DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

FalconZero

Did anyone post about this? Is this trial after DRDO has redesigned with necessary changes? Hydraulic drive and stuff for ATAGs.
-----------
Indian Army and ARDE will begin the Firing trials (PSQR) of 155/52 Caliber Gun System (ATAGS) in these locations : PFFR Pokharan, SFFR Sikkim, PXE, Balasore, VRDE Ahmednagar and ARDE Ranges.
1642163898283.png

India Super Power

Did anyone post about this? Is this trial after DRDO has redesigned with necessary changes? Hydraulic drive and stuff for ATAGs.
-----------
Indian Army and ARDE will begin the Firing trials (PSQR) of 155/52 Caliber Gun System (ATAGS) in these locations : PFFR Pokharan, SFFR Sikkim, PXE, Balasore, VRDE Ahmednagar and ARDE Ranges.
View attachment 131825
Itna trial meri maa kapde kharidne ke wakt nahi karti jitna Indian army indigenous weapons keliye karti hai(I know new system "hydraulic drive")

Aditya Ballal

They are already buying S70s. Why buy a inferior product ?
First of all why are you even comparing two helicopters from different weight categories?
Second when we’re offering them a Line of Credit(LoC) for defence obviously they’d want to buy stuff that’s useful for them.
And third what if they require a helicopter of an in between size between small and medium helicopters?

Any idea how much of this contract value will go to the Russians in terms of critical components and royalty?

Dated article but some numbers being talked about here. Apologies if posted earlier -

"This collaboration has resulted in business worth Rs. 40,000 crore and our initial investment was only Rs. 1,300 crore. So, certainly, we feel that we created wealth, environment (the ecosystem) and till today we have given back to the Government of India more than Rs. 4,000 crore in terms of taxes, directly and indirectly," Mishra said.
"Today, we have more than 200 industries who are our business partners," he said adding that more than 20,000 people are employed either directly and indirectly due to the venture.
Meanwhile in Pentagon ...

1642176942401.png

Whitecollar

Any idea how much of this contract value will go to the Russians in terms of critical components and royalty?

Dated article but some numbers being talked about here. Apologies if posted earlier -

Meanwhile in Pentagon ...

View attachment 131904
Now why do I get feeling that just because US is allowing us to go ahead n buy the S-400s, they will force push their F/A 18s for IN fighter jet tender??

We will most likely order something else of equal value from the US.

More Rafales likely for both IAF and IN as per grapevine.

Just in case this was missed earlier -

Vamsi

I knew it. These corrupt babus trying to fool us again by calling some JV products as Indigenous products.
IMG_20220114_235925.jpg
Ninda turtle had a Masters degree in Physics and now he can't find a difference b/w an IDDM & JV product.

BJP IT cell will claim how India became a defence exporter after exporting these JV products.