DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

SUPERPOWER

Well, kehne ko to it must have been secretely inducted already, and also secretly might have a range of 8000 km and not the officially stated 5000 km. But what's the point of all this secrecy? No other country with nuclear weapons does this. The real use of nuclear tipped missiles is as a deterrent. And deterrence would work only when your adversary knows that you actually have them. US would have been far less hesitant in invading North Korea if Kim Jong Un had been saying his ICBM is "being deployed" for the last four years. What purpose does hiding their existence serve? And if you intend to keep it a secret then why say to news channels that you are going to induct it this year only to not induct it?
Agni 5 bhi arjun ki tarah 10 no main banaya hoga stating that isse accha varaint banayenge..😂

SUPERPOWER

What about fuel economy? Will railway be using it in civilian carriages? DO we use different locomotive engines to transport missiles?
You are talking about fuel economy and railway carriages..First of all look at the ugly shit type of design of the carrier...No space managment no ergonomics...What do you think what speed it can move ..what would be the turning radius...Are boss give it tata or Mahindra they will design a far better vehicle....yaha design ke naam pe chutiyapa chal raha hai..

20210520_101358.jpg

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
It was a stealth bomber
I don't remember how the exact design looked. But if I remember properly it had the engines on wings kinda like sr-71.
Lemme search if i have it saved in my pc
Stealth bomber?

Bharat Forge to assume full control of defence subsidiary KSSL
Bharat Forge will buy the remaining 49 percent stake in Kalyani Strategic Systems (KSSL) at Rs 32.97 crore to make it a fully-owned subsidiary, the Pune-based company disclosed in filings with the stock exchanges. The promoter and promoter group entities of Bharat Forge will off-load their shares in KSSL.

“Since KSSL holds industrial license under the Arms Act, 1959 read with the Arms Rules, 2016, the said acquisition of shares shall be subject to prior approval of Ministry of Home Affairs / Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade”, Bharat Forge added.

KSSL is the holding company for the defence vertical of Bharat Forge Group. This acquisition shall result in making it the wholly-owned subsidiary of Bharat Forge which shall enable it to be eligible for participating in various defence programs, Bharat Forge added in the statement.

KSSL is engaged in the field of developing, deploying defence electronics, systems development, system integration for defence products and components.

KSSL and Israeli defence technology company Rafael Advanced Systems are in a $100 million joint venture order to supply 1,000 Barak-8 MRSAM missiles’ kits to state-run Bharat Dynamics

Abhay Rajput 02

Ok than what do you think our average production of ballistic missile in a year which are inducted ???? I believe Iran makes more ballistic missile than us...
they do both iran and china have more ballistic missiles than us a lot more. all types of indias ballistic missiles will not even cross 400. out of which 150-200 might be agni series missiles and rest older prithvi series missiles.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Somebody please share that reported stealth bomber design

Pig benis on sushy

Ok than what do you think our average production of ballistic missile in a year which are inducted ???? I believe Iran makes more ballistic missile than us...
Iran and North Korea are in different situation than India besides if India ramps up the production of ICBM it's sure there will be sanctions and Iran's longest range missile on paper is of 2000km we are way ahead at current stage we don't want any sanctions by making a long range missile more than agni 5 especially the support frm west these days after Chinese aggression.

Don't worry guys , India will never fought such war where missiles required to use.

We are not even fighting real war with pak, else out of question.
if you haven’t noticed, the world order who was based on WW2 outcome is crumbling.

There is a competition going to decide who is going to rule the rest of this century. just because something didn’t happen in last 70 years, doesn’t mean it will not happen in next 10.

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best.

mandestiny

if you haven’t noticed, the world order who was based on WW2 outcome is crumbling.

There is a competition going to decide who is going to rule the rest of this century. just because something didn’t happen in last 70 years, doesn’t mean it will not happen in next 10.

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best.
Not until whole politician generation replace by new age persons.

And what yoi call new age ,lot of aspiration are not shown until they aee in power ,once in power ,the real person crawls out .

@Pig benis on sushy , dude we may have developed or have design rrady for a all composite heavy throw away eeight missile ,with higher range

Pig benis on sushy

You are talking about fuel economy and railway carriages..First of all look at the ugly shit type of design of the carrier...No space managment no ergonomics...What do you think what speed it can move ..what would be the turning radius...Are boss give it tata or Mahindra they will design a far better vehicle....yaha design ke naam pe chutiyapa chal raha hai..

View attachment 90666
Actually I think both are seperate part assembled during republic day the trolly is different and the vehicle is different the road for republic day parade is straight so nice juggad besides after parade the trolly along with model missile goes another way and vehicle to another way

Anandhu Krishna

View attachment 90666
Most of them are just the same.

SFC has something like 48 Agni-V in its service. A pvt sector company in an interview stated that they have received orders for 48 tractor trailers for the Agni V missile.
Really? Where are they?

It is almost impossible to hide a strategic force of 48 huge missiles. As long as they enter the service, people will see them because you need to get them trained, drilled frequently.

Unless you bury them (missiles+trucks) under the ground to rust.