DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

DRDO developing exoskeleton for the Indian soldiers posted in high altitudes
FE Online

6-8 minutes

With Sino-India border issue likely to be guarded more intensely by both the sides, any support to make the lives of the soldiers safer and conducive shall go a long way in their motivation and operational efficiency.
The exoskeletons are rapidly emerging as part of the modern troops body gadget and Armed Forces may be keenly looking forward to the culmination of this project, far sooner than many others still within the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) Lab environment.

Who knows if we already commissioned a batch!
:hehe:

THESIS THORON

FE Online

6-8 minutes

With Sino-India border issue likely to be guarded more intensely by both the sides, any support to make the lives of the soldiers safer and conducive shall go a long way in their motivation and operational efficiency.
The exoskeletons are rapidly emerging as part of the modern troops body gadget and Armed Forces may be keenly looking forward to the culmination of this project, far sooner than many others still within the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) Lab environment.

I AM HOPING THAT IT IS NOT MADE OF MOTOR BUT INSTEAD OF ARTIFICIAL MUSCLES
EG. CARBON FIBER MUSCLE

FE Online

6-8 minutes

Dumb asses at financial express are legitimising chini propaganda, there was no proof that PLA used an working equipment of exoskeleton in Ladakh ops. what chini wore did not even look like a exoskeleton.

not so dravidian

Dumb asses at financial express are legitimising chini propaganda, there was no proof that PLA used an working equipment of exoskeleton in Ladakh ops. what chini wore did not even look like a exoskeleton.
just like their microwve saga!
it was the most funniest i've ever heard. using microwaves at ladhak wud have melted the galciers given the propaganda pic they showed!

IS IT READY???
IIT Madras just proposed the Project in Defexpo 2020. The proposal was based on some computational models done in their Aerospace department. I beleive Lt. Gen. P.R.Shankar (Retd.) who is a faculty in that Department, is also part of the project.
Later DRDO and IIT Kanpur have joined the project.
A workable prototype is still 3-4 ahead in time at minimum.

mokoman

How does a passive exoskeleton work?
:hmm: also wanted to know this.

found this explanation here

looks like its an australian invention from 2015.

metal cables like ones used in bicycles brake lever , transfer part of weight of back pack to the ground , lightening the load.

its like placing metal rod between the backpack and ground , so person feels less weight.

Requirement of medium tank is mentioned in the FRCV RFI.

Then why did army sent RFI to USA (M1A2 Abrams), Germany (Leo2), and Turkey (Atlay)? Isn't Arjun in the same weight class as them, and rejected on the issue of being overweight?

Requirement of medium tank is mentioned in the FRCV RFI.

Then why did army sent RFI to USA (M1A2 Abrams), Germany (Leo2), and Turkey (Atlay)? Isn't Arjun in the same weight class as them, and rejected on the issue of being overweight?
You trying to make sense about Indian procurement. Just sniff the guy who gives most commission.
Think about armoured procurement process, we want armata style uniformed family of vehicles.
We have Tata Kestrel now we don't know if we will procure these. We don't have an idea what will be replacing BMP 2 and T 72. We develop arjun tanks but army rejects it. Now we need new light tanks and we don't know where we are heading...

I'm still confused if someone can shed some light, I would be most grateful.

SUPERPOWER

You trying to make sense about Indian procurement. Just sniff the guy who gives most commission.
Think about armoured procurement process, we want armata style uniformed family of vehicles.
We have Tata Kestrel now we don't know if we will procure these. We don't have an idea what will be replacing BMP 2 and T 72. We develop arjun tanks but army rejects it. Now we need new light tanks and we don't know where we are heading...

I'm still confused if someone can shed some light, I would be most grateful.
Foreign maal aur ball kisko pasand nahi hai...