HAL Advanced Light Helicopter Dhruv

Rohan Naik

What could you expect from a civilian heli. But abh banya hai to kuch to kaam nikalna padega.
Kyun banaya hai? Just for the sake of it.
Year, main college main tha tubse ye natak nautanki chal rahi hai. I am a father now, still we are at the same place. At times I get panicked and frustrated so much that I feel like going and writing on HAL's wall "Please return my taxes back". I don't pay my tax for incompetencies.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
This stuff is of no use.. Chinks have no threat. Rather they would have been enjoying some free aerobatic display, sitting somewhere on top of the hills.
ALH platform was never meant for combat, it has the supply - logistic role, no other platform can effectively lift at a such great heights where air is thin. HAL Rudra is always a supportive combat heli, LCH is a dedicated combat heli.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
Year, main college main tha tubse ye natak nautanki chal rahi hai. I am a father now, still we are at the same place. At times I get panicked and frustrated so much that I feel like going and writing on HAL's wall "Please return my taxes back". I don't pay my tax for incompetencies.
Bhai, don't get carried away. They made this because primarily forces use non combat vehicles more than combat vehicles. They extensively use such helis for various purposes. You don't see Apache doing relief or rescue work like ALH does. It can ferry people and can give ariel support. It can lift a lot of weight. It has capabilities of working at greater heights where other helis fail miserably. You don't want to spend $ behind vehicle purchasing and maintenance of such day to day normal work. If we purchase any foreign maal for this category, we will be looted badly.

HAL Rudra or ALH-WSI was designed to validate the concept and capability to make a combat helicopter. It was the stepping stone for LCH. So every design has its own use. Remember the Huey gunships with side mounted MGs and Rocket pods of Nam? They were the stepping stone of Cobra and later Apache.

As far as going to HAL to write down about returning your Tax money, please don't take so much trouble. MOD and GoI in past has done enough of that with DRDO and HAL. Even for WSI they had faced it.

patriots

Defense lover
People believe s hal rudra is worthless ....
1.hal rudra ia stop gap solution
2.In Kargil india didn't have a helicopter to fire mere bullets at high altitude
3.now hal rudra can fire bullets and rockets along with Apache in high altitude of Ladakh region.
4.if you will observe various exercise s of airforce ,then you will observe hal rudra is mostly used to ferry forces in combat zone,also used to escort Elite force's to combat zone .....as it has gun also can fire rockets. Again if you will observe previous exercise s(when rudra was not in service).....you will see 2 helicopters were used one mi17 for troops and mi35 for protection.......
5.now question arises why not an armed mi17 instead of rudra....medium lift helicopter lacks the agility ... mobility...of the light helicopter.
6.if you will read the operation in which the laden got killed,there Blackhawks were used .....they could have used apachae and Blackhawks....but armed Blackhawks with troops used.......rudra can do that for us....
7 .lch will not replace rudra ... neither rudra will replace lch...
For reference.......
Again for me rudra is the lifeline for army till Apache and lch comes ...for them

Tanmay

Is that Dhruv equipped with MAWS ?
What version is that Dhruv (mk2/3/4)?
Is there any other picture with Dhruv having MAWS (not Rudra or LCH please)?
How many Dhruvs equipped with MAWS as such?

DkEy8aGVsAE3akG.jpg

Rohan Naik

Indian Army Aviation, ALH casualty evacuation.
An incredible combination of Man+Machine.

Hey folks, if I remember correctly, we have given some ALH to Nepal army. Correct? When are we taking them back?

Rohan Naik

No dude.. We are taking Nepal back.:daru:
We should not. It's a Maoist infested youth populous country. We will have similar headache that we have in other parts of our country. No hard feelings but they are in no mood to be aligned with us, so why we even think of saving them from their chinki masters. Let them be slave if that's their fate.

Shashank Nayak

We should not. It's a Maoist infested youth populous country. We will have similar headache that we have in other parts of our country. No hard feelings but they are in no mood to be aligned with us, so why we even think of saving them from their chinki masters. Let them be slave if that's their fate.
By taking back i meant castrating Oli and Gang.. and having a more India- friendly government