DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

No no. Not the tip, I meant the shape. Those look like Akash.
View attachment 58450

Astra nose cone looks, different... slimmer. View attachment 58454
Wearing due to aerodynamic heating etc happens all over the nose cone

It was labelled as Astra

Or could be older design

Or optical illusion kind of creates confusion sometimes , this had happened to me , a nose cone attached to missile kind of looks different to a separated nose cone .

Everybody ignore the naval VLS post of mine in the previous page . I made a mistake, I will rectify it later on .

Karthi

Look closer of the Chinese words on that rocket - "Xiamen University". It is a co-work between the university and a private company. So, yes, it is a toy created by university students.

In 2018, Chinese published their test of hypersonic aircraft - Star sky -2.

"In the latest tests, the aircraft was able to maintain speeds greater than five-and-a-half times the speed of sound for 400 seconds at an altitude of 30km (19 miles). "

Don't know about the Scramjet Engine on this , some reports says it is an upgraded Glde Vehicle

can an expert here tell me why the guns have bhonpu / bieguel kind of nose in our guns? What's the advantage?
It is not just in our guns, but you could see it in most of the rapid firing guns. This arrangement is done to keep the barrel cool & clean of spend gas. The rapid expansion of exhaust gas creates a vaccum on the mouth of the barrel which sucks in cool air and helps in cooling down the barrel.

Aren't these a bit too rounded to be Astra (which is more conical)?

The RCWS looks very neat & nimble . Is it a real obe or mock-up?
There is a operator fire control station next to it inorder to operate the RCWS , so it is real , there was a video where a guy was demonstrating the same .

Nice. Is it on this thread?.. Plz tell me the company so i can search.

Isn't this guy ex army ?

Does this idiot know trying to ignite a scramjet engine and keep it running is akin to the near impossible task of trying to light a match stick in the centre of a hurricane and keep it alight in a hurricane.

Usko choro , uska 100 generation ka dimag nahi hai isko samagne ka

Says a lot about how many morons managed to get into the army and rise to the ranks.

long time back I read a book by a senior commander of Indian army , he was involved in the 1965 war and he mentioned how some commanders were incompetent , I can't remember , but I think the then COAS performance during the war left a lot to be desired . The war was salvaged because a few commanders went beyond their duty to save the day.