Half a million posts

Another major milestone is coming up for DFI. 5Lacs or half a million posts. Just over 3 years since DFI started.

Another opportunity to thank all the members of DFI who have contributed to making DFI a premier forum in the field.

We are at 483,000 odd posts. In another 15 days we should hit the mark.

We will see who is the half millionth post!!

H.A.

congo in advance...inbetween let me know when we reach 4,99,995 posts..i will get myself ready to post for the 5,00,000th post...;)

Let this be my contribution towards the million mark and not half a million. We should get to this million mark in this year only.

Another major milestone is coming up for DFI. 5Lacs or half a million posts. Just over 3 years since DFI started.

Another opportunity to thank all the members of DFI who have contributed to making DFI a premier forum in the field.

We are at 483,000 odd posts. In another 15 days we should hit the mark.

We will see who is the half millionth post!!
What will I win? :)

Thats all good, is there a way to measure the quality of the posts? Not a rhetorical question, I am serious. Is there any way we can?

Getting closer. May be by tomorrow night. Who will be the one who will post 500,000th?

I am glad that I contributed as the highest in the posts count of this forum.

However, I hope they were of some use and not mere tote counters! ;)

The number of 'Likes', which also is a leader here on the forum does give me hope that I am not merely taking liberties with the forum in quality for quantity! ;)

I am glad that I contributed as the highest in the posts count of this forum.

However, I hope they were of some use and not mere tote counters! ;)

The number of 'Likes', which also is a leader here on the forum does give me hope that I am not merely taking liberties with the forum in quality for quantity! ;)
No reasonable person would suggest that.

Considering that there are ONLY 100 active members 5 LAKH posts
ie half a million ;is a big achievement

We indeed do BLAB a lot :argue:

^^there are only 13 active members, many have duplicate ids.

Does that list of active members include me? :)

Let's see - you, me, GK, trackwhack, Ewald, pmaitra, nrj, Messiah, DK, Shaitan, Pankaj, Karthik, Yusuf, UTK, Tronic, Armand, Tianshan, nimo, Kunal, Satish, Tolaha, Bhadra, lethalforce, kunal, brahmos, daredevil, lurkerbaba, blackwater, idiot, mad indian, amoy, civicfanatic....

Phew, I'm tired - I'm sure there are many more than 13 active members though! :D

^^^You left out Parijataka , A chauhan , Virendra , panduranghari, hussainattari, anshu attri , maomao , spiez , daredevil , sob, VIP , sehwag, methos , plugwater , oracle, Razor, Neil, Dr. Somnath, galaxy, sakal , ejazr , p2p , singh , dk , rock, and lot more phew . I am tired too:(

OMG, I forgot to add AJTR- My most favourite poster here:D

^^^You left out Parijataka , A chauhan , Virendra , panduranghari, hussainattari, anshu attri , maomao , spiez , daredevil , sob, VIP , sehwag, methos , plugwater , oracle, Razor, Neil, Dr. Somnath, galaxy, sakal , ejazr , p2p , singh , dk , rock, and lot more phew . I am tired too:(

OMG, I forgot to add AJTR- My most favourite poster here:D
Lol! he forgot Singh to whom he was replying :rofl:

BTW i made that 5,00,000th post in jokes thread search it out :D

Lol! he forgot Singh to whom he was replying :rofl:
Actually, the mistake was on my part, he had said "you, me" in the starting :peep:

BTW i made that 5,00,000th post in jokes thread search it out :D
One like for this now but, I will be there to make the Millionth post :accepted: