DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Aniruddha Mulay

Grenades only sport around 400-500gm or even lesser explosive. Definitely better than a grenade.

Correct. I think we ought to develop something with a small tandem/HEAT warhead so that it is small as the Nagastra to be carried and launched by regular infantry, but lethal enough to defeat MBT.

This will absolutely rule the battlefield and make 3rd-gen ATGMs like Javelins and Spike obsolete.
I think the in-development Nagastra-2 should be capable of blowing up MBT given that its specs are roughly similar to the Lancet loitering munitions which has wrecked havoc in Ukraine.

View attachment 20221019_111500.jpg

Grenades only sport around 400-500gm or even lesser explosive. Definitely better than a grenade.

Correct. I think we ought to develop something with a small tandem/HEAT warhead so that it is small as the Nagastra to be carried and launched by regular infantry, but lethal enough to defeat MBT.

This will absolutely rule the battlefield and make 3rd-gen ATGMs like Javelins and Spike obsolete.

Cheran

We purchased some other loitering munitions as well didn't we? 100 of some Israeli ones?

Army orders over 100 Indo-Israeli kamikaze drones amid active LAC and precarious LoC

The SkyStriker was extensively used by Azerbaijan in its conflict with Armenia to hit moving targets, including armoured personnel carriers.

SUPERPOWER

Snooping Dragon: Chinese spy ship enters Indian Ocean

Experts say Yuan Wang-7 wants to monitor Indian missile tests scheduled this month.

View attachment 201440

This ship was here for today's test
Yuan wang 7 current status shows in South Africa....so less possiblity of snooping on todays test as its radar have a range of 750 kms..

Screenshot_20230422-195539_Chrome.jpg

Lonewarrior

What the f is wrong with people here...

We tested a effing BMD from a ship and there's hardly 5-6 post about it...you all seem more interested in whether 200gm explosive is good or 1.5kg 😑

Only three such unique systems exist as of now and only five countries have developed them...
France - Italy = Aster-30
US of M = Aegis
Russia - China = S-300

There are so many questions. What VLS are we using? Which design it is? Based on existing AD-1/2 lineage or completely new? Explosive or KE?

And you all want loitering munitions
😒

Anupu

We tested a effing BMD from a ship and there's hardly 5-6 post about it...you all seem more interested in whether 200gm explosive is good or 1.5kg 😑

Only three such unique systems exist as of now and only five countries have developed them...
US of M = Aegis
Russia - China = S-300

There are so many questions. What VLS are we using? Which design it is? Based on existing AD-1/2 lineage or completely new? Explosive or KE?

😒
I think once we have tested AD-1 and AD-2 from Ship we may finally start work on our UVLS.

Sachinananda

US of M = Aegis
Russia - China = S-300

😒
Abtak platform kaunsa hai pata nahi
Land based naval system ho sakta hai ya ins anvesh se ho sakta hai
@binayak95 ji can or may clarify