DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

jai jaganath

Can it articulate for rough terrain or steep slope? If so, then that is very useful.
I think it's not even autonomous or even semi autonomous
It's just a frame made with no electronics and other subsystems
Basically some officer might be researching or making
Ig it happens in army just like in case of asmi
Anyway better than tvs assembled isreali system once made properly
Ig

Lonewarrior

Redundancy Continues

After successfully kicking up a storm with the previous Akash-NG vs QRSAM debate...I'm back with another.

What're the things that QRSAM can do but VL-SRSAM can't?
What're are things that VL-SRSAM can do but QRSAM can't?

Loitering munitions are not some brahmastra. If we go down this rabbit hole there would be no need for any kind of large asset if the counter to everything is loitering munitions.
Besides the most effective use of UAVs has been real time fire correction by artillery guns.
Right. If (big if) IA’s IBG efforts are implemented properly this won’t be the challenge that the Russians (and Ukrainians) are presenting it as. Combined arms warfare has been around for the best part of a century now but these sides have poorly (if at all) implemented it during this conflict.

under IBG doctrine the arty units should never be positioned without integral AD cover

jai jaganath

Redundancy Continues

After successfully kicking up a storm with the previous Akash-NG vs QRSAM debate...I'm back with another.

What're the things that QRSAM can do but VL-SRSAM can't?
What're are things that VL-SRSAM can do but QRSAM can't?
Rehne dijiye
Apne bohot pages bhada liya hai
Kya farak padta hai vl ho ya qr
Jo ana chahe aye
Not being technical but just blabbering

@Chinmoy Can you explain the complete cycle of procurement in govt context - so that the confusion that pops up repeatedly on defence threads can be culled? I would then request @mods to make that post sticky in this sub forum - so that it can be referred - for any future confusion.
While going for procurement, the steps to be followed are pretty simple.

1st step is to create demand.
EOI, RFI, AON and RFP/RFQ are part of this step.

2nd is to create supply.
DAC, AON and CCS approval are part of this step.

Maybe or maybe not that important according to mission, depending on AoA of heli during hover and cruise. What's more curious is that even bade bade aviation like Leonardo is making the same design choice for their new AW 249. Gunner EO is the above one

And if user really want he can insist on a blk2 variant with different placement of EO like these
View attachment 195423
View attachment 195424
I believe this was explained by the designers some time back

the LCH/Rudra have a more explicit role (given to them by user demand) for the A2A role (UAVs,helos) hence they wanted the FoV to include over the nose/horizon

the trade off is a limited blind spot directly below but that can be mitigated by movement Of the helicopter and it’s debatable how likely it is that an attack helicopter would ever be directly overhead its target and at such close range

Arre aise kaise...I'm eagerly waiting for a genius to convince me that one is launched vertically and other is launched quickly
Kyu khoon zaya karte hain sahab, launch hoke to upar ki aour hi jayega na, bhale ab jahan bhi jaye wo bhagwan ki marzi hai

2nd is to create supply.
Thanks, so we still require is the CCS approval now. Lets hope we get that before Election.

There is a catch here. DAC has funding authority in themselves for which CCS approval is not required. But if you have foreign sub-components in the system, it goes for CCS approval.
This is the reason why most of the Indian vendors don't get order.

johnj

2nd is to create supply.
1st & 2nd step neee AON ?
DAC, negotiation[price, spare, support, extra features etc- a long process] and finally CCS approval, but still cause issue with unproven/untested items.
Anyways, here except atags everything is like a done deal t & easy to get ccs approval.

flanker99

Which thread should i go to cope about turks who have never made a manned operational jet have managed to roll out a 5th gen airframe before us?

jai jaganath

Which thread should i go to cope about turks who have never made a manned operational jet have managed to roll out a 5th gen airframe before us?
Welcome bro(sarcasm)