DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Leonardo Alves

Except so far its been a cruise missile and cruise missiles are generally not used in that role, their advantages come in air to surface against land targets and ships....
Yes and again I quote you Brahmos chief, he said it can be done, I don't want to follow what you said and you too must not be concerned if he siad that.
Question is can brahmos do this and answer is an S turn capable missile which can maneuver during flight ofcourse with little changes can take care of AWACS too.
Point is their important planes like bomber, tankers must be taken care off first.

Yes and again I quote you Brahmos chief, he said it can be done, I don't want to follow what you said and you too must not be concerned if he siad that.
Question is can brahmos do this and answer is an S turn capable missile which can maneuver during flight ofcourse with little changes can take care of AWACS too.
Point is their important planes like bomber, tankers must be taken care off first.
This was before we tested sfdr successfully . With sfdr technology we can make much better awacs killer then bramhos could ever be.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Seems like generals have gone mad.
The utter shamelessness regarding Turkey is baffling to me. Along with Gurkey Babus should sent RFI to both China and Porkis regarding Chinese Type 99, VT-4 and Al Khalid. The Altay Tank of Gurkey is essentially copy of the South Korean K2 Black Panther. India could have just licensed the K2 just like K9 Vajra.

omaebakabaka

The utter shamelessness regarding Turkey is baffling to me. Along with Gurkey Babus should sent RFI to both China and Porkis regarding Chinese Type 99, VT-4 and Al Khalid. The Altay Tank of Gurkey is essentially copy of the South Korean K2 Black Panther. India could have just licensed the K2 just like K9 Vajra.
Perhaps we export things to them and its just a obligation to invite?

Bakchodo ki kami nahi hai army mai. It baffles me how such incompetent people become generals seems like there is lot of corruption and kick backs in promotion.

Absolute

It has to be much much lighter otherwise it won't be able to pull sufficient G manuever to hit the awacs while evading countermeasures.

Also current bramhos air can only be carried by some modified su30mki. We need a awacs killer which even lca can carry .
It's relatively less maneuverability is the reason why it cant engage fighter aircraft. But it doesn't have to pull too many Gs to hit a slow, lumbering target like an AWACS. And as for launch platform, theoratically, *theoratically*, a surface to air version of brahmos could also be made, to be launched from the standard brahmos TELs and target AWACS 600 km away.

Aditya Ballal

Perhaps we export things to them and its just a obligation to invite?
It’s been sometime since we’ve exported stuff to them, until recently they used to purchase detonators, explosive charges, fuses for mortars and artillery shells etc from OFB and many other small items like this from others in India. So have we.
The Fleet Support Ship deal with HSL was going to be the first major defence deal between India and Turkey.

omaebakabaka

It’s been sometime since we’ve exported stuff to them, until recently they used to purchase detonators, explosive charges, fuses for mortars and artillery shells etc from OFB and many other small items like this from others in India. So have we.
The Fleet Support Ship deal with HSL was going to be the first major defence deal between India and Turkey.
If there is any group that I dislike most after the converted ones then its turks but for India size economy we should sell and keep relations with them just like we did with Saudis and others when they were pro-pak, eventually our size swings most pro development countries towards us...its inevitable. We can't over simplify the relations to binary...neighbors are different though

Leonardo Alves

This was before we tested sfdr successfully . With sfdr technology we can make much better awacs killer then bramhos could ever be.
I disagree with that, brahmos can do lot more physical damage and brahmos too can be made small what's the problem.

RTA-70 or RTA-90 Propellor version AEW&CS???
1622834708295.jpeg

This wind tunnel testing was done at IISc Bangalore, most probably NAL RTA Project, or is it a C-295? But why would we be testing a C-295 in a wind tunnel?
1622834854672.jpeg

Edit: The above seem to be a C-295, the plan of an AEW&CS by DRDO on C-295...
1622834937707.jpeg

Not an RTA-90

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Don't worry FRCV would be snatched by DRDO sooner or later😉View attachment 93312
Army has been playing clever this time they have sent RFI to DRDO too so they DRDO cant lobby to cancel the RFI.this is the right way as DRDO product should get trailed with the other tanks and prove their metal.but the only problem is army may not give a honest trail to DRDO just like with arjun against t90 trails

SavageKing456

Army has been playing clever this time they have sent RFI to DRDO too so they DRDO cant lobby to cancel the RFI.this is the right way as DRDO product should get trailed with the other tanks and prove their metal.but the only problem is army may not give a honest trail to DRDO just like with arjun against t90 trails
No country would provide ToT under conditions laid down by Indian Army IMO