed on this issue.
 

p2prada

Senior Member
Joined
May 25, 2009
Messages
10,234
Likes
3,941
If you are an avid gamer and have money to burn, then go for a better graphics card. Also, better wait till Windows 7 is released. It takes lesser resources and combines the best of Xp and Vista.

Cheers.
 

Arjak

Respected Member
Regular Member
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
398
Likes
5
If you can increase your budget a bit,go for ddr3 ram.......its a different level!!!.....btw,how much is the cache memory???.......and are you going for vista 64bit version???
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
If you are an avid gamer and have money to burn, then go for a better graphics card. Also, better wait till Windows 7 is released. It takes lesser resources and combines the best of Xp and Vista.

Cheers.
Windows 7 is offically realised.
It is aviable for free if you wish to download form their web-site.
I have one copy with a geninue key.
If you wish to order it you can do it for free but you have to payb the shipping charges.
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
If you can increase your budget a bit,go for ddr3 ram.......its a different level!!!.....btw,how much is the cache memory???.......and are you going for vista 64bit version???
DDR3 is very costly and espically in India.
I am going to first format Vista and install XP Pro.
L1 cache 4 MB
L2 cache 2 MB
there is an option for L3 cache 2MB but they will charge more.
 

Arjak

Respected Member
Regular Member
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
398
Likes
5
DDR3 is very costly and espically in India.
L1 cache 4 MB
L2 cache 2 MB
there is an option for L3 cache 2MB but they will charge more.
ok....i understand,i bought 2gb of ddr3 ram for my desktop at rs4000/gb(samsung),a few months back......for lappy it wud be more costly i guess.....have u got the vista 64 bit version?
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
If you are an avid gamer and have money to burn, then go for a better graphics card. Also, better wait till Windows 7 is released. It takes lesser resources and combines the best of Xp and Vista.

Cheers.
You hit the nail man.
Only an expert gamer will realise/understand why i selected this config.
ATI Radeon 4570 is regared the best graphic card for laptop.
Till day all games realised support this card.
 

Singh

Phat Cat
Super Mod
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
20,311
Likes
8,373
Country flag
I bought my Dell Studio 15" 3 months back. Excellent Choice. To get more discounts buy from their center rather than online. And get a backlit keyboard.
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
ok....i understand,i bought 2gb of ddr3 ram for my desktop at rs4000/gb(samsung),a few months back......for lappy it wud be more costly i guess.....have u got the vista 64 bit version?
Yes, 64 bit Vista will be supplied to me.
I also have a patch to make XP and Windows 7 a 64 bit version.
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
I bought my Dell Studio 15" 3 months back. Excellent Choice. To get more discounts buy from their center rather than online. And get a backlit keyboard.
I am buying one from Croma.
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
Dell Studio 15 Laptop Details
The second column from left. The one that says "More Memory! More Hard Drive!"
But the one I am going to buy will be a heavily customized one.
You can say i am making an MKI from Su-30 MKK.
 

Dark Sorrow

Respected Member
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
1,880
Likes
735
Country flag
sayareakd, i can send you some model no. and e-catalogs if you wish.
Just tell me your budget.
 

sayareakd

Mod
Joined
Feb 17, 2009
Messages
17,728
Likes
18,635
Country flag
forget to tell that i want some thing which is light weight, want to run word, PDF, PPP, pic and movies and chat on net only yeah it should run my all in one.

I have chosen ASUS Eee PC 1000HA

what do you think ???
 

Global Defence

New threads

Articles

Top