DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

NoobWannaLearn

whatever opinions MoD babus might have, current emergency procurement process will have to continue, considering other procurement processes are not filling the capability gap at required scale and pace.
But ordering robotic mules in emergency procurement like seriously? While BPJs Carbines and snipers are nowhere to be seen.

one of the issues preventing growth of domestic defence industry, has been slow paced iterative feedback from the field. thru the other procurement processes, the field feedback to developer/manufacturer is delayed because procurement itself is delayed. doesn't matter what the vendor says about their product, it's the user feedback in field conditions that matters.

even if we assume that the news about robotic mules is true, that would still be one of 150 contracts signed, this one contract should not colour all other deals, considering all new age equipment we have been seeing past fews years are because of EP. without EP, we won't be seeing much of the snipers and scopes in the first place. we are seeing them because the commanders are ordering them from their 300 crore fund not MoD babus.

Aditya Ballal

So we are still employing the Sarkaribabus by making them assemble Mahindra LSV kits instead of Mahindra doing it efficiently and fast?
Ordnance Depot, Avadi near Chennai is a “depot” of the Army where Armoured Vehicles and other military stores are stored and distributed to various units of the Army when required. So you’re completely wrong mate, what was so confusing? Do read whatever is posted carefully before jumping to conclusions.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

If true I say blessing in disguise uncle Sam wanna do arm twisting fuck them.
The Wire and author is Ajay Shukla. I will take this with pinch of salt.

On the other hand, if US really wants us to tolerate & accept US facilitating seperatism in India then they are not any better than China. At least China doesn't pretend to be our friend.

NoobWannaLearn

The Wire and author is Ajay Shukla. I will take this with pinch of salt.

On the other hand, if US really wants us to tolerate & accept US facilitating seperatism in India then they are not any better than China. At least China doesn't pretend to be our friend.
I know both of these sources are shitty and we saw in sigs debacle on how shit they are but even if there is 10% truth to this(this news was going on Twitter for 1 month anyway) I saw just put your foot down on drdo hal and a private industry maybe Newspace and see how it works.