Good news of the day..............
For info....Fine details on DRDO LRGB
View attachment 39784
This one is very interesting.
It is a shaped charged based , multistage warhead system to defeat deeply buried hardened targets.
Following are the components of the deep penetration multistage warhead system
View attachment 38492
1. Precursor shaped charged warhead to defeat hardened sandwiched reinforced concrete layers with steel bar mesh and layers of reactive explosives.
View attachment 38493
2. Follow through deep penetrating warhead ( 2 types ) to punch through exposed compacted earth / rocks / concrete structures
Also they are looking at rocket propelled follow through deep penetrating warhead to allow penetration to even greater depths.
Where did you found this?
DRDO website , i posted some of the pics from there previously but forgot to do the same for the glide bomb.Where did you found this?
What's the type of navigation used to steer towards target?
Sent from my Redmi 4 using Tapatalk
Wow!! That's Dank!! But you know what would be even danker though?? If they could slap a small turbojet/pulse jet engine on it.
Weird looking thing. Hai kya yeh?
Ok guys whatever it is , it is definitely not a ICBM .What is this ?
It even has a name VAJRA AYUDH
Never heard nor seen it before
I would not have given a second thought on the model, given the peculiar design of the model , especially the lavish use of fins , but nevertheless i posted it because the pic is from a defence exibition and because it had a name to it.
View attachment 39839