DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand
All trainers will be foc variants
shit that mean, elta 2032 pesa radars on these 18 trainer tejas mark 1a. they should used elta 2052 instead, coz we already making less TR module version of elta 2052 in india for jaguars. they r saying they will use uttam mark 2 (with 900+ tr module) in tejas mark 1a. dont know how many time they take for this. they should use uttam mark 1 (with 700+ tr module ) in trainer version. stupid decision again nd again😡.

patriots

Defense lover
shit that mean, elta 2032 pesa radars on these 18 trainer tejas mark 1a. they should used elta 2052 instead, coz we already making less TR module version of elta 2052 in india for jaguars. they r saying they will use uttam mark 2 (with 900+ tr module) in tejas mark 1a. dont know how many time they take for this. they should use uttam mark 1 (with 700+ tr module ) in trainer version. stupid decision again nd again😡.
It's iafs decision also a wise decision
Almost 32 tejas are flying but they don't have a single trainer to train the pilot s.
But now the trainer s are in production ..So it won't be an issue for tejas pilot s...
Putting and aesa would have caused production delay .
It was the decision of iaf to have trainer s in fix variants...
But initially there. Were a planning for 2 IOC trainers , 2 foc trainers rest mk1a trainers

Many trainers don't have radar too...As it's primary job is to familiarize pilots for a certain type of fighter

jai jaganath

Actually Astra mk2 is progressing very well
Secretly
The development to induction time line will be very short
Dual pulse technology is already matured with ngarm
When can we expect induction
Not exactly but assumption

Gyyan

Why would you need an Aesa for trainer it's a plus but not a requirement.Bhai mere tejas mk1A ke tests chal rhe hai.
And starting few batches will be Elta 2052 after that it will Uttam mk2(?).
Also if it's called uttam mk2 it has about 908 t/r modules.
Fs37iqdagAAL6qH.jpeg

It's 4(23*8+7*1+6*6) =908

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand
Why would you need an Aesa for trainer it's a plus but not a requirement.Bhai mere tejas mk1A ke tests chal rhe hai.
And starting few batches will be Elta 2052 after that it will Uttam mk2(?).
Also if it's called uttam mk2 it has about 908 t/r modules.
View attachment 199521
It's 4(23*8+7*1+6*6) =908
our IAF squads number is decreasing. mig 21 should retire till 2015 nd jaguar should retire 2025. but we r still expanding their retirement age. in this type of situation, our all fighters (trainers etc) should hv aesa radars. so they ready for fighting from start. HAL hv enough time (they signed deal in 2016, so basicaly 7 years) to make either elta 2052 or uttam mark 1 ready to integrate in tejas trainer versions. i mean even if we dont blame for uttam, they r already making proven nd tested elta 2052 for jaguar.

its mk2.. the one with DSI. I suppose its for latter's optimization during modelling they require French labs. Given this is first ever DSI effort from India
Not DSI, but Canted air intake.

If you have followed the Mk1 development, you might remember that it was the the air intake in Tejas which resulted in a below par thrust.