DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Indian Army procurement budget: $4.88 Billion
Indian Air Force procurement budget: $7.12 Billion
Indian Navy procurement budget: $4.45 Billion

And forget reduction, Army is raising three more Infantry Battalions. Lets hope the cadre reviews ordered by General Rawat have some positive effect a few years down the line.
Ya'll Nibbiars not enough. Want like this.
And Want the procument budget to be the triple.

Army procurement 15 billion.
Air Force procument 15 billion.
Navy Procurement 10 billion.
This can be only achieved with a 100 billion dollars.

Okabe Rintarou

Ya'll Nibbiars not enough. Want like this.
And Want the procument budget to be the triple.

Army procurement 15 billion.
Air Force procument 15 billion.
Navy Procurement 10 billion.
This can be only achieved with a 100 billion dollars.
Navy and Air Force budgets should touch these figures whenever we achieve $5 Trillion GDP. Army......no idea. Not before 2030 at least. Maybe that is why Army is delaying FRCV?

Ya'll Nibbiars we can achieve it soon just have to increase the GDP budget ratio from 2.5 to 3. Then it's possible. The neighborhood is that much dangerous that the 2.5 percent budget is laughable to cover the paralysed's budget of the last many years.

And play like a fool , under utilization , kickbacks and all if solved can help us , there are lot many area to work .

For inability of policy planner of proper utilization ,over allotment don't solve the problem.

You were saying in sf thread not to dream much , i agree on the part to reduce pension and all, but no increase in budget ,till procurement process , pension system are reformed , MOD , forces need to learn that current way of operating is not right

And play like a fool , under utilization , kickbacks and all if solved can help us , there are lot many area to work .

For inability of policy planner of proper utilization ,over allotment don't solve the problem.

You were saying in sf thread not to dream much , i agree on the part to reduce pension and all, but no increase in budget ,till procurement process , pension system are reformed , MOD , forces need to learn that current way of operating is not right
Ya'll Nibbiars we don't have time to wait. Have to do both at the same time.

For reference, US Military Procurement budget: $150 Billion (approx.)
US Military R&D budget: $100 Billion (approx.)

And forget reduction, Army is raising three more Infantry Battalions. Lets hope the cadre reviews ordered by General Rawat have some positive effect a few years down the line.
As we buy more and more indigenous equipment our procurement budget is much higher in ppp dollars .

For reference, US Military Procurement budget: $150 Billion (approx.)
US Military R&D budget: $100 Billion (approx.)

3 more infantry batallions is some 1800 soldiers only.

Okabe Rintarou

3 more infantry batallions is some 1800 soldiers only.
Not 1800. Its 2700.

As we buy more and more indigenous equipment our procurement budget is much higher in ppp dollars .
Our PPP Budget is some 300 billion dollars, hence Aatmanirbhar is only solution to utilising the PPP 300+ Billion budget.
Lets do it this way. RM has bifurcated Defence CAPEX into Domestic procurement head and Import head.
$ 9.40 Billion are earmarked for Domestic procurement. So convert this amount to PPP assuming the 2019 conversion factor of 21.28, it comes out to around $ 33 Billion PPP.
The remaining $7.05 Billion CAPEX is earmarked for Import procurement.
Total comes out to around $40 Billion CAPEX for 2021-22 (assuming PPP).

The catch is that even for the equipment procured under "Domestic Procurement Head", there will be many imported sub-components as well as raw materials. So we will not be able to eek out the full value of that $33 Billion PPP figure. But the real number is somewhere between the $16.45 Billion CAPEX we get from market rate conversions and $40 Billion we get from PPP conversions.

Dear members need a help here , do any of you have any info about the development of DRDOs Ground based Early warning radars like US S-SPARS.

View attachment 84666
Dont think drdo has programs to develop such fixed early warning radars , cant say for sure though

Closest known analogue to your US example will be drdo HPR thought it is not in the strict sense an early warning radar which come with phenomenal range.

I suspect VLRTR also works as an early warning radar . Its my personal opinion though.

The tweet quotes SCV as a Vertical Launcher while Akash NG was fired in Inclined Position .
Well

Same System is seen launching akash ng

So which will you believe

It is a vertical launcher as per a tweet ?
Or
It is a launcher which can fire inclined within the range of the elevation angle offered by the launcher Mechanism ( possibly even 90° launch ) as per visual evidence ?

The tweet quotes SCV as a Vertical Launcher while Akash NG was fired in Inclined Position .
Well

Same System is seen launching akash ng

So which will you believe

It is a vertical launcher as per a tweet ?
Or
It is a launcher which can fire inclined within the range of the elevation angle offered by the launcher Mechanism ( possibly even 90° launch ) as per visual evidence ?
Or even better best wait for official information

Deployed in Sudan and Congo..😂😂 and our jawan used fatiture gypsies and safaris against china....Kya chutiyapa hai...
Because DRC and Sudan are active battle ground unlike LAC. With LAC deployment the tests would go on and on and on. But with UN deployment in African nations, the test period drastically gets cut.

Mahindra ASLV is on example.