How to fight terror against India?

JP who said it will be under politicians ??? i said private fund, for private use, nothing to connect it to GOI, thus it give more flexibility.
Sayareji this is in pure lala land.A private hitmen agency is the last thing i want in india

Give unlimited powers to R&AW(for external ops) & IB(for internal ops) for both covert & overt ops.

Most basic strengthen ones intel in the muslim community and try to eleminate all illegal routes for explosive compounds

Ultra stupid it will be abused.The politicos and the corporates will use it as hitmen on commoners.We do not need a sheila massod type case on us everyday.There is ample scope for abuse in your suggestion
Bahubali Netas / supporters are there to look after all these matters ( hitmen ) . It will be more easy to get done , jobs like you said .
btw we can discuss anything on a subject , what we like .
GoI will do what they like to do .

on the external front:

do what was done during the days of punjab terrorism.

a blast in india needs to get replied to immediately in kind in pakistan and in big cities with heavy causalities. hit them not just in the soft spots but in the most sensitive locations that hit the moral of that country and the armed forces which would make them feel very vulnerable. the response time needs to be no more than a few days at max, and many times in ferocity to what gets happened in india. the attacks need to be such that it brings to the fore the sectarian hatred, the ethnic hatred, and eventually the pakistanis end up blaming each other than look outside on who did it. most important is that message needs to go the the establishment in pakistan that a blast in india wont go unanswered and if need be even they can be a target of these counter attacks.

for this you need to have the intelligence agencies all worked up, reviving the old assets in pakistan which were never exposed during the stupidity committed by gujral and his likes and people like mms need to get over with their obsession on peace with pakistanis.

johnee

Terrrorism is just one facet of larger challenge facing India. We cannot deal with terrorism independently. The real challenge facing us is the existence of entities like Pakistan, naxalites(maoists), and local jihadi groups. Such entities will be used to target India. It is convenient for many, within and without India, to keep India down by supporting, sponsoring, arming, training, inspiring, covering, and glorifying these anti-indian entities.

Unfortunately, in India, we have a system that has over time has learnt to do 'business' with these entities and therefore is not keen on destroying them. Many bleeding heart 'liberals' are copiously and generously funded from competitors of India to defend the activities of anti-indian entities. Therefore, the biggest bane of India has been its lack of clarity in thought in meting out harsh treatment against these anti-indian entities. It is for this reason, and this reason alone, that entities like naxals, hurriyat, IM(erstwhile SIMI), and such elements prosper in India.

Right now, Govt is involved in a song and dance routine named 'Aman ki Tamasha'. When enough number of innocent indians are blasted to bits and if there is public outrage, then this Tamasha will be interrupted for a month or two(atmost an year), then the routine continues. Even a kindergarten kid will know that this charade is not getting us anywhere. This regime is so unwilling to act against terror that even Kasab, who was caught red-handed while indulging in an orgy of bloodshed of innocent indians, still breathes. This regime is insincere, that is crystal clear.

So, it wont fight terror. Period.

If there were a nationalistic regime(or even a regime that feels for its public) then there is some hope.

Everyone was wary of Khalistani terrorists and the Congress Government then replied in very kind to them. Not only in Punjab, but also inside Pakistan. Have we ever wondered why the Government now is not replying back in the same way they did to crush the Khalistani movement?

we had faced much bigger challenges in past and came out well only after giving valid and absolute authority to cops... khalistan movement was taken care of, tripura and assam disarmament in recent history.... its not impossible but political will is required.

raja696

first hang the terrorists caught as soon as possible.... so it will prevent kidnapping threat in exchange for terrorists, money is saved spent on them, en example is afzal guru and time too for there petitions on mercy pleas stirring useless discussions.

Gun-mounted robot from DRDO to counter terror

Pranav Kulkarni
Posted: Oct 27, 2011 at 0356 hrs IST , Pune .

The tests are finally over and city- based DRDO laboratory, Research and Development Engineers (R&DE), is all set with the prototype of a gun-mounted robot which is capable of shooting with the help of small arms mounted on it.
"We have developed the prototypes of a gun-mounted robot as well as a disruptor robot which with the flash of water jet mechanically diffuses an improvised explosive device (IED). The tests are over and the products are ready for production. We have so far shown the prototype to Army, NSG and paramilitary forces and they have shown keen interest in the robots," said Dr S Guruprasad, director, R&DE.

Yet unnamed, the robot, which can operate small arms and loads of other armaments including even grenades, has been developed by R&DE over the past two years.

"The platforms for both the robots are the same, just that there are a few modifications here and there on the basis of the mountings. The experiences of having developed Daksha helped us while working on this robot as well," said Guruprasad.

Earlier, R&DE in collaboration with Dynalog India Limited had developed Remotely Operated Vehicle (ROV) Daksh, 20 of the Limited Series Production (LSP), which were ordered by the Indian Army. Talking to The Indian Express earlier, sources in the Indian Army had said that there were a few technical suggestions regarding ROV Daksha but Guruprasad said, "All the changes are made and the LSP will soon be completed."

The evident shift of focus on part of DRDO from developing 'only' for the defence forces to even paramilitary and civilian applications is visible at R&DE. The laboratory is also working on developing sensors, filters and actuators for protecting civilian structures such as hospitals, temporary rescue camps set up by the paramilitary forces in case of Nuclear - Biological - Chemical (NBC) or radiation outburst.

"The client in this case will be government rescue agencies, who can secure their establishments using the technology. This will ensure these establishments are not contaminated by the radiations or NBC contamination in the surroundings," added Guruprasad. The laboratory is also setting up a building to test the developments regarding the same.

:: Bharat-Rakshak.com - Indian Military News Headlines ::

Heterogeneity is the worst thing about India. I am not talking about religion or social classes or race, but that of everything else except those. Language, economic conditions, national feeling all these vary from one region to another. The ouster of any problem requires us to attack it from the root. The root cause is heterogeneity. There are too many opinions in India, there are too many perspectives in India most of which are misinformed and malintentioned. It is also a cause of concern that we do not have an unified education system. Think patriotism, think Russia, think USA and note that they all have a common language a common education system and though there are many opinions about everything around, they are not divergent but emergent and logically converge to give to a nationalistic stand.
We must set our house in order first before we can destroy the cockroach colony in our backyard. So, a national consensus and a national will is first needed to fight terrorists and terrorism, else all other efforts however well-intentioned will ultimately fail as the last two decades have shown.

Vyom

Seeker
Heterogeneity is the worst thing about India. I am not talking about religion or social classes or race, but that of everything else except those. Language, economic conditions, national feeling all these vary from one region to another. The ouster of any problem requires us to attack it from the root. The root cause is heterogeneity. There are too many opinions in India, there are too many perspectives in India most of which are misinformed and malintentioned. It is also a cause of concern that we do not have an unified education system. Think patriotism, think Russia, think USA and note that they all have a common language a common education system and though there are many opinions about everything around, they are not divergent but emergent and logically converge to give to a nationalistic stand.
We must set our house in order first before we can detroy the cockroach colony in our backyard. So, a national consensus and a national will is first needed to fight terrorists and terrorism, else all other efforts however well-intentioned will ultimately fail as the last two decades have shown.
I second that, we have almost lost our identity or gradually losing it. We are now simply a messed up amalgamation of different ideologies and distinct characteristics of concentric knowledge. I feel India is so unrelated from north to south and east to west, and urban to rural when it comes what we want India to be.

To some extend yes, But here we need to see the common things we are looking at..

Till date i have been lived most northern states of India and WB, People are different but same there thoughts are just way of putting is different..

Vyom

Seeker
To some extend yes, But here we need to see the common things we are looking at..

Till date i have been lived most northern states of India and WB, People are different but same there thoughts are just way of putting is different..
The basic idea about India must be consensual and unifying, but if there is no such idea or the idea itself is vague, there is bound to be terrible problems in understanding between Indians themselves as to what the country should be. The problem is we have allowed this diversion of core idea about India to be prolonged for so long, that we can see the disparity of ideologies and identities in this forum itself, which is just a minuscule representation of the actual population of India. And then there is a large chunk of population of who cannot even form a proper idea of India. What is this nation going to be in future? A directionless mass of land who is just another sheep in the herd.

Very correctly said. These are some serious fundamental problems that need to be solved before we take on this chimera called Terrorism. With unison of thought, will and policies I doubt if it will take us any more than 5 years or so to completely wipe out terror from our soil and from our backyards. Till then only luck can save us from 26-11 and similar incidents.

Take back POK. Wipe out terrorist camps. It will escalate into a nuclear war, but that will be our opportunity to denuclearize Pakistan.

And yeah, no special status for a unified Kashmir. They will be treated like any other state.