Global Think tank discussions on India & neighbourhood

India-Pakistan wargames:
I believe the authors of the papers still didn't account for all the variables, and that there might have been some biases in play including amongst the Indian, pakistani and in the western control group and that the participants (Indians & pakistanis) might not have acted proportionately as this was a simulated exercise, yet it is very illuminating.

South Asian Stability Workshop, A Crisis Simulation Exercise
by
U.S. Naval Postgraduate School (NPS)
Center on Contemporary Conflict (CCC)
Project on Advanced Systems and Concepts for Countering WMD (PASCC)

Report 1:
https://core.ac.uk/download/pdf/36729545.pdf
Report 2:
https://core.ac.uk/download/pdf/36740682.pdf
2020 is already here . And they have added two squadron of j10 to porky army in simulation along with 12 sq of jf17!!

They severally overestimate porky capacity . The whole thing seems like USA/UK project to deter India from aggression.

It's a laughable piece of heavy imagination as 2020 is already here and porkistan is far far behind in capacity assumed for it while India is far ahead.

Also porky battlefield nukes are useless as Indian doctrine doesn't differentiate in small or big nuke.
Even if they use nasr within Pakistan with very low yield we will still annihilate them completely.

India-Pakistan wargames:
I believe the authors of the papers still didn't account for all the variables, and that there might have been some biases in play including amongst the Indian, pakistani and in the western control group and that the participants (Indians & pakistanis) might not have acted proportionately as this was a simulated exercise, yet it is very illuminating.

South Asian Stability Workshop, A Crisis Simulation Exercise
by
U.S. Naval Postgraduate School (NPS)
Center on Contemporary Conflict (CCC)
Project on Advanced Systems and Concepts for Countering WMD (PASCC)

Report 1:
https://core.ac.uk/download/pdf/36729545.pdf
Report 2:
https://core.ac.uk/download/pdf/36740682.pdf
Thanks. Many interesting insights, even though they over estimated pakistani 2020 inventory.

“Lack of strategic depth”. .
What will they do with strategic depth when they have no fucking strategy.lol

Did they really believed India will leave Kashmir because of few blasts??

What will they do with strategic depth when they have no fucking strategy.lol

Did they really believed India will leave Kashmir because of few blasts??
Fanaticism is fundamental to Islamic theology.

During(just before) the Sepoy mutiny in 1857, tribes from current day KPK believed that they would easily be able to conquer Delhi and rest of India easily based on initial minor success against British in those regions.

Fanaticism is fundamental to Islamic theology.

During(just before) the Sepoy mutiny in 1857, tribes from current day KPK believed that they would easily be able to conquer Delhi and rest of India easily based on initial minor success against British in those regions.
Yup they are deep into cokoo land . Latest example is f16 loss which they can't accept because it will hurt delusion of masses.

India-Israel relationship: Through the lens of economy and innovation
12 March 2020

“The Indian and Israeli markets do not compete with one another but complete one another”, remarked Dr. Ron Malka, Ambassador of Israel to India. He was delivering a lecture on India-Israel relationship organised by ORF and Welingkar Institute at Mumbai on 25 February 2020. Dr. Malka traced Israel’s economic growth trajectory that has been largely driven by its innovations in technology sector. He continued to discuss India and Israel’s relationship through the prism of their economies.

Israel, today, has been recognised as one of the world’s most developed economies. Its open and free markets, venture capital availability and technological edge have much to offer to India’s economy. Israel also takes pride in being the country with the lowest unemployment rate amongst the OECD countries. Its declining government debt, which has been less than 60 percent in 2020, is indicative of Israel’s healthy and booming economy. It has also become a frontrunner in exporting high-tech goods and services. Israel has not only emerged as a leader in terms of the most number of patents per capita, but also has the largest number of start-ups per capita. About 300 and more multinational companies have their R&D centres in the country.

Dr. Malka shared some of the important pillars of Israel’s innovation economy – the spirit of entrepreneurship, military capability, open immigration policy and fostering of its creative temper, he said, play a crucial part in the nation’s growth story. Further, Israel’s government considers innovation as a public good and actively encourages innovations at different stages of development. In recent years, the world has witnessed an upsurge in digitisation of all aspects of life. Israel was quick to realise the growing importance of cybersecurity and decided to become leaders in this field. With the integration of academia, military and private sector, Israel was able to successfully fuel its economy in the right direction.

It is here, Dr. Malka stressed, Indians and Israelis share an instant connection with each other. Both countries are tied with the co-principle of democracy. Several success stories have been witnessed in different fields due to Indo-Israeli cooperation. Both countries cooperate not only in defence and security, but also in the fields of space, healthcare, water conservation, agriculture and nano-technology. Dr. Malka recognised India’s growing importance in the international arena and its role in stabilising the world order. Moreover, he brought to light Israel’s inclination to support India’s growth process. Israel is keen to share its technological know-how to help India meet its vision. In order to showcase its agro-technology, Israel has built 28 centers of excellence for agriculture in India. The country has also shared its expertise in ‘precision agriculture’, which, encourages efficient water management with the use of technology. Israel is also leading in the field of digital health; it has the biggest public healthcare insurance agency and is willing to share its experience and digital platforms with India. In terms of education, Indian and Israeli universities have signed more than 20 MOUs and offered around 200 scholarships to Indian students to study in Israel. Some of the other fields in which India and Israel can benefit from each other are tourism, energy and space sectors, he said.

Concluding the talk, Dr. Malka stated that the important factor in the growing partnership between India and Israel, more than all of the different fields of cooperation, is the chemistry of trust and mutual appreciation for one another. This synergetic, successful cooperation strengthens both nations, making them more self-reliant. In future, the collaboration can also foster joint development, R&D, joint design and joint export to third countries. The scope for partnership between the two countries is only bound to deepen and expand in the coming years, he concluded.

This report is prepared by Shruti Jain, research intern, Observer Research Foundation, Mumbai.

The views expressed above belong to the author(s).

My lament on partisan “experts” flooding US-India discourse continues.

Two of three experts hate modi, and exhibit indophobia openly.
Ravi Is ex-CNN so we can guess the flavour of India related articles which are going to be published in foreign policy magazine.
I don’t know much about foreign minister’s son’s personal politics.

My recent observation is that these chaps use “strategic silence” as a tool. They just keep quiet when India has an advantage in some situation, and comment only on topics detrimental to perception of India.
===========

ICYMI: Watch the @USIBC conversation on US-India Relations in an Age of Uncertainty, featuring moderator and @ForeignPolicy managing editor @RaviReports, @BrookingsFP senior fellow @tanvi_madan & @orfonline director of the US initiative @d_jaishankar

My lament on partisan “experts” flooding US-India discourse continues.

Two of three experts hate modi, and exhibit indophobia openly.
Ravi Is ex-CNN so we can guess the flavour of India related articles which are going to be published in foreign policy magazine.
I don’t know much about foreign minister’s son’s personal politics.

My recent observation is that these chaps use “strategic silence” as a tool. They just keep quiet when India has an advantage in some situation, and comment only on topics detrimental to perception of India.
===========

ICYMI: Watch the @USIBC conversation on US-India Relations in an Age of Uncertainty, featuring moderator and @ForeignPolicy managing editor @RaviReports, @BrookingsFP senior fellow @tanvi_madan & @orfonline director of the US initiative @d_jaishankar

Western media will keep criticizing us one way or other unless we sign a formal alliance treaty with USA.
Or we should start playing the game and buy western media for our narrative. We use it successfully to lobby for h1b visa !

Expecting any neutral or realistic reporting from them is futile. Look at how they treat their own right wing countrymen. Western media is beyond saving.

south block

up your a**
Why the fck people care what western media think? what's with Indian obsession with what west or white people think. ---- someone has rightly said most Indians are sensitive, defensive, susceptable to propaganda, can't take criticism, and live in there own bubble. ---- can't blame them when one has pathetic media and entertainment industry ---- giving 24*7 retard content to fool illiterate gullible janta of country.

That’s one way to look at it.

A different perspective can be:

If we consider India as a product that needs marketing, our opponents are hampering our growth & expansion by creating a negative image about our country.

If marketing of a country was so irrelevant, then China won’t be buying oped pages in western newspapers.

south block

up your a**
First time i completely agree with u....

btw the problem with many Indians/Dhindus is '' they always seek White-man & Jihadi countries'' approval.
Because most Indian remain in plato cave created by haramkhors politicians & crooks in establishment --- when average dindu see world outside his bubble. --- he is shocked and can't accept that he is not special. --- suffering from cognitive dissonance to be precise. ---- this problem is widespread all over South Asia. --- politician and establishment make sure that majority of country remain like that so they and there tattu's in establishment keep exploiting there own janta for benefit of few.

There is truth to what they say. ---- more than 40 people died in religious riots in capital of this country during Trump visit ---. religious chauvinism is on rise. --- what marketing we are talking about Here? mantar or namaz padney say country nahi chalni. --- India problem run deep from illiteracy, malnutrition, poor infrastructure, crippling poverty, religious chauvinism , lack of disciplined people and workforce, rationality, third grade media. -- including godi media and entertainment industry etc etc. --- and these problems are not going to get solved overnight.
They didn’t say religious riots at first, they called it hindu pogrom of targeting Muslims.

south block

up your a**
They didn’t say religious riots at first, they called it hindu pogrom of targeting Muslims.
it's doesn't matter what they said. --- nobody just wake up one day and go on a killing spree for imaginary gods which Doesn't exist on both sides. --- we all know how brainwashing works and who gets the politicial milage out of all this mess.--- India never invested in education , infrastructure, rationality for masses or anything like that other than 1% of indian pop --- India is just a country to be exploited by country own elite for benefit of few.

so what... and you think partisan india bashing by sections of foreign media is justified?
F.Y.I i am going to delete this convo tomorrow, irrespective of the outcome.

south block

up your a**
Don't forget the few ELITES/Croocks who ruled India for almost 60 years are none-other than British imposed KHANgress coolies.

Still long way to go but first time ABV time Hindus wake-up a little bit and it strengthen in 2014 from Modi era.
as if BJP religious chauvinism going to solve India problem lol ---- it may save but of these Gawar , Haramkhor politician and there billionaire pals. --- but it ain't solving indians long term problems.
so what... and you think partisan india bashing by sections of foreign media is justified?
F.Y.I i am going to delete this convo tomorrow, irrespective of the outcome.
I don't see any bashing in my opinion. --- as I said if you think there is some bashing than you need to stop consuming western media, entertainment etc, etc. --- stop your obsession with them. --- they don't own you anything. --- BC investment bhi chaiye unsay. --- rehna bhi chahatey ho unki country Mai. ---- ladki bhi gori chaiye, shadi ke liye --- Sala Gali bhi uni ko Marni hai.

That’s one way to look at it.

A different perspective can be:

If we consider India as a product that needs marketing, our opponents are hampering our growth & expansion by creating a negative image about our country.

If marketing of a country was so irrelevant, then China won’t be buying oped pages in western newspapers.
So we should play the game . Buy them up. We can plant our correspondence. Our western reports so called independent reporters. But more importantly we need to clean our own Indian think-tanks of indophobes first. Fill all think tanks with Patriots. If needed promote new think tanks with generous funding . Time to win this war of narratives.

Yup, that's the point. let the powers may be take the call. but more Indians need to be made aware of this bias, and rest of indians needs to be made aware that this status quo can be changed.

Just because commies are ok with it, does not mean rest of us should be ok with it.