Agni 5 boosters .
View attachment 60532
Agni 3
View attachment 60533
ASAT Second Stage.
View attachment 60534
ASAT Skirt.
View attachment 60535
ASAT Kill vehicle? Canister for Agni 5 in the background.
View attachment 60536
ASAT Nozzle.
Courtesy :- Reddit.
Chinese kya sochte hai ise kya lena dena , actual figures will never be known unless revealed by the competent authority.As per chinese estimate range of agni 5 is 8000 km.
Other than the bureaucracy there is also Defense union which came to power in 1974. Nothing much can be done to remove the socialsit work culture on campus. We arent a authoritarian either who can just hold guns onto workers head and force them to perform. The irony is that the country which champions Workers right is the one most harsh on its workers, soviet in its prime threatened scientists/workers lives and their families so they would perform and not defect to other nation. The first cosmonaut isnt Yuri Gagarin but Valdmair Komarov, he spent his last dyeing moments cursing the soviet leaders. Just one of the many instances where The socialists championed human rights.Problem with OFB is bureaucratic chamchagiri and bootlicking ( present in all government departments ) and zero capability and knowledge in field of work , top hierarchy is filled with civil service recruited fools . Somebody with a degree in urdu or agriculture etc cannot be expected to do R&D nor have the knack for the same. What is the percentage of career scientists and engineers in ofb , almost zero. Such an organisation is doomed to fail and ironically it had failed long time ago. A production agency must be led by scientists or enginners with MBA degrees not civil service recruited useless bureaucrats from non technical fields.
I once viewed a video where a ofb guy was asked to explain sarang , the fucker spent half the time praising the chairman who I am 100% sure contributed 0% to the development R&D of sarang . I was so disgusted at the bootlicking , it was downright pathetic.
India missile technologies are not that obsolete.Now Agni 5 is allegedly 65 tonnes , previously it was allegedly 50 tonnes , wait untill it reaches allegedly 100 tonnes
My initial reactionIndia missile technologies are not that obsolete.
65 tones for a 5000km+ missile is already too big. A 100 tones missile plus the weight of TEL has no hop of quick maneuvering.
What would you do if a squadron of F22, F35 and B2 bombers are flying in formation and approaching India to bomb vital institutions including Parliament.Even as layman would understand that Akash is point defence system, even S-400 would fail to intercept Ballistic missile warheads due to their sheer speed.
AAD, PAD, THAAD, SM6 & upcoming S-500 would able to do that.
Only Soviet Union was crazy enough to deployed Nuclear tipped missile defence system for a brief period of time. Nuking our own country to save from enemy nukes is not sane idea.
Soviet Union has vast barren land but others don't.
I don't remember the source now, but some expert had done a rough calculation taking the kind of tech India uses and the mass of the missile. He put the range at 6.5k minimum.Chinese kya sochte hai ise kya lena dena , actual figures will never be known unless revealed by the competent authority.
It is best that confusion remains , it puts the onus on the hostiles.
Really big vaccum tube, lol . Is that some kind of gas generator for missile launch mechanism.
TECHNICAL FEATURES OF LRMR LAUNCHER: | ||||||||||||||||||
| ||||||||||||||||||
TECHNICAL FEATURES OF SR LAUNCHER:: | ||||||||||||||||||
|
Sonar directing gear
How did the expert come to know about the fuel mass fraction , specific impulse of the fuel , gross launch weight etc which will be required to arrive at a approximate range ? All these are highly classified information. Only a handful of people will be in the know.I don't remember the source now, but some expert had done a rough calculation taking the kind of tech India uses and the mass of the missile. He put the range at 6.5k minimum.
The indigenously-developed Directing Gear (DG) is a ship-borne electromechanical system that rotates the heavy sonar array at controlled speeds and positions it to a specified angle for in-situ calibration and health monitoring.Sonar directing gear
There is something interesting relating to this system which I cannot reveal.
Yeah you are right. I can't back up what I say cuz of the reason I posted. But he did show the calculations for his conclusion. That's the reason why I mentioned it at all.How did the expert come to know about the fuel mass fraction , specific impulse of the fuel , gross launch weight etc which will be required to arrive at a approximate range ? All these are highly classified information. Only a handful of people will be in the know.
So called online experts are a dime a dozen , don't waste your time with such online experts. Real experts ( usually scientists with real experience in missile systems ) never publish their reports into public domain and they usually are in the employ of intelligence agencies who provide them the required data if they manage to acquire the same to determine the capabilities of the said missile.
Is there any new Tatra truck under testing? You had posted last year a picture of a truck with load on it's back.Yesterday after I read my own post on Afive , I remembered that I had the pictures of a new tel never seen before ( not for Afive ) . I kind of forgot to post it . Will post it later if I find it .