DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Bajirao

alhamdulilah aaj atmi takt India ne ek aur mijjile ka testing kiya. Insha vishadevas hum kaamyaab hameesha
rahe

India today successfully testfired the ‘Rudram’ Anti-Radiation Missile from a Sukhoi-30 fighter aircraft off the east coast. The Missile has been developed by the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO).

Rudram' is the country’s first indigenous Anti Radiation missile for Indian Air Force that has been developed by DRDO. The missile is integrated on Sukhoi Su-30MKI fighter aircraft as launch platform, having capability of varying ranges based on launch conditions: DRDO

It has INS-GPS navigation with Passive Homing Head for the final attack. 'Rudram' hit the radiation target with pinpoint accuracy. Passive Homing Head can detect, classify and engage targets over a wide band of frequencies as programmed: DRDO

'Isnt ngarm had a active seeker also together with passive seeker or, today's test was only about passive seeker??

Others have explained well but I want to add one more part in case you don't know what is anti-radiation missile basically it can seek through the radio signals etc which enables it to target radars, jammers etc.
Meaning , it cant be jammed.
Oh yeah , that's a ati uttam samachar .

Swesh

A1336/20 - LAUNCH OF EXPERIMENTAL FLT VEHICLE WILL TAKE PLACE.DNG ZONES
COORD:
A.204802N0865929E
B.200927N0871929E
C.201357N0872745E
D.204933N0870216E
A.204802N0865929E
NO OVER FLY ACT IS APV WI THE ABV MENTIONED DNG AREA.DRG THE HR OF
LAUNCH, THE FLW ATS RTE/SEGMENTS ARE RERTE/NOT AVBL IN KOLKATA FIR:
1. Q10 AND Q11 NOT AVBL.
2. A465 NOT AVBL BTN CEA AND VVZ.ALTN RTE:
CEA-G450-JJS-DCT-JRS-DCT-VVZ BIDIRECTIONAL.
3. W41 NOT AVBL BTN CEA AND BBS.ALTN RTE:
CEA-G450-JJS-DCT-JRS-W50-BBS.BIDIRECTIONAL. SFC - UNL, 0430-0630 0830-1030,
10 OCT 04:30 2020 UNTIL 10 OCT 10:30 2020. CREATED: 09 OCT 08:40 2020

Swesh

COORD:
A.204802N0865929E
B.200927N0871929E
C.201357N0872745E
D.204933N0870216E
A.204802N0865929E
1. Q10 AND Q11 NOT AVBL.
New NOTAM for tomarrow

COORD:
A.204802N0865929E
B.200927N0871929E
C.201357N0872745E
D.204933N0870216E
A.204802N0865929E
1. Q10 AND Q11 NOT AVBL.
Night test?

We don’t know whether it can be jammed or not, but we know it is for taking out the jammer & radar itself.
If it takes out jammer than it cannot be jammed.
Jammer will protect itself first
Planes can be protected by flares also.
I know , I sound idiot but that's the simplest terms in which I can think about it.

FalconZero

COORD:
A.204802N0865929E
B.200927N0871929E
C.201357N0872745E
D.204933N0870216E
A.204802N0865929E
1. Q10 AND Q11 NOT AVBL.
googleearth_1i9K7lgTFE.jpg

Max point distance = 79km.

If it takes out jammer than it cannot be jammed.
Jammer will protect itself first
Planes can be protected by flares also.
I know , I sound idiot but that's the simplest terms in which I can think about it.
It's an AGM. It's for targetting GBR. Basically it searches for the origin of Radio frequency with its passive seeker to take them out.

Karthi

IMG_20201009_154008.jpg

Rudram

The 100km range missile has midcourse guidance via a Passive Homing Head(X-Band) + INS /GPS/ NAVIC and terminal guidance via a MMW seeker. It is powered by a dual pulse solid rocket motor similar to the IN LRSAM currently in service and the Astra Mk-2 in development.

Delhi Defence Review

Jammer is not a living thing... It's a sensor-circuitry combination following an algorithm.

So whether it can or cannot, can only depend on the functioning of the tech. Such details are not available.
I said I sound like complete idiot, just like porks do ..bleh , are you on quora

Bhai ...read the drdo discussion thread......you will get to know many things.....
Bdw this forum is a treasury of defence related info
I know , I am here from 2015 .
How else would I know , mental breakdown in 2019 Feb.
Or bhadra ji prefers foreign equipment for army .
But yes I come here for only , strategic and political issues
I dont see technical ones , they dont interest me.
But thanks for suggesting it , nonetheless