DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

WARREN SS

Are you even a real person or a boat?? How come you reached at this figure?? Are you suffering from inferiority complex??
Are You paying for all billions of dollars for ongoing projects if Government is not paying?? Who told you that we are not finding our future projects?? Are you Hallucinating?? All projects are running smoothly without any budget deficit. Chill

Northrop/McDonnell Douglas YF-23 Flown on 27 August 1990
Lockheed/Boeing/General Dynamics YF-22 Flown on 29 September 1990

After Spending $32.4 billion spent on Research, Development, Test and Evaluation (RDT&E) in 1985 ( Add cost Inflation Will be 50+ billion $ in 2020 )

Defence ministry has been looking for cabinet approval and funds as of 2019 for prototype development phase which will require 7,000-8,000 crores in a decade. Program is slated to be a public-private partnership as of 2020 for development as well as production (1.1-1.2 Billion $)Peanuts :megusta::megusta::megusta:

ADA in consultation with the IAF will try to freeze the design of AMCA by June 2020 with first flight planned for 2024

So Count it 2030 40 years Gap That Is Just For 5 th generation Fighter Prototype that Will 40-50 % Equivalent Of Technology Of F-22 Raptor alone

Unlike Many I am a realistic Human Without Monetary support Developing R&D of AMCA is Just
"Mungeri Laal ke Haseen Sapne" :india2:

About Future Indian GDP shrunken to 2.59 trillion $ in 2020 from 3.2 Trillion $ According to IMF And PPP from 11 trillion $ to 8.68 Trillion $
So No Scope for Govt Major Funding in this decade or in 5-6 years

A Business Standard analysis of official French Senate figures indicates that the Euro 45.9 billion cost of the Rafale programme consisted of two components: Euro 25 billion for design, development and testing costs, and Euro 20.85 billion for building 286 Rafales for the French air force and navy.

Tridev123

This constant comparison with the West on almost everything is counter productive. No purpose will be served by aping the West 100%.

The US has been in existence for a very long time compared to India. We should choose a development strategy that is suitable for Indian conditions. We cannot and should not replicate everything the West does. Learn from them but not become a chamcha. The West will respect us more if we are able to find indigenous and unique solutions to our problems.

Let us respect our limitations and move forward. We will achieve our goals. There is no need to become hyper and frustrated.

Nobody supports the inefficiencies in the DRDO but we should realise that after achieving independence India did not have a private sector capable enough to shoulder all the development burden. The West refused to set up steel plants and other critical infrastructure. It was the Soviet Union which chipped in. The Government and the public sector played a necessary role.

Of course, we have passed that stage of PSU dependence and our private sector is now ready to take on challenges. But making the DRDO disappear suddenly is a recipe for disaster. One inescapable fact is that our private sector is still not a big boy in original R & D. So like two horses drawing a carriage both the private sector and the public sector should work together and complement their strengths.

Let us choose an Indian way which succeeds. India has always been an open society which welcomes good ideas and practices from others. But also retaining our intellectual independence.

Karthi

@Bleh @porky_kicker @patriots @Karthi

:hail::hail::hail::hail::hail::hail:

do any one of you have any info on drdo's Samyukta Electronic Warfare System?

is it inducted? when?
is it good?
any pictures? articles?
dlrl_internet_content_html_2e9c9328ab304c53.jpg

Inducted , very capable battle field EW system. But range is less compared to other systems . There are efforts to improve the range and efficiency but current status unknown .

patriots

Defense lover
Ok. Guys drdo is going to develop a software with help of a pvt firm to analyse LCA airframe life cycle. .......

Again ...some updates on swift ucav
Swift test bed is in making
It's landing gear is being built. By cvrdre
It will have 3 retractable landing gears..... tricycle structure
1 nose wheel and 2 main landing gears .....
Both main landing gears will have braking system.
Swift weights...1150 kg
And will have 225 km/h maximum landing speed
Braking a such light aircraft with that great speed is a challenge....
Braking system will be tested within 6 months .

Dessert Storm

bro, thanks for reply.

what about himraaj and himshakti?

any updates on that?
Himraj & Himshakti Video from Defence Decode. It's great.

Himraj already deployed as reported by @scatterStorm in 16th Sept.
Those bombers needs to be checked, logistic supply lines are along DS-DBO road. Whats the status of SAMs in Laddakh? (Refrain posting classified intel, such as location)

I heard Hemraj is deployed for battle picture, surveillance and jamming.