Food Thread

Soham

I don't understand why people would work so hard when they can just call McDonalds or Dominos... :D

ShyAngel

Founding Member
Believe it or not I eat the whole thing in my plate. Now I'm full and going to sleep. Thank you the lord of food for this wonderful meal of your's. Om Mani Padmai Hum....he he he

ShyAngel

Founding Member
I don't understand why people would work so hard when they can just call McDonalds or Dominos... :D
I wan be healthy and keep my body the way it is now.....And this hard workout keeps me slim and sexy..........hehehe:113:

:)

F-14

Global Defence Moderator
I wan be healthy and keep my body the way it is now.....And this hard workout keeps me slim and sexy..........hehehe:113:

:d_training:

:clever66:

F-14

Global Defence Moderator
johnee tell me one Good reson why shy wont imprint her "chappal size" on your face for asking this qustion

F-14

Global Defence Moderator
i resrerve my comments and prefer to wait and watch

Soham

My altered version of a Santa-Banta joke seems fit for the moment.

F-14 : Yaar bus mein tere muh pe ye sandal ka size kisne print kiya hai ?
Johnee : Pata nahi yaar...meri photo neeche gir gayee thi, aur maine sharmili paree se kaha, "behenji sara Skirt upar karna, photo leni hai"

Thank you...thank you...

F-14

Global Defence Moderator
Hahahahahhah............................ :rofl::rofl:

ShyAngel

Founding Member
I can't say anything better then what sohamsara has!
I guess chapal sure needs to imprint where it deserves.....hahahaha

I had baked chicken yesterday.
Recipe
Take skinless boneless Chicken breasts. Dip them in egg white (not whipped) and then dip 'em in a spice mixture. Bake them in the oven @ 220 degrees for half hour turning once at teh 15 minute mark. Viola.

J

John

yup biryani, cannaloni, good sushi, lobster and shrimp, anything with chicken, lamb...hmm....belgian pastries...hmmm....belgian chocolates....hmmm...ben & jerries....damn...i m hungry.

Soham

I can't say anything better then what sohamsara has!
I guess chapal sure needs to imprint where it deserves.....hahahaha

Who's sohamsara ?
My name is Soham and userid is sohamsri.

I had baked chicken yesterday.
Recipe
Take skinless boneless Chicken breasts. Dip them in egg white (not whipped) and then dip 'em in a spice mixture. Bake them in the oven @ 220 degrees for half hour turning once at teh 15 minute mark. Viola.
Hey me too. I had the same thing yesterday.

Recipe.

Take already spice marinated chicken wings and legs available commercially.
Open the door of the oven.
Turn on the temperature to 175 degree.
Put the chicken pieces in an aluminum container/foil.
Put the Aluminium container/foil in the oven.
Leave it for 20 min.
Viola, its ready. Yummy, yummy chicken :D.

Pintu

Murg Mussalam Recipe:

Courtesy : Indobase - Events, Recipes, Mutual Funds, Study Abroad, India Yellow Pages, India Hotel Reservation

Image: Indobase - Events, Recipes, Mutual Funds, Study Abroad, India Yellow Pages, India Hotel Reservation

Available at : Murg Mussalam Recipe - How To Make Murg Musallam - How To Prepare Murgh Musallam Recipe

Image Link : http://www.indobase.com/recipes/recipe_image/murgh-musallam.jpg

Murg Mussalam Recipe - How To Make Murg Musallam - How To Prepare Murgh Musallam Recipe

Indian Recipes : Murgh Musallam Recipe
Murgh Musallam is a popular non-vegetarian recipe. Learn how to make/prepare Murgh Musallam by following this easy recipe.

Ingredients:

• 1 kg Chicken
• 4 Medium-Sized Onions (sliced)
• 1 tbsp Raw Papaya Paste
• 20 gms Coriander Seeds
• 2 tsp Red Chilli Powder
• 1 tsp Turmeric Powder
• 20 gms Cumin Seeds
• 2 tsp Almond Slivers
• 2 Silver Leaves
• 2 Green Chillies
• 4 Garlic Flakes
• 2 Ginger Pods
• 250 gms Ghee
• Salt to taste
• 1 cup Curd

Masala

8 Cloves
• 5 gms Cinnamon
• 5 gms Black Pepper
• 8 gms Green Cardamom
• 5 gms Poppy Seeds
• 50 gms Coconut (desiccated)
• 20 gms Chironji

How to make Murgh Musallam:

• Wash the chicken thoroughly and prick it all over with a fork.
• Marinate it with papaya paste and salt. Keep it aside for at least 2 hrs.
• Heat ghee in a pan and put the sliced onion pieces in it.
• Fry the onions till it turns golden brown. Put off the flame and keep it aside.
• Now grind half the onions to a paste and keep aside.
• Grind garlic and ginger to make a paste.
• Dry roast the masala ingredients on a griddle and grind them to a paste.
• Now roast cumin seeds and coriander seeds on a griddle and grind them as above.
• Now take curd in a bowl and add all the grinded and roasted masala in it. Blend well.
• Add the chicken to the above and marinate for about 25 minutes.
• Heat oil in a pan and add fried onions, red chilli powder, turmeric powder, green chillies, ginger garlic paste to it. Fry till they turn brown.
• Now add the chicken along with the marinade to the above. Allow it to boil till the ghee appears on the sides and chicken pieces turn tender.
• Empty the contents into a dish. Garnish it with silver leaf and almond slivers.
• Murg Musallam is ready to eat. Serve it hot.