DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

...then lemme present to you this unheard masterpiece from DRDO. It effortlessly combines at least four different p0rn categories into a single term...
Latin is a meme language and should be ejected from any English language discourse in Bharat.
Instead of saying "with honors" they still use the term Summa Cum Laude in the West

Might be off topic but do we make our own Electron microscope?
No. Electron microscopes are a very advanced piece of hardware, and only a few companies around the world have it.

In India, Carl Zeiss (Germany), Jeol (Japan), Thermo-Fischer(USA), Hitachi sells electron microscope.

Most academic institution and research labs use systems from these companies only, be it SEM or TEM. Among them Zeiss is the market leader for SEM, and Jeol is the market leader for TEM.

Arihant Roy

The first up close pic of an IAF Rambha with a SAP-14 standoff jamming pod.

Whether the MKI is having SAP 518 on the wingtip stations can't be ascertained from this pic butt in all probability they are present . A Flanker H with a centreline SAP 14 and 2 SAP 518 serves as our desi Growler for Sead/Dead. SAP 518 will soon be replaced with our own indigenous HBJ developed by Casdic.

PS - Yes SAP-518 pods are present in the wingtip stations.

FzbdLjBagAA6Yoi.jpeg

FzbdMJaaEAAFZs7.jpeg

karn

I'm so tired of these jet engine JVs that at this point the best solutions seems WS-15
Extremely cheap and absolutely no red-tapism whatsoever on IPR or x% ToT...you pay money, engine's technology is all yours

C'mon Mudi Ji, buy it
WS 15 has the potential of a rang de basanti 2. Imagine buying the shittier version of a non reliable engine.

johnj

I'm so tired of these jet engine JVs that at this point the best solutions seems WS-15
Extremely cheap and absolutely no red-tapism whatsoever on IPR or x% ToT...you pay money, engine's technology is all yours

C'mon Mudi Ji, buy it
Not good enough, need better engine than ej, f414 etc
A major reason why rr, snecma considering entirely a new engine foe jv
If things goes like this, at the end GoI cancel amca and buy f35

Lonewarrior

Quick Question

Why the heck we don't use external fuel tanks on our Su-30MkIs? Buddy refueling yes, but can't remember the last time I saw an IAF Su with EFTs.
Do we even have EFTs or it's usual arre extra 2-4 kilometre se kya farq padta hai syndrome?

Lonewarrior

WS 15 has the potential of a rang de basanti 2.
Arre atleast Ajay Singh Rathod was a flight lieutenant, given the current mess of indigenous engine can imagine the flight part itself
Arre I also know Mate, it's more or less the same sh*t we use on our Su-30MkIs. I'm just confused by whatever the hot mess keeps on happening with Kaveri and indigenous engine development...consulting, JV, ToT, IPR, new JV

Gyyan

A major reason why rr, snecma considering entirely a new engine foe jv
If things goes like this, at the end GoI cancel amca and buy f35
But hey at least we can have x% TOT of F-35 for couple of extra billlion $

Raj Malhotra

It is absurd to think that France, USA or any other country will provide technology for Gas turbine engines. Forget advanced engines for AMCA, what technology has been provided for

Shakti ALH engines in last 20 yrs
Garret turboprop engines in last 40 yrs

In spite of agreement of technology transfer and phased manufacturing