HAL Prachand - Light Combat Helicopter (LCH)

Bro .....
Will 5 rafale s can win the air war ... though they are best
Now each single platform counts .....as China has more equipment s........

.......sir helicopters primary role is close air support,not air superiority
Hal lch and rudra will do that .....
Your only concern is atgm .....
Hope iaf and army would have done something ...with this issue....
Sir please don't scold lch....
I am not...nor have I claimed Rafale doing anything. Ask that abusers trade union patting each others..

Bap Ne Nahin Mari Mendaki Beta Teerandaz...

LCH was primarily conceived and meant to be for AAC....
As I brought out earlier it should have rightfully provided for eight hardpoints for ATGMs... rather than the only four. Rockets are primarily meant to be effective against troops in open and soft-skinned vehicles not against well-prepared defenses and tanks. Chinese are not doing a picnic at Pengang Tso...

In TBA air situation and air Defense is the responsibility of IAF. Besides the ground forces themselves have AD weapons to ensure there is not much enemy air interference.. making LCH as the main air to air weapon platform foes not serve any purpose. LCH as air war platform has separate and specific IAF tasks.. not related to ground forces support task in any manner..

LCH operating in such an environment does not need much of air missiles.. It is primarily a ground forces support platform in HAA where ATGM will be employed to carry out pinpoint destruction of enemy bunkers and defenses rather than triggering avalanches with rockets..

For all weapon platforms, it is the armament, ammunition or shell which matters and platforms have no value without armaments.

No LCH has been offered or given to Army but the fanboys hare are talking of integrating spike ER or other missiles.. The integrated data link platforms and helmet-mounted sights etc are not integrated to Spike or Hellfire but the fanboys want that to be done by the Army..

If the Army has to do all that should not we disband HAL and DRDO...

Abuses abuses and abuses galore... that is their MoD technical standards..

patriots

Defense lover
Deployed LCH with MBDA mistral missiles.
View attachment 56112
This photo is posted by Neeraj Rajput.....
The fact is that hal only peocures mistral luncher and Thales 70 mm lunchers.....it's upto mod to buy rockets and missiles.....

The Rudras and lch doesn't have mistral missile.... according to latest report...

johnq

Lies by imported weapon lovers do not change facts. DRDO/HAL can only do what they are authorized to do by MoD/army. They were told to integrate a foreign air-to-air missile, Mistral 2, to LCH and they did that. They were never told to integrate a foreign ATGM, as that final decision rests with the MoD.
Also, the LCH would currently be operational with Helina if it had been accepted earlier in a limited role for the high altitude areas, where its seeker worked well. Now that an emergency has arisen they have approved that after sitting on it for years.
As far as loadouts, a multi-ATGM rack is there for the LCH, allowing each hardpoint to carry 2 ATGM missiles for a total of 8 ATGM missiles at altitude. The Apache cannot carry that loadout in Leh, because its engines were not designed for that altitude.

noobmaster69

Advocates of imports are understandably disturbed by this and there's something really really satisfying about that. Real fun will begin when MoD (under pressure) finally takes a call and gives the go ahead to mate these with whatever ATGMs can be made available in a short period of time and these helicopters become able, in practice, to demolish bunkers in areas where the heavier attack helicopters have difficulty operating. The day these lobbies will be left red faced, is coming. Thank you China!

BongBanker

Does the LCH have quad launchers for ATGMs? Or will it carry only 8 ATGMs in the future? Can someone please clarify?!

Sridhar_TN

Yes since they produce top of class equipment and they have to continue with that since there is nothing better than that in the world..
If they are flying faulty F-35 that still is topline and nothing in the world exist to replace that..
If they flew faulty helicopters in Vietnam that was top of the world at that time..

That sort of argument and understanding is beyond your class and pay grade..
Conveniently left out important points to make your argument look good. Lol. Typical.

I never mentioned F35. I mentioned the V22 Osprey. One of the most controversial pieces of military equipment. It’s not that they are top of the line. It’s just that the design is new and the applications is newer.

To get to F35, they first had to produce the F4 phantom. Another platform plagued with issues, yet the pilots lived with it. Bettered it. Now, you have the F104, F16, F15, F14, F18, then the F22 and finally F35. The amount of learning and research to get to this stage. But you want wholesome berries and bananas right away lol.

And FYI, the F35 is still not in FOC lol. And after trillions of dollars. For close to a decade.

And yes, for India, everything is new, so expect such issues.

Any one with a half decent mind should be able to understand this. No need for pay level. 🍌 🍌.
Cheers!

scatterStorm

Yes it has a foreign mal - Thales Belguim 70 mm UNGUIDED roclets capable of a barrage as one fanboy put it... High sounding.. Hain Ji.

ATGM = yes, fired on by DODOs from a raised platform hoodwinking a raised trajectory to show top attack capabilities, fired into the sea where it raised some ripples in the water but proved top attack LOAL capabilities of fourth generation, capable of defeating any tank in the world even if hidden inside the water.

It is called Dhruvasatra . Dhruva actually means static, unmoved, stationary... but lo this one moves ... fired from top to bottom therefore top attack...

But simple folks would not understand anything.. one needs tobe Ph D DODO to comprehend such technical algorithms capable of a Nobel price in Dynamics..
Is it integrated already? The article by HT says that they are without any armament.

“The LCH may not be carrying its full weapons load as of today but when the weapon integration is complete, it will prove its worth,” said Air Marshal KK Nohwar (retd), director general, Centre for Air Power Studies.
Until then its good for testing its deployment capability, but without armament its still a dead weight.

Akula

Conveniently left out important points to make your argument look good. Lol. Typical.

I never mentioned F35. I mentioned the V22 Osprey. One of the most controversial pieces of military equipment. It’s not that they are top of the line. It’s just that the design is new and the applications is newer.

To get to F35, they first had to produce the F4 phantom. Another platform plagued with issues, yet the pilots lived with it. Bettered it. Now, you have the F104, F16, F15, F14, F18, then the F22 and finally F35. The amount of learning and research to get to this stage. But you want wholesome berries and bananas right away lol.

Any one with a half decent mind should be able to understand this. No need for pay level. 🍌 🍌.
Cheers!
F104 was known as widow maker.

scatterStorm

And FYI, the F35 is still not in FOC lol. And after trillions of dollars. For close to a decade.

Cheers!
True for F35, its still plagued with FOC. (I am not sure though, but IOC was given) Its restricted to fly at its max speeds in sorties. The RAM paint just chips off, the tail section gets deformed due to high temperatures.

Alfalfa

I know, this isnt the thread for it... but considering the recent orders to the HTT-40, credit is due where it is deserved.. Ajai Shukla has been instrumental in resisting the IAF pressure to buy those Pilatus aircraft... he wrote report after report, sat on a bunch of committees and helped turn Manohar Parrikars opinion on it...

I dont want to get into the whole reporting big on the LAC anymore, that goat got flogged to death on another thread....

patriots

Defense lover
Some infos from my side ....
The Thales luncher can fire guided rockets too...it is said by Thales official s in defence expo........
Bdw if iaf and ia needs guided rockets...then they may order
Bdw guided rockets are costly....
Again
Helina is test-fired atleast 6 times from rudra....

No data is available for dhruvstra,
Dhruvstra recently tested from a static luncher ,so it will take time

Sridhar_TN

Yes it has a foreign mal - Thales Belguim 70 mm UNGUIDED roclets capable of a barrage as one fanboy put it... High sounding.. Hain Ji.

ATGM = yes, fired on by DODOs from a raised platform hoodwinking a raised trajectory to show top attack capabilities, fired into the sea where it raised some ripples in the water but proved top attack LOAL capabilities of fourth generation, capable of defeating any tank in the world even if hidden inside the water.

It is called Dhruvasatra . Dhruva actually means static, unmoved, stationary... but lo this one moves ... fired from top to bottom therefore top attack...

But simple folks would not understand anything.. one needs tobe Ph D DODO to comprehend such technical algorithms capable of a Nobel price in Dynamics..
What comedy lol. What class. 😂😂🤣👍🍌🍌

Advocates of imports are understandably disturbed by this and there's something really really satisfying about that. Real fun will begin when MoD (under pressure) finally takes a call and gives the go ahead to mate these with whatever ATGMs can be made available in a short period of time and these helicopters become able, in practice, to demolish bunkers in areas where the heavier attack helicopters have difficulty operating. The day these lobbies will be left red faced, is coming. Thank you China!
Can you give the ASQR... ??
What is the rate of production of LCH ?? How many can you give today by year-end and by next year's end?
Give me ten I will buy. If you can not give then why are you raising the sky on the head?

What is the demand position and by what time all demand will be met ?

Do you expect the LCH supplied today or those four existing today and those supplied after ten years will have the same configurations, same electronic suits, same weapons, same sensors and same datalink packages?

Then you live in a La La land.