DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

omaebakabaka

will you buy those products if they improve their website.??

you won't na.

i don't understand this weird fascination with looks and all. in defence, if it works, thats all army needs.

even this ugly bastard was mass produced. it was ugly even by the standards of those days.
View attachment 92938
Sorry you are drawing tangents, no need to dress like a bhikari when you are not one....all of our govt portals and presentation can improve without exception and it is not a general statement. You can compare to other governments, even Cambodian govt has better websites

airstrike99

It could be better as I feel lot of stuff is in gray area in that labeling....if only govt knows then army is also govt and how can we pick sides between drdo and army? Whole thing needs to get a revamp as part of atmanirbhar effort and processes also needs to change to reflect agility and objectivity
if only govt knows then army is also govt and how can we pick sides between drdo and army?
army isn't govt.

army is under president. while ministry of defence is formed by the elected govt. army and MOD can have arguments and can fight. and winning party also makes difference in MOD. only parrikar, rajnath were pushing for atma nirbhar.

airstrike99

Sorry you are drawing tangents, no need to dress like a bhikari when you are not one....all of our govt portals and presentation can improve without exception and it is not a general statement. You can compare to other governments, even Cambodian govt has better websites
then get a job and pay proper taxes. instead of begging for reservations and behaving like savage bhikaris.

airstrike99

this is the third time for FRCV. 1st time in 2015, 2nd time in 2017 and 3rd time in 2021.
FRCV failed in 2015, 2017. now they are begging for the third time in 2021 after everyone rejected for more TOT.
Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 6.17.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 6.17.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 6.17.44 PM.png

i hope russia denies the T-14 TOT. then MOD can easily kill the FRCV programme. just like in 2015 & 2017.

Tang

1)without 70% TOT, MOD won't accept T-14.
2)current MOD with ninda-nath singh and mudi are against DGMF baaboos. and major army chiefs back mudi. except for DGMF's.
3)mudi pushed the 118 MK1A even though its not upto 2021 standards.
4)DRDO bureaucrats will put a tough fight against DGMF baaboos this time.
DRDO will make sure this RFI/RFP will be scrapped, if it not allowed to at least participate and the good thing is that this govt. listens and understands the situation.

DRDO did the same for MANPADS remember

airstrike99

DRDO will make sure this RFI/RFP will be scrapped, if it not allowed to at least participate and the good thing is that this govt. listens and understands the situation.

DRDO did the same for MANPADS remember
yep... russia will say F off for TOT just like they did in 2015 & 2017 FRCV tenders. now army will come back 3rd time with a rejected face, crying about foriegn maal.

Leonardo Alves

thats a seminar on how to tackle future things for combat vehicles. thats not a meeting betwwen DRDO and Army. such things won't be published due to protocols. they are top secret.
Bhai even in that seminar I am seeing way less boots on floor, I hope it was purely technical but a man in uniform who handles tank know more than scientists hands down any day.
They must had invited on the field guys.

t 90s

Can someone explain why there's so much distrust between our Army and our Military Industry?
Because there is nothing much of quality or so called indigenous in indian desi military tech most of the time. Do not take this forum seriously.
You should not take him seriously.
Lmao . Armata is in production since 2015. And all they have build is 20 tanks. Covid only came in 2020&21.

Also original plan was to induct 2300 tank from 2015-2020 all before covid.

Armata is a failure and russian won't produce it in numbers until they have better solution.
Lol ok