DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Satish Sharma

Definitely some bastards might get triggered bcoz of usual comprehension issues due to low IQ
Anyways my question was what's the relation between bmp upgrade and whap induction
It's 2 different class and requirement
Stryker induction might be the case but even that's been clarified by chinmoy ji that due to introduction of Mahindra whap the things have been complicated and in other words delayed
But after Pune expo many reports emerged that tata has been assured for 200 nos orders and Mahindra might be inducted for CBN purpose
Stryker induction can be possible with AD variant
Point is tracked and wheeled platforms have different performance and objective anyways it's beyond intellect of few dickheads
Maybe hellfire sir can explain better
Putting a stinger on striker is no big deal we can do it too we can also put vshorads on whap,kestral.

Corvus Splendens

1) U have any source that usa is making amphibious variant of Stryker
2)Mahindra is definitely not betrayed coz there product is recent so they know the order potential better that's why they entered the category even after whap
3)I heard from other sources who went to Pune expo that army has promised 200 not crpf
4) Stryker may come but AD varient
5) Anyways after tapas fiasco even I have no confidence I was shocked by their audacity and I can't deny negative thoughts
The LAV 25 is amphibious.
1710351093437.png

Satish Sharma

1) U have any source that usa is making amphibious variant of Stryker
2)Mahindra is definitely not betrayed coz there product is recent so they know the order potential better that's why they entered the category even after whap
3)I heard from other sources who went to Pune expo that army has promised 200 not crpf
4) Stryker may come but AD varient
5) Anyways after tapas fiasco even I have no confidence I was shocked by their audacity and I can't deny negative thoughts
1) striker team had visited once & gave official statement that india specific variant will be made to fullfill requirements of indian army...
2) mahindra one in way more advance watch this video u will get it &200 orders are total from different different services including crpf..
3) you had confidence before tapas fiasco haha 😂😂🙂
Meanwhile atags ⚰🪦🪦
We could have done alot more with mahindra whap.
Whap ko 30mm, 105mm, anti aircraft turret, vshorad+ hellina, ke sath dekhne ka sapna sapna hi reh gya..
Anyways mahindra one will be alot more modular.. let's see what happens..
Striker will have to qualify first then surpass the other systems in capabilities. Most likely all will pass then offer at least price..
What is happening in close doors right now is usa is pressurising for striker india is saying follow all the things rather than asking for special treatment. Usa knows it won't fullfill requirements issued in rfi. then us team came to discuss india specific requirements.. so they will work on it. India isn't bowing down to them we are just giving them fair opportunity to compete.. but unless & untill it doesn't surpass it contendors & fullfill all requirements it won't be ordered... If general dynamics puts all efforts surpasses others then india will buy it..
With tot..
Even if supposedly the cost is more most likely us government will pay for it.
They have already offered 500million dollars in case we buy there aircraft...
It wont happen like that all indian testing beurocracy will be pawed away for them..

They need logistical support for future conflict in Taiwan theatre..

Corvus Splendens

LAV 25 is used by marines but Stryker has been officially offered which isn't amphibious until now
I haven't any credible report whether it's gaining the capability or not if u have any source pls post
Coz LAV seems similar to Stryker but it's very different
Well the Stryker is a/an LAV. Same platform. But personally I don't think Army is interested in anything other than the SHORAD variant. If they even get some in the end.

jai jaganath

1) striker team had visited once & gave official statement that india specific variant will be made to fullfill requirements of indian army...
2) mahindra one in way more advance watch this video u will get it &200 orders are total from different different services including crpf..
3) you had confidence before tapas fiasco haha 😂😂🙂
Meanwhile atags ⚰🪦🪦
We could have done alot more with mahindra whap.
Whap ko 30mm, 105mm, anti aircraft turret, vshorad+ hellina, ke sath dekhne ka sapna sapna hi reh gya..
Anyways mahindra one will be alot more modular.. let's see what happens..
Striker will have to qualify first then surpass the other systems in capabilities. Most likely all will pass the offer at least price..
What is happening in close doors right now is usa is pressurising for striker india is saying follow all the things rather than asking for special treatment. Usa knows it won't fullfill requirements issued in rfi. then us team came to discuss india specific requirements.. so they will work on it. India isn't bowing down to them we are just giving them fair opportunity to compete.. but unless & untill it doesn't surpass it contendors & fullfill all requirements it won't be ordered... If general dynamics puts all efforts surpasses others then india will buy it..
With tot..
Even if supposedly the cost is more most likely us government will pay for it.
They have already offered 500million dollars in case we buy there aircraft...
It wont happen like that all indian testing beurocracy will be pawed away for them..

They need logistical support for future conflict in Taiwan theatre..
Anyways that's Alpha source and his understanding
He might be correct though but I contacted few guys on Twitter and telegram they said 200 by army only
Let's see
Mahindra is at very early stage of testing
@Chinmoy can give better info regarding it

U never know what sort of excuses army will find to import Stryker
Atags ke wajah se toh main depression main hun
I mean ajj last cabinet meeting hua waha bhi atags ko clearance nahi mila
Not sure of further cabinet meeting happening or not
Kitne sapne adhure rahenge pata nahi
Coming to import don't worry there will be innovative ways to address it just like "setting benchmark"

Last main kuch Kam nahi Kiya toh adani hai na

Satish Sharma

LAV 25 is used by marines but Stryker has been officially offered which isn't amphibious until now
I haven't any credible report whether it's gaining the capability or not if u have any source pls post
Coz LAV seems similar to Stryker but it's very different
Lav25 can be predecessor of striker it is smaller (abit) ,weights 4 ton less..came in 80s
Striker came in 2000s there army didn't want a amphibious so they didn't add it.. striker can be made amphibious & it can be good at it..

jai jaganath

Well the Stryker is a/an LAV. Same platform. But personally I don't think Army is interested in anything other than the SHORAD variant. If they even get some in the end.
Yeah by same manufacturer
I understand ur point that Stryker can be made amphibious but until now it isn't and I don't think lav is on offer
And lav does differentiate from stryker

Satish Sharma

Anyways that's Alpha source and his understanding
He might be correct though but I contacted few guys on Twitter and telegram they said 200 by army only
Let's see
Mahindra is at very early stage of testing
@Chinmoy can give better info regarding it

U never know what sort of excuses army will find to import Stryker
Atags ke wajah se toh main depression main hun
I mean ajj last cabinet meeting hua waha bhi atags ko clearance nahi mila
Not sure of further cabinet meeting happening or not
Kitne sapne adhure rahenge pata nahi
Coming to import don't worry there will be innovative ways to address it just like "setting benchmark"

Last main kuch Kam nahi Kiya toh adani hai na
It's is very disappointing & frustrating..
Usa wants large scale manufacturing of spares & mro facility in India. It is very strategically important for them.we can make alot of money with it. Americans are habitual of buying expensive...
During conflict time we can leverage it. For tot.
Could this be the reason behind mq9 drama delay in f414 deal...

slayingheaven

It's is very disappointing & frustrating..
Usa wants large scale manufacturing of spares & mro facility in India. It is very strategically important for them.we can make alot of money with it. Americans are habitual of buying expensive...
During conflict time we can leverage it. For tot.
Could this be the reason behind mq9 drama delay in f414 deal...
Not worth it, they only want cheap labour and its facilities for a outdated product which they never gonna buy. If one thing Muricans not gonna outsource its defense manufacturing. Politicians will lose elections if they resort to that. Ofcourse they may import some parts but assembling entire product outside will happen if only if that product is too outdated. Lets actually look at what this stryker even brings to combat capability. If they bring the latest StrykerQB,then it can be of consideration in small quantities to study it and improvise our indigenous one. But in 1000s of numbers, its suicide to use Murican's offensive weapons where we can be subjected to their whims. Iam thinking most likely they will dump their old stryker production line here while they go for StrykerQB hence they are proactive which is the same disgusting behaviour expected from Murica.

Satish Sharma

Not worth it, they only want cheap labour and its facilities for a outdated product which they never gonna buy. If one thing Muricans not gonna outsource its defense manufacturing. Politicians will lose elections if they resort to that. Ofcourse they may import some parts but assembling entire product outside will happen if only if that product is too outdated. Lets actually look at what this stryker even brings to combat capability. If they bring the latest stryker StrykerQB, its suicide to use Murican's offensive weapons where we can be subjected to their whims. Iam thinking most likely they will dump their old stryker production line here while they go for StrykerQB hence they are proactive which is the same disgusting behaviour expected from Murica.
I didn't mean Americans are out sourcing there defence manufacturing they want spare support & mro for it as it seems they could get in.to conflict... They can't rely on facilities in usa they.are not fighting afganistan, it's china..
I always wondered why cheap weapon like striker has gotten so much light comparatively it should have gotten in 2+2 & defence relationship of both the countries...
Let's see what happens
I believe, they will have to qualify all requirements and then be the lowest bidder among qualifiers.. we are just giving them opportunity to compete.. if government had given up they would have just paved the way for striker.

arkos

It means what it says. Hellfire's of the opinion WhAPs are not going to come coz of 2 issues - the possible induction of Stryker & DRDO pushing for upgrade of the BMP . Right now it seems he was right given the recent contract signed between AVNL & the IA.
We can't make any assumptions without knowing the results of mobility tests for the WhAP. If the Army has any doubt that WhAP can't match BMPs in mobility, especially in wet soil, then it's not worth inducting it. Better to upgrade the BMPs and let the WhAP improve.

Azaad

We can't make any assumptions without knowing the results of mobility tests for the WhAP. If the Army has any doubt that WhAP can't match BMPs in mobility, especially in wet soil, then it's not worth inducting it. Better to upgrade the BMPs and let the WhAP improve.
My own personal take is it was never a question of BMP upgradation vs WhAP or even Stryker. It's to do more with the IA philosophy of totally mechanized infantry where WhAPs will come in apart from upgraded BMPs till they're replaced by the IFV . Hence there's a role for both. How why & where the Stryker fits in I'm unaware of.

Just thinking.. is it possible for Uncle Sam to control Tejas engine via its large satellite networks with bugs built-in? :playball: The one crashed seems relatively new and sudden loss of thrust is scary for such a reliable engine.
Yes, it is possible if Indian engineers are blind enough to ignore those antennas and sensors which are not necessary for engine function.

Satish Sharma

It seems that the target which was found by fisherman's of odissa was used for astra mk3 test. Seems it couldn't hit the target as they might have tested it for very long range.
Su30 sonic boom- looks like missile was fired from lower altitude. That's why notam of 280-300km
Multiple tests could have happened I guess..

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Amateur dephens espeshalist sighted.

Smoke trails of Orissa are 100% dogfight simulations, not a target drone (banshee's small engine hardly creates any contrail), second any Astra launch will happen over ocean not on land. Second multiple tests keeps on happening, the recovered target drone can by anywhere from a day to a year old floating in the ocean.

It seems that the target which was found by fisherman's of odissa was used for astra mk3 test. Seems it couldn't hit the target as they might have tested it for very long range.
Su30 sonic boom- looks like missile was fired from lower altitude. That's why notam of 280-300km
Multiple tests could have happened I guess..
Way too many assumtions based on flimsy evidence.

NutCracker

Amateur dephens espeshalist sighted.

Smoke trails of Orissa are 100% dogfight simulations, not a target drone (banshee's small engine hardly creates any contrail), second any Astra launch will happen over ocean not on land. Second multiple tests keeps on happening, the recovered target drone can by anywhere from a day to a year old floating in the ocean.

Way too many assumtions based on flimsy evidence.
Also parallel exhaust trails are too long.

Supersonic Astra Mk3 won't be chasing a puny drone for such long duration.
It would be Zoommm and Bam.