DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

DumbPilot

Exactly same avionics and FCS.

Good that they arent redoing the test.
Have they already analyzed aicraft separation studies and how it interacts with the airflow/etc, or how the rocket plume exhaust interacts with the aircraft on the LCH?

DumbPilot

View attachment 217285View attachment 217284
@DumbPilot

Babus are cancer to the nation.
Correct, but slightly curious why ping me. I don't remember if I have commented on the engine bit for Tejas Mk2

Gyyan

Correct, but slightly curious why ping me. I don't remember if I have commented on the engine bit for Tejas Mk2
I thought you were always quoting the livefest article which said no funds for tejas until 414 deal.

DumbPilot

I thought you were always quoting the livefest article which said no funds for tejas until 414 deal.
Might be someone else, atleast I don't remember quoting any livefest article. But even then, it's good that funding is released.

Is this and CCS the same? Or is this for some sort of preliminary procedure? I don't know the exact state of funding for the Mk2.

RedHood108

The Centre for Millimeterwave Semiconductor Devices & Systems (CMSDS), Kolkata, set up by
@DRDO_India
in 2019 has successfully developed millimeter-wave Impact Ionization Avalanche Transit-Time (IMPATT) diodes delivering ~8 Watts of pulsed power. Very few labs around the world have accomplished this.

Ya'll Nibbiars The General Dynamics of USA recently unveiled it's newest AbramsX Tank to the public. This 60 Ton mammoth has a 120mm unmanned turret & crew of 3 One of most beautiful Tank in current time.

And something we can learn.

F22gyzqWYAEj9Sl.jpeg
F22gztVWEAAXTil.jpeg

F22g0nqXYAAqO_o.jpeg

F22g1jUWQAAnBn8.jpeg

Lonewarrior

This is awesome great work by newspace @Lonewarrior bhaiya that Tai one looks like shaeed kind of drone with large range?
Yup, they're on an overdrive

Basically my One heck of a dapper with all the Rizz is single handedly trying to compete with AeroVironment Switchblade (small tube launched LM) IAI Harop/Harpy (long range LM), Elbit LANIUS (nano LM for room clearing), Airbus Zephyr (solar powered ultra-HALE UAV) and Kratos XQ-58 Valkyrie (unmanned wingman)

But perhaps what I simp the most about him is the one least known in the public space; a dogfighting AI. For quite a few years they're training a machine learning model on all the various ways a dogfight can be done (most probably by using real pilots in simulators). This would be a real cutting edge technology, not some OFB's cutting edge technology. A "weapon" that you can carry in a hard drive and as soon as you plug it in any system with sufficient sensors you're good to go.

Lonewarrior

Ya'll Nibbiars The General Dynamics of USA recently unveiled it's newest AbramsX Tank to the public. This 60 Ton mammoth has a 120mm unmanned turret & crew of 3 One of most beautiful Tank in current time.

And something we can learn.

View attachment 217332View attachment 217333
View attachment 217335
View attachment 217336
Pure Tiransformar vibes

Exhaust that point downwards instead of just to the rear, dedicated radar to cover the top portion of the tank despite already having 360° AESA coverage, 30mm autocannon with high elevation (most probably with air-burst ammo too)...it seems they're taking this drone game quite seriously

NoobWannaLearn

Yup, they're on an overdrive

Basically my One heck of a dapper with all the Rizz is single handedly trying to compete with AeroVironment Switchblade (small tube launched LM) IAI Harop/Harpy (long range LM), Elbit LANIUS (nano LM for room clearing), Airbus Zephyr (solar powered ultra-HALE UAV) and Kratos XQ-58 Valkyrie (unmanned wingman)

But perhaps what I simp the most about him is the one least known in the public space; a dogfighting AI. For quite a few years they're training a machine learning model on all the various ways a dogfight can be done (most probably by using real pilots in simulators). This would be a real cutting edge technology, not some OFB's cutting edge technology. A "weapon" that you can carry in a hard drive and as soon as you plug it in any system with sufficient sensors you're good to go.
Now I am even more interested thank you for the info and I think by 2025 they will add hale uav too in there portfolio as we saw in cats poster this company can be our very own general automic

Aditya Ballal

True, they’ve even swooped in the former Chief Test Pilot of the National Flight Test Centre Commodore Jaideep Maolankar(retd.) , the gentleman who performed the first landing of LCA-N on INS Vikramaditya.

NoobWannaLearn

Yup, with a French firm by the name "CERBAIR". Infact they don't even use a different name for the product, CHIMERA name is what the French sells them under
Well sad but I don't think any other Indian firm has such product at the moment and we need it asap

Fatalis

EOI from BHEL for joint development of 30mm NSG.

I'm not getting it. Wasn't GRSE declared to develop the NSG for the IN? If yes then why BHEL is also developing it?

Credit: Marich01