That had a purpose, smokeless propellant.exhaust flame color is vastly different(thank god for that) from mk1 whose flame had purple/violet hue.
Both are smokeless ie MK 1 and Mk 2! color has mostly to do with kind of chemical composition and temp. Violet/Purple exhaust - now I maybe wrong - wont they be more like to trigger some MAWS which are designed to detect ultraviolet spectrum exhaust plume of missile?That had a purpose, smokeless propellant.
The Ka-31s are outdated but any radar you fit onto the TB-2 will be inferior to that on a modern fighter much less an E-2 due to size, weight and power constraints. With a small drone like the TB-2 you can get longer endurance but at the cost of significantly worse radar performance compared to something larger and jet powered. You would also need multiple TB-2 type drones to get 360 degree coverage. The US and China are both developing carrier based drones but all of those that I have seen have been larger jet powered drones.Except the fact that SWaP requirements of modern radars have improved exponentially.
A X-band radar now weighs just 60kg, consumes less than 800W of power while being capable enough to detect a low RCS target at distance up to 35km.
In that 150kg weight constraints of TB-2 you can have radar coverage for range more than 300km, a EW suit and sonobuoy...at the same time.
I thought CATS was planned to be carrier capable cause the promo video for CATS showed a full CATS family package with an AC.It's funny how people just count Kizilelma and Bayraktar TB-2 as Turkish drones and just simply forget they there's another company by the name TAI which also manufactures drones.
Obviously, and not just ours but any country's requirements can't be sufficed by just one type of drone. And that's why they have a freaking seven different types of drones.
1. Bayraktar TB-2
150kg payload, 7km altitude, 27hr endurance.
2. Bayraktar TB-3
Almost same as TB-2 but carrier capable.
3. Bayraktar Akinci
1300kg payload, 9km altitude, 25hr endurance.
4. Bayraktar Kizilelma
1500kg payload, 11km altitude, 6hr endurance, stealth, supersonic.
5. TAI Anka
350kg payload, 9km altitude, 30hr endurance.
6. TAI Aksungur
750kg payload, 12km altitude, 60hr endurance.
7. TAI Anka-3
1200kg payload, 12km altitude, 10hr endurance, stealth.
First thing first, there's no comparison between them. But if you really wanna do this then I've no issues.
What about payload then?
Kizilelma has payload of 1500kg against 350kg of Tapas.
Let's talk about speed. 0.9 Mach of Kizilelma Vs I don't know maybe 0.1-0.2 Mach of Tapas.
Kizilelma is stealth by the way.
Compare Rustom/Archer/Panchhi with TB-2.
Compare Tapas with Anka.
Compare Ghatak with Anka-3.
Compare CATS Warrior with Kizilelma.
Compare our carrier capable UAV with TB-3, coz I'm sure we must be having one right? I mean we're using aircraft carrier for past 6 decades, so it should be obvious to have at least one.
And tell me which one's far ahead in terms of specs.
They took a deep look at the Honeywell LHTEC T800 that's all.TEI1400 made by Tusas E.I.
So that could be reason @Chinmoy calling it Shakti engine equivalent.
View attachment 202135
Leonardo's Osprey 30 radar weighs just 11kg and has a range of 370km, now compare that to the 24ft diameter AN/APS-145 radar of E-2C having 550km range. Technology like AESA and Gallium-Arsenide have become much more advanced mate, accept it.The Ka-31s are outdated but any radar you fit onto the TB-2 will be inferior to that on a modern fighter much less an E-2 due to size, weight and power constraints. With a small drone like the TB-2 you can get longer endurance but at the cost of significantly worse radar performance compared to something larger and jet powered. You would also need multiple TB-2 type drones to get 360 degree coverage. The US and China are both developing carrier based drones but all of those that I have seen have been larger jet powered drones.
1 in normal condition and 2 in close packing.It might be still be worth it depending on how much room they take up. How many TB-2 type drones can you fit in place of a Ka-31?
Astra mk2 is not rail lunched ,it's ejector lunched...It seems it is Astra mk1Astra Mk-II Test Fire picture
View attachment 202176
I may be wrong, but a same missile can be launched both by rail and ejection.Astra mk2 is not rail lunched ,it's ejector lunched...It seems it is Astra mk1
Astra mk2 is a ejector lunched missile ,also it was seen in drdo photo graphsI may be wrong, but a missile can be launched both by rail and ejection.
Same AIM-120s are rail launched on legacy fighters but ejection launched in F-22s and F-35s
AD is very unreliable sourceAstra mk2 is not rail lunched ,it's ejector lunched...It seems it is Astra mk1
No they get their Info's from tender documentsAD is very unreliable source
A person who sources his information from documents related to the tenders released is unreliable to you??AD is very unreliable source
13 astra mk2dual pulse rocket motors ordered ,No they get their Info's from tender documents
Kya network hai13 astra mk2dual pulse rocket motors ordered , View attachment 202209
Dude you believe defence updatesAD is very unreliable source
Ghatak or cats can be carrier capableI thought CATS was planned to be carrier capable cause the promo video for CATS showed a full CATS family package with an AC.View attachment 202186
No they get their Info's from tender documents
A person who sources his information from documents related to the tenders released is unreliable to you??
I hope u don't forget rafale mrcbf hypeDude you believe defence updates
Altay is equivalent to Arjun Mk1 which we are already operating in all aspects.