Haryana Bets Big on Aerospace, Defence Sectors: CM Manohar Lal Khattar

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar
CHENNAI:
The Haryana government is betting big on aerospace and defense sectors and has allocated a vast tract of land to attract investors in the state, Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar said here today.

"We have a well established automotive sector in our state. Many of them are doing good business. In order to tap the aerospace industry and defence sectors, we have earmarked 27,000 hectares of land," he told PTI.

He was responding to a query on how the government was boosting various other industries in the state which was widely known for its pro-automobile reputation.

Noting that Haryana in terms of location was very close to Delhi and covered three regions of the national capital, he said, "In Hisar district about 4,000 acres have been alloted for maintenance, repair and overhaul in the aerospace sector."

"We recently called for bids for preparing a detailed plan (for tapping up this sector)," he said.

Khattar said his government would roll out sector specific policies during the two day Global Investors Summit conference scheduled to be held next month.

"We will be rolling out a Information Technology policy and Labour policy to give a further boost to industrial sector and to provide employability," he said.

On tapping the renewable energy sector, he said the government envisaged a plan to tap solar energy with a target generation of 2,000 MW by 2022.

"We will be launching solar energy policy and have set a target generation of power at 2,000 MW and the time-frame will be 2022," he said.

On auto major Suzuki's plans to set up a new plant in Gujarat, he said he met top company officials during his visit to Japan, who had promised to set up a new unit in Haryana.

"I visited Japan and met the MD of Suzuki. He assured me that they will set up another plant in Haryana."

Maruti Suzuki has a manufacturing facility in Haryana.

On setting up a Rail Coach Factory in his state, he said a Special Purpose Vehicle would be launched after his government signs an MoU with the Railways.

"We plan to establishing a rail coach factory and for that we will launch a SPV. We will also sign an MoU with the the Railways (Ministry)," he added.

Khattar said his government would also set up an Economic Advisory Council, comprising industry leaders and goverment officials, to lure investments and expedite clearance on projects.

Source>>
@Bangalorean @Nuvneet Kundu @sorcerer @SREEKAR
Will be happy if my incompetent state in tech sectors does something substantial. :D

"We will be rolling out a Information Technology policy and Labour policy to give a further boost to industrial sector and to provide employability," he said.

Roll this out first before rolling out vast tract of land!
else
Vast tract of land becomes garbage dump when the policies get stuck in bscracy

aditya g

Haryana will have to ensure better industrial relations (i.e. labour issues) before setting up these critical manufacturing units.

Haryana or rather north indian govt never took IT seriously unlike AP, Karnataka and Chennai. Infosys et all could never establish 10,000+ seat campuses as land was so expensive.

Gessler

Will be happy if my incompetent state in tech sectors does something substantial. :D
Bhai tumri paas tho Gurgaon hai.

Is city ka naam tho bada ajeeb hai ji. Itni bade buildings aur metro hone ke bawjood ye bhi ek "gaon" kyun hai??

:crying:

Mere ko kuch samaj me nhi aata.

Bhai tumri paas tho Gurgaon hai.

Is city ka naam tho bada ajeeb hai ji. Itni bade buildings aur metro hone ke bawjood ye bhi ek "gaon" kyun hai??

:crying:

Mere ko kuch samaj me nhi aata.
Thanks.
Gurgaon has already per capita income roughly 5 times of national average.
Many large companies from Haryana like Micromax are also based in Gurgaon.
It was rejected in smart city project that it is still "enough smart".
By the way, it could be a village when created (100 years or older) and later expanded to be a district.

Other Good city is Chandigarh as it is cared by three governments (Punjab, Haryana and Central).
It's also like Gurgaon.

sasum

Atheist but not Communists.
Haryana will have to ensure better industrial relations (i.e. labour issues) before setting up these critical manufacturing units.

Haryana or rather north indian govt never took IT seriously unlike AP, Karnataka and Chennai. Infosys et all could never establish 10,000+ seat campuses as land was so expensive.
In South India, Industrial workers are docile and disciplined as compared to those in UP, Haryana.

LOL, true that.
Here, in Haryana, nobody cares of system. We make homes and industries at same area (yet some planned cities and colonies are very nice).
But we have some good cities as exception:
Chandigarh
Faridabad
Gurgaon
etc..
By the way some people think Haryana has lot of money but a little of them know Haryana is also under very heavy debt. due to Congress's rule in last 15 years.
At least, this government is avoiding taking loans as much as possible.
They are focussing on education system (creating problem for students because they are making syllabus more difficult :p).

One thing of which you will never feel shortage of is malls. Large and world class malls.
Even in some villages and cities.
We have a very high density of nice malls as compared to other States.

Also, there are now machines everywhere instead of labourers almost everywhere. Many construction are projects are there even in small cities.
Wishing this government good luck.

Our state has a money and a great potential. A lot of world class universities.
Let's see Haryana can only buy facilities or even can innovate them.

sasum

Atheist but not Communists.
LOL, true that.
Here, in Haryana, nobody cares of system. We make homes and industries at same area (yet some planned cities and colonies are very nice).
But we have some good cities as exception:
Chandigarh
Faridabad
Gurgaon
etc..
By the way some people think Haryana has lot of money but a little of them know Haryana is also under very heavy debt. due to Congress's rule in last 15 years.
At least, this government is avoiding taking loans as much as possible.
They are focussing on education system (creating problem for students because they are making syllabus more difficult :p).

One thing of which you will never feel shortage of is malls. Large and world class malls.
Even in some villages and cities.
We have a very high density of nice malls as compared to other States.

Also, there are now machines everywhere instead of labourers almost everywhere. Many construction are projects are there even in small cities.
Wishing this government good luck.

Our state has a money and a great potential. A lot of world class universities.
Let's see Haryana can only buy facilities or even can innovate them.
Real Estate boom happened in Haryana at the cost of Agriculture Land. Even in colonies like Palam Vihar in Delhi, adjoining Haryana, Jats have sold lands to big realtors like Gaurs & Rahejas. Btw, old Faridabad still looks a shanty industrial town.