Only a 4% increase from last year's budget of 5.94L Cr. Given we have ~5-6% inflation and increasing dollar price we have essentially reduced our defence budget
Shouldnt this be always the case as new gen sensors, electronics will be used. The current Russian one is couple of decades old.
Our tender loving babus can't even spend that fullyOnly a 4% increase from last year's budget of 5.94L Cr. Given we have ~5-6% inflation and increasing dollar price we have essentially reduced our defence budget
This reminds me of this -
How much time till the deal is done and we have our first mq9
is plastic wrapping guns normal , looks bizzare
I just want to understand, how does someone in IA posts this Normandy type landing video and think that Indian public truly see the greatness of IA and it's MOderNiZatioN. Do they really think that we are utter fools and can't see what's going on.
IAF and IN are generations ahead of IA in terms of modernisation. And the funny thing is apparently Ground forces are the easiest to modernised as it's projects are relatively less technologically challenging and less expensive than those of naval and Air forces.
Guys sorry but if this bullshittery continues on, I'll be betting my money on PLA than IA in case of a conflict.
Salt water will wreck the rifles .. since it's a training exercise it's fine .is plastic wrapping guns normal , looks bizzare
what if it isnt an exercise ?Salt water will wreck the rifles .. since it's a training exercise it's fine .
Probably the same .. it's not like IN got a large amphibious resupply ability in any case .what if it isnt an exercise ?
Never happening, IN has negligible marine capability. Mostly since we just dont have anything to invade of use in the first place.what if it isnt an exercise ?
I just don't care unless they are ordering indigenous stuff. Apparently though they got endless money on the coffer for foreign maal. Indigenous maal gets tested and pass all trials and yet it's the foreign maal which get thought in plans later but gets inducted sooner. Sad reality is that order of desi maal happens later than foreign maal.Only a 4% increase from last year's budget of 5.94L Cr. Given we have ~5-6% inflation and increasing dollar price we have essentially reduced our defence budget
i thought we actually made some good firepower on our own, it's south african.
Back to D Day.is plastic wrapping guns normal , looks bizzare