DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Discussion over the last few pages reminds me of high school maths 😅

If missile of mass (m) is launched with thrust (t), solve the following:
1. What will be the velocity of the missile at 200m
2. At the above thrust and velocity, how much lateral thrust would be needed for course correction by ±10° for pitch or yaw, within 200m
3. Given the extra thrust required, calculate how much extra propellant for lateral thrust would be need to be included in the missile, along with its mass.
4. Given the extra mass needed for lateral thrust, how much more thrust would be needed by the main propellant to maintain the same acceleration.
5. Plot in a parabolic graph the ideal balance between mass, main thrust, and lateral thrust, given the polynomial nature of this equation.

Marks: 5 😂

Karthi

Heron-Y1011.jpg

Indian defence forces to arm 100 Heron drones with missiles for offensive operations.

In a bid to boost their fire power in the middle of ongoing operations against China, the defence forces have proposed to equip around 100 Heron drones with missiles to tackle out enemy positions. “A proposal to equip around 100 Heron drones would be taken up by the defence ministry for approval as they want to strengthen their strike and reconnaissance capabilities using the unmanned systems,” Defence sources told India Today TV.

The proposal would see the drones getting equipped with laser guided bombs, long-range air to ground missiles and anti tank guided missiles, the sources said.The proposal has been pending for many years now and is being revived by the services in view of the developing hostile environment around the country. In the ongoing situation, India is also going to place more orders for the Heron surveillance drones.

India is planning to enhance its surveillance capabilities and firepower by placing orders for Heron surveillance drones and Spike anti-tank guided missiles from Israel under the emergency financial powers granted by the government. The Heron unmanned aerial vehicles are already in the Air Force, Navy, and the Army and are being used extensively at the moment by both Army surveillance and Target acquisition batteries and Air Force in the Ladakh sector.

People need to understand what level of Armed forces's recklessness has reached where the government have to make a law for something which could have done by just merely exchanging few words.
Initially, the Government used to request Armed forces to buy Desi then start telling it then the government even tried to force down indigenous products but Armed forces became so maniac for foreign weapons that now the government has to make a law.
Now it became crystal clear where the fault lies for India being insufficient in defense fr years.
There are certain Gawachi Ga like you who would never understand things due to prejudicial locks in your mind. The itch to foul mouth Armed Forces is irrestable with you.

The List has come from DMA - I hope you understand that. DMA is a under CDS (that is armed Forces you can say)..

This is bloody no law... it is a list on which there have not been imports for many years and certain self-sufficiency exists. However. those are all monopoly items of DRODO/ DPSU/ OFB / DPSUs and really do not contribute much either to industrial growth or national economic growth.

Show me an item out of 101 that is primarily made by the private sector which is there on the list. Give me an instance of Army rejecting this mal and importing instead... or shut the cock up.

105mm as a caliber has been sort of discarded by the Army for future otherwise Indian LFG is an element gun but can not be compared with 22km range 122mm How. By the way, India has a lot of 122mm How and if so desired OFB can convert those into MGS or SPH. But the limitation of range and caliber remains.

Kalyani MGS on TATA 4X4 is a good proposal but for a limited range of 155 X 38 Caliber. as also if we see approximately 155hp engine of TATA LPTA vehicle that may not be sufficient with a five-ton weight of the gun in super high altitude.

With 155/39 maximum achievable range is only 24km strait 15km less than Dhanush (30km with Extended ammunition). But then it ULH, mounted and can be fired from any track and in super high altitudes..

One has to look into the commonality of ammunition and parts as an important factor and not land up with 105, 120, 122, 130, 155 and 160 caliber ammunitions.

aarav

जय परशुराम‍।
This negative import list is shot in the arm for indigenous MIC to grow important categories are SP Gun 155/52 cal indicates there might be a additional order for L&T with maybe ATAGS as the gun that is just my speculation,the towed artillery 155/52 confirms ATAGS order by DAC as well shuts the Israeli gun many naysayers who are saying that it might be license produced are just doing hair splitting contract was for 400 off the shelf guns & 1040 license produced , contract can't be changed as well as the Israeli gun is not approved by DAC ,the 155mm/39 calibre also confirms Kalyani ULH also as M777 is out of the game now ,7.62 * 51 sniper rifle provides an opening for SSS defence Viper sniper rifle that it was hoping from MoD,the AFV 200 units for 5000 crore more or less confirms the order ,it was necessary to do this as the import lobby finds a way to drain the exchequer & keep India's hand tied when push come to shove with connivance of some in services as well now even if 2 tons heavier or 5 tons short MoD has to buy indigenous & such a stick policy was required to stop misuse of emergency procurement fund expanded after URI attacks to maintain high operational tempo but it had become an imports lobby gravy train

That is not an A2A weapon. It's an A2S weapon.
Seriously bro ?

I posted the pic 3 years back and clearly mentioned that it is a A2S weapon. Since then I mentioned the same thing numerous times in this thread. Everyone here knows it so by now.

Most probably you are seeing it for the first time and hence assumed it wrongly.

Sridhar_TN

There are certain Gawachi Ga like you who would never understand things due to prejudicial locks in your mind. The itch to foul mouth Armed Forces is irrestable with you.

The List has come from DMA - I hope you understand that. DMA is a under CDS (that is armed Forces you can say)..

This is bloody no law... it is a list on which there have not been imports for many years and certain self-sufficiency exists. However. those are all monopoly items of DRODO/ DPSU/ OFB / DPSUs and really do not contribute much either to industrial growth or national economic growth.

Show me an item out of 101 that is primarily made by the private sector which is there on the list. Give me an instance of Army rejecting this mal and importing instead... or shut the cock up.
Wheeled artilllery, nvg stuff, bullet proof jackets, helmets

Karthi

dlrl_internet_content_html_c683650a1d6c2c0c.jpg

DRDO Divya Drishti
dlrl_internet_content_html_c683650a1d6c2c0c.jpg

It is a ground based distributed, passive Communication Intelligence System for Interception, Monitoring, Direction Finding, Analysis and Recording of communication emitters in HF, V/UHF and MW frequency bands. It is a joint DRDO - SI Directorate Programme. The system is integrated through a secured communication network for voice and data fusion across the system. This integrated advanced Communication Intelligence gathering system consists of 25 static and 4 Mobile Surveillance Stations spread across the country. The system provides Real-Time Situational Awareness about adversary flying activities.