Electric cars & bikes discussion

Look at that Mahindra.. it's hideous. Why would anyone buy this half asses attempt at designing an ev? Just by liking I can tell that is the Revas chassis with a new dress.
base price of Tesla Model S is $69500 to $140000 ...............and these mahindra cars are worth 5-6 thousands $ ...........how can you compare them ?

of course Tesla Looks Better and Is Better than mahindra , no need to even compare .

I will burn every god damn electric car/bike with petrol.

MC,koi nahi gaadi ko bhi electric banaoge,chutiya kisi aur ko banao.
@airtel

Bhai, I am deeply skeptical of electrical cars in India. I left India 9 years ago, so maybe situation has changed. Do we have 24 hour power everywhere?

What about public chargers? If all the new cars are electric there will be long lines and wait times. Why not take a more ambitious goal to connect every inch of India with high speed reliable public transport? And fix all the roads to international standards. India is ideal for public transport given high population density..

base price of Tesla Model S is $69500 to $140000 ...............and these mahindra cars are worth 5-6 thousands $ ...........how can you compare them ?

of course Tesla Looks Better and Is Better than mahindra , no need to even compare .

For 70000 usd i can have a ducati 1299 panigale s with more mods to it.

I love the ducati panigale finale r.

@airtel

Bhai, I am deeply skeptical of electrical cars in India. I left India 9 years ago, so maybe situation has changed. Do we have 24 hour power everywhere?

What about public chargers? If all the new cars are electric there will be long lines and wait times. Why not take a more ambitious goal to connect every inch of India with high speed reliable public transport? And fix all the roads to international standards. India is ideal for public transport given high population density..
Bhaad me gaye public chargers,electricity is good almost 20-22 hours electricity evrywhere,except for remote places.

========================================================================

We need gas stations more than faggy public chargers.

Tesla has severe quality control problems. And the car is over gadgetified. For instance, one of the models needed you to navigate the touch screen to change the air condition vents direction. :smash: I've met a couple of people now who are unhappy with Tesla and are planning to return them.

Plus their business model is like Apple, you never really own the car outright It will always require Tesla's blessing to be able to activate and drive.

Tesla has severe quality control problems. And the car is over gadgetified. For instance, one of the models needed you to navigate the touch screen to change the air condition vents direction. :smash: I've met a couple of people now who are unhappy with Tesla and are planning to return them.

Plus their business model is like Apple, you never really own the car outright It will always require Tesla's blessing to be able to activate and drive.
My 8000 usd tata tiago is better than this libzard car.

============================================================

SsangYong Motor to develop pure electric car by 2020
2017/06/28 19:16

Article View Option
SNS Share
By Choi Kyong-ae

SEOUL, June 28 (Yonhap) -- SsangYong Motor Co. and its Indian parent Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. will jointly develop a pure electric vehicle (EV) by 2020, the carmaker said Wednesday.

In a joint project with Mahindra & Mahindra, SsangYong is developing a pure electric vehicle which could reach a maximum speed of 150 kilometers per hour and have a range of 300 km on a single charge, a a company spokesman quoting Managing Director Song Seung-ki said.

Song made the remark during a media event of its production line in Pyeongtaek some 70 kilometers south of Seoul, the spokesman said.

The electric car will be a sport utility vehicle (SUV) as the carmaker aims to focus on strengthening its vehicle lineup with premium and environment-friendly models. There has been a surge in demand for recreational vehicles amid global economic recovery trends and low oil prices.

The EV will be assembled in the same production line where the Tivoli and Korando C crossovers are being made.

SsangYong's Pyeongtaek plant has an annual capacity of 250,000 vehicles and produced 156,000 units last year.

In this photo provided by SsangYong Motor and taken on June 28, 2017, the carmaker's Managing Director Song Seung-ki replies to questions from reporters after a press tour to the company's plant in Pyeongtaek, 70km southwest of Seoul. (Yonhap)

To help move the projects to develop premium SUVs and EV forward, SsangYong said in March it will inject 1 trillion won (US$1 billion) into related endeavors in the next four years.

"Mahindra is fully behind supporting all of the investment that is required for SsangYong, and, as needed, Mahindra will always have funds for SsangYong," Mahindra & Mahindra Managing Director Pawan Goenka said in the same month in a press conference held on the sidelines of the Seoul Motor Show.

In March 2011, Mahindra & Mahindra which owns a 72.85 percent stake in SsangYong, acquired the carmaker in bankruptcy proceedings as part of its "globalization strategy."

For all of 2016, the SUV-focused carmaker shifted to a net profit of 58.10 billion won from a net loss of 61.94 billion won a year earlier. The turnaround, the first in nine years, was mainly attributable to strong sales of the Tivoli.

The carmaker swung to an operating profit of 27.99 billion won from an operating loss of 36.81 billion won during the same period. Sales rose 7.0 percent to 3.629 trillion won from 3.39 trillion won.

Its main SUV models are the G4 Rexton, the Korando C and the Tivoli. The large-sized Chairman sedan is the only non-SUV made by SsangYong.

http://english.yonhapnews.co.kr/news/2017/06/28/0200000000AEN20170628010900320.html

We still have power cuts? That is unacceptable.
10 years back we had 15-16 hours electricity only.

====================================================

We plan to have 0 power cut by 2022 in remote places and everywhere in the country.

======================================================

SsangYong Motor to develop pure electric car by 2020
2017/06/28 19:16

Article View Option
SNS Share
By Choi Kyong-ae

SEOUL, June 28 (Yonhap) -- SsangYong Motor Co. and its Indian parent Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. will jointly develop a pure electric vehicle (EV) by 2020, the carmaker said Wednesday.

In a joint project with Mahindra & Mahindra, SsangYong is developing a pure electric vehicle which could reach a maximum speed of 150 kilometers per hour and have a range of 300 km on a single charge, a a company spokesman quoting Managing Director Song Seung-ki said.

Song made the remark during a media event of its production line in Pyeongtaek some 70 kilometers south of Seoul, the spokesman said.

The electric car will be a sport utility vehicle (SUV) as the carmaker aims to focus on strengthening its vehicle lineup with premium and environment-friendly models. There has been a surge in demand for recreational vehicles amid global economic recovery trends and low oil prices.

The EV will be assembled in the same production line where the Tivoli and Korando C crossovers are being made.

SsangYong's Pyeongtaek plant has an annual capacity of 250,000 vehicles and produced 156,000 units last year.

In this photo provided by SsangYong Motor and taken on June 28, 2017, the carmaker's Managing Director Song Seung-ki replies to questions from reporters after a press tour to the company's plant in Pyeongtaek, 70km southwest of Seoul. (Yonhap)

To help move the projects to develop premium SUVs and EV forward, SsangYong said in March it will inject 1 trillion won (US$1 billion) into related endeavors in the next four years.

"Mahindra is fully behind supporting all of the investment that is required for SsangYong, and, as needed, Mahindra will always have funds for SsangYong," Mahindra & Mahindra Managing Director Pawan Goenka said in the same month in a press conference held on the sidelines of the Seoul Motor Show.

In March 2011, Mahindra & Mahindra which owns a 72.85 percent stake in SsangYong, acquired the carmaker in bankruptcy proceedings as part of its "globalization strategy."

For all of 2016, the SUV-focused carmaker shifted to a net profit of 58.10 billion won from a net loss of 61.94 billion won a year earlier. The turnaround, the first in nine years, was mainly attributable to strong sales of the Tivoli.

The carmaker swung to an operating profit of 27.99 billion won from an operating loss of 36.81 billion won during the same period. Sales rose 7.0 percent to 3.629 trillion won from 3.39 trillion won.

Its main SUV models are the G4 Rexton, the Korando C and the Tivoli. The large-sized Chairman sedan is the only non-SUV made by SsangYong.

http://english.yonhapnews.co.kr/news/2017/06/28/0200000000AEN20170628010900320.html
Arey MCon,pahle dhang ki diesel gaadi toh bana lo.

====================================================

Krusty

Saar just because something is small and cheap doesn't mean it must lack quality.

Did you know Tata tried to market the indica in Europe via Rover. Infact, drastically modifying it and adding a lot more safety features and refinement?
IMG_4465.JPG

The project was shutdown in just a few months. Europe tried it and spat it out. How do the Koreans and Japanese manage to hold on to that market where quality is of utmost priority and we cannot? Check out the smart car. It's tiny, well built and thoughtfully designed. If you invest these qualities people in the west will pay for it gladly. The Japanese did it. The Koreans are doing it even after a late start. We failed and didn't even try it again. Our 'latest' cars are latest only by chronology. Our engines, chassis, suspension and everything that is important to the car are still stuck in the late 90s at best. is it wonder that Hyundai is selling like hot cakes in India?

This is what I mean.

Overpriced. Japs will shame if for one third the cost :scared2:
Nothing comes close to panigale on a twisty peice of road.

Not a fan of v twin motors but thats a reality.Jap bikes a re good enough for straight line performance.

Saar just because something is small and cheap doesn't mean it must lack quality.

Did you know Tata tried to market the indica in Europe via Rover. Infact, drastically modifying it and adding a lot more safety features and refinement?
View attachment 19475

The project was shutdown in just a few months. Europe tried it and spat it out. How do the Koreans and Japanese manage to hold on to that market where quality is of utmost priority and we cannot? Check out the smart car. It's tiny, well built and thoughtfully designed. If you invest these qualities people in the west will pay for it gladly. The Japanese did it. The Koreans are doing it even after a late start. We failed and didn't even try it again. Our 'latest' cars are latest only by chronology. Our engines, chassis, suspension and everything that is important to the car are still stuck in the late 90s at best. is it wonder that Hyundai is selling like hot cakes in India?

This is what I mean.
:rofl::rofl::rofl:
In May 2004, Rover refused to lend a CityRover to motoring show Top Gear to test it. In order to answer the question of "just how bad could it be?" James May went undercover and test drove one at a dealer while carrying a hidden camera. May went on to say, "that is the worst car I have driven on this programme".[9]

And it will actually be reliable and won't make @aditya10r sell his organs to maintain it.
People buy dicati for its performance its corners,only bike that can challenge a ducati is an aprilia rsv4 rf(yet to ride the new model).

=====================================================

Jap bikes are for people who cannot afford 50l ducati.(zx-10rr costs 25l)